Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

would of lagged straight away thats a spotty tradition the bloke would of got six all day
Both Downey and Moody went to the tribunal rather than taking the 2 weeks offerred.

All witnesses were warned that they would get a minimum of 2 weeks if there was any hint of collusion (sorry for the big word Grizzley - look it up)

Mangan gave evidence that coincided with Downey's which Hoppers were happy with.

Downey pleaded guilty to a high tackle - got 2 weeks. Seems above the shoulder may be sacracant (oops, there I go again) this year !! I believe he will be appealing. Keep in mind that to appeal you can only appeal the process. No new evidence can be introduced.

Keenan (#35 to you) also gave creditable evidence. Again a guilty plea was always going to get weeks. I am sure that Moodey would be happy with only 2 weeks given the report on the incident in other posts !!

Summary - a guilty plea to charges that you were offerred 2 weeks for after the game will always get you at least that 2 weeks.

Hoppers looked a little young and intimidated last year but during my time there Hoppers definitely werent soft when it came to playing footy. Maybe you are right. It was widely thought they were a little soft last year, especially in the finals and they are wanting to prove a point early especially with their new recruits. They cant do it watching though and belting blokes doesnt mean you are tough anyway. They need to look no further than their captain Disco Clonan for toughness. They should follow his lead if this is what they are trying to change.

will be up your way 4-5 weeks time pm me your mobile will come and see if you can still get a kick.

Hoppers looked a little young and intimidated last year but during my time there Hoppers definitely werent soft when it came to playing footy. Maybe you are right. It was widely thought they were a little soft last year, especially in the finals and they are wanting to prove a point early especially with their new recruits. They cant do it watching though and belting blokes doesnt mean you are tough anyway. They need to look no further than their captain Disco Clonan for toughness. They should follow his lead if this is what they are trying to change.

Agree with you here beazer, disco always has eyes only for the ball and never gets involved in the other crap,along with tails both are hard and courageous, these are the things that will get respect on a footy field not the cheap shots.........yes i know i have thrown some in my time but some advice don't do it to adam taylor's head, it's made of cement...lol

I have heard through a reliable source that this weeks game between Hoppers and Altona is sure to bring $$$$$ for some.

The story goes that there has been at least 5k wagered between the two clubs?? And believe it or not Altona was the instigating club.

I have heard through a reliable source that this weeks game between Hoppers and Altona is sure to bring $$$$$ for some.

The story goes that there has been at least 5k wagered between the two clubs?? And believe it or not Altona was the instigating club.

I'll take the bet, hoppers to win by 5 goals

i dunno hoppers definately start as favourites but dont necessarily write altona off. think the game could be a little closer than that prediction

I wouldnt have thought so, especially at Hoppers ground. Even if it is, you would have to be losing it upstairs to be placing money on Altona, let alone big coin such as what was suggested.

whos betting on who?
can u place bets on wrfl on any sports websites? i know u can back the flag winner in the gdfl gfl and what not.?

That would be handy money for Hoppers it would help pay for Brad Murphy next 3 games.

whos betting on who?
can u place bets on wrfl on any sports websites? i know u can back the flag winner in the gdfl gfl and what not.?

i dont see altona beating hoppers, i seen altona in a practice match against albion and i think altona will be making up the numbers this year.

lets put it out there, what do we all think the top 5 will be this year, any takers

i dunno hoppers definately start as favourites but dont necessarily write altona off. think the game could be a little closer than that prediction

altona only beat west by 9 goals , and i reckon hoppers and any of the top teams will smash them by 25 goals plus. if hoppers dont win by 10 goals plus ill be very surprised. unless altona have some massive ins for this week, maybe u can fill us in?????

That would be handy money for Hoppers it would help pay for Brad Murphy next 3 games.

a reliable source told me that brad murphy is only on 450 a game, and before you question the credibility of this source, it is a board member of the hoppers crossing footy club.

whether that is true or not i have no idea but just letting you all know what i have heard

a reliable source told me that brad murphy is only on 450 a game, and before you question the credibility of this source, it is a board member of the hoppers crossing footy club.

whether that is true or not i have no idea but just letting you all know what i have heard

i believe your source may be on the money (pardon the pun) having a few beers at the game on saturday i asked my mate i was with who is in fact friends with hoppers president what he thought murphy and co would be getting paid. without blinking an eyelid he said murphy barry and thomas all signed for 450 a game. would be interesting to know if thats true because im sure they could of all got nearly double that at other clubs in other leagues.

on another note does anyone know what mcghie is on at spotty, and colbol tell us what your on a game?? few beers and as many meat pies as you can fit in after the game it looks like ;)

altona only beat west by 9 goals , and i reckon hoppers and any of the top teams will smash them by 25 goals plus. if hoppers dont win by 10 goals plus ill be very surprised. unless altona have some massive ins for this week, maybe u can fill us in?????

me nah i havent been down the club in about 4 weeks. and yes whilst they did only beat west by 9 goals. im not saying its gunna happen jus dont be surprised if it dus. and agree with beazer u would have to well n truly have lost ure shit to put money on the vikings unless you got good odds. but i dont think odds r involved here so . i just think it will b a lot closer than most r expecting.

Hardly worth replying to but I couldn't resist.

You are obviously traumatised after watching Butch Cassidy and the Sundance Kid whilst the lights were still on.

You have proven to be a fool in the past and dare I say, you've done it again !!

yeh still traumatised after watching butch cassidy (ahahahah) skirt every pack situation possible.....yeh cassidy loves the lights, he sleeps with them on.....

Is that with counterfeit $$$$$ obe you must of heard wrong it would be more like 5 dollars between both clubs :eek:

Both Downey and Moody went to the tribunal rather than taking the 2 weeks offerred.

All witnesses were warned that they would get a minimum of 2 weeks if there was any hint of collusion (sorry for the big word Grizzley - look it up)

Mangan gave evidence that coincided with Downey's which Hoppers were happy with.

Downey pleaded guilty to a high tackle - got 2 weeks. Seems above the shoulder may be sacracant (oops, there I go again) this year !! I believe he will be appealing. Keep in mind that to appeal you can only appeal the process. No new evidence can be introduced.

Keenan (#35 to you) also gave creditable evidence. Again a guilty plea was always going to get weeks. I am sure that Moodey would be happy with only 2 weeks given the report on the incident in other posts !!

Summary - a guilty plea to charges that you were offerred 2 weeks for after the game will always get you at least that 2 weeks.

i cant believe there were punches even thrown in this match.I could have swore being on the ground would of been one of the safest places to be i didnt know scratching and pulling hair was a report can you name the two major sponsor abbattoirs who donated hoppers & spotty the hearts to have ago in the 1st place both are weak as piss

$450 a game is that all? why bother..........

surely that is a lot of money i know some clubs in other comps cough a lot more but in the wrfl that is big money, it's well over double what i get

those comparisons means nothing, last year hoppers beat altona by 20 odd goals i think and we beat altona by 40 points, but we beat hoppers comfortably a lot depends on the day injuries etc etc, having said that hoppers should win well

Good with odds! Whats the weather like saturday?
Money bags playing against his old club?

i cant believe there were punches even thrown in this match.I could have swore being on the ground would of been one of the safest places to be i didnt know scratching and pulling hair was a report can you name the two major sponsor abbattoirs who donated hoppers & spotty the hearts to have ago in the 1st place both are weak as piss
And this from someone who obviously does not support last year's Premiers or 3rd placegetters !!

Best you nick down to said abbatoirs and see if they can sell you a brain.

from previous posts you are probably from parkside arent they in division 2 this year, and probably longer.