Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

I would have to disagree with you rock, colts have never been any good in the wet, the way you guys play, you need a dry day because there are number of jibs that hang out. watching the colts play is like watching YCW

lol,after that statement if the colts have any dash you would think the rock will have the colts pretty fired up this week no team likes to be labeled SOFT.Who do the colts have this week,if this is true and the colts wouldnt put there heads over the footy then this may just give a few of the know weaker sides [yc,spotty] a sniff next time they meet.

He is having fun playing midfield at the moment but he will play deep fwd at times later in the year and even across h/back where he was great at afl level, but we have a very flexible team so a few surprises come finals times this year should help.
I think to be top 3 at the half way mark will be a great effort after losing players with the ability of lindsay,webb and caddy, all in the top 5 colts over last 10 years, also losing chisnal and with winters and wittmar yet to play we still have alot of improvement ahead of us.

Rock, You have stated in previous quotes that the Port list is the best it's been for a long time and now you will be happy just to be in the top 3 at the halfway mark.
Do you think you overestimated your list or depth or maybe underestimated the other teams competing for a top 3 spot.

Can anyone from spotswood verify some injury rumours.
Mangin broken hand or knuckles and Theodore shoulder if true how many will they miss, and any other injury concerns?

Rock, You have stated in previous quotes that the Port list is the best it's been for a long time and now you will be happy just to be in the top 3 at the halfway mark.
Do you think you overestimated your list or depth or maybe underestimated the other teams competing for a top 3 spot.

At full strength i still think it's the best list we have had in 6 years but winters and wittmar have yet to play masis and twomey have missed a few along with partridge and mullett[ although these two did not perform well as could be expected in the first few rounds].
I think we are going very well the real bad performance was against albion last week was also dissapointing but good signs in the second half and hoppers just wanted it more.....which is dissapointing.

Yeah numbnuts the question was also when are they likely to be back?
And anymore from the weekends game?

Mango will be out for 6-8 and nobody seems to know how long Spud will be out for. It was meant to be 4 or 5 but is a fair way off still. I guess its hard for him with his business. He cant afford to take time off to get his shoulder right. He has been sorely missed as will the other dud Mango over the next few weeks. Mango also has a crook back from carrying the team, or so he says. Lol. Not sure who else is injured.

having watched alot of wrfl footy over the past 5 years or so i would say that the colts side 3 or 4 years ago was the best they have had over the last few years. hoath in the ruck was dominent, like they had a fifth onballer and then lindsay,o'neill,twomey,jacobs and massis won every loose ball. the supply they got from there backline was unbelievable making it very easy for the players up the ground. there are alot of players still there from that side but alot who arent.
the way they have played in the games ive seen this year they would be happy to be top 3 and that doesnt pose good signs for the rest. they will only improve and they seem to have a knack at playing good footy when it counts.
as for hoppers, yes they are struggling but it will pay off in the next few years with all the young kids that are playing. they would get alot of confidence beating port on the weekend.
onto another subject, the only way the league can get better is to have more reliance on the younger kids and locals. not locals or juniors from 10 years ago but current 17 - 20 year olds. thats where the future is, not with 32 - 35 year olds.

I still think it will be colts v spotty in the big one again.

Albion will play off.

To hard to say who the other team will be at this stage.

With Colts losing it may prove how much they miss Lindsay - one of the best local players going around and they lack his drive and spark!

Albion will play off.

To hard to say who the other team will be at this stage.

With Colts losing it may prove how much they miss Lindsay - one of the best local players going around and they lack his drive and spark!

I agree maybe port are getting a bit old and slow, some of teams bit younger and quicker? is the young kid number 5 from colts 2s playing seniors yet he can play? maybe albion ycw play off? now wouldnt that be a big game and days after that on the drink??

does anyone know where kane roach is playing footy these days? i heard he left albion but not sure where he is at. Can anyone help me?? :)

I know Yarraville spoke to him because of his past playing days with our coach Rob, however the committee refused to welcome the idea of recruiting average seconds players that request top dollar. Personally disappointed as I know his family well and thought he may be good and lives local but i do admit he holds a very high opinion of himself and football ability. Last I heard he was going to Melton Central which is on par with his skill and talent.

does anyone know where kane roach is playing footy these days? i heard he left albion but not sure where he is at. Can anyone help me?? :)

I know Yarraville spoke to him because of his past playing days with our coach Rob, however the committee refused to welcome the idea of recruiting average seconds players that request top dollar. Personally disappointed as I know his family well and thought he may be good and lives local but i do admit he holds a very high opinion of himself and football ability. Last I heard he was going to Melton Central which is on par with his skill and talent.

Leroy Davis, aka W begbee, you know exactly where I am mate. I know you have my number as I receive a 5am phone call most sunday mornings from you!

Kingsvillefc, you are a very funny man, I'd like to know who it was from Yarra who spoke to me. You are well versed in the art of creative writing, most commonly known as sh*t talking. Anyway not worth wasting any more time over you muppet!

Would have been a nice pick up for yarraville. Definately just a reasonable 2's player at Albion, but he would be a handy player for yarravilles seniors, and the confidence he has in his own ability may have lifted a few of the young players. Asking for coin is a bit rich, but if you dont ask youll never know. Interesting to see if his extra Kgs are affeecting him since he has never been the fittest bloke on the paddock. But hopefully he can stay in the ones wherever he is at. Maybe be a bit of a spark off the pine, and when he goes to the 2nds he sticks with it and bounces back up to the seniors.

Leroy Davis, aka W begbee, you know exactly where I am mate. I know you have my number as I receive a 5am phone call most sunday mornings from you!

Kingsvillefc, you are a very funny man, I'd like to know who it was from Yarra who spoke to me. You are well versed in the art of creative writing, most commonly known as sh*t talking. Anyway not worth wasting any more time over you muppet!

Don't take offence Kane, as I stated earlier I would have enjoyed having you at Yarraville and a couple of pots with your family would have been fantastic. What irritated me was the suggestion that you demanded money after not having played a game of senior football for years and a half decent one for a decade. All the best and no hard feelings I am just stating it how I see it and will now stop wasting your precious time.

LOL.....Thats Gold :thumbsu:

Re: Love obession
Hey 'Cork in The Ocean' do you love Rock07??? All your posts are addressed to him, just curious... LMAO

Re: This week's round
I know it is early in the week but any tips on Saturday's clash, meaning Albion v Spotswood??? Hopefully it is going to be a great game...

Cats sitting underfeated beaten all (minus Spotswood) the tops teams (and mainly at home only St Albans away I think...) and Spotswood winning last years flag?

Thoughts?

I know it is early in the week but any tips on Saturday's clash, meaning Albion v Spotswood??? Hopefully it is going to be a great game...

Cats sitting underfeated beaten all (minus Spotswood) the tops teams (and mainly at home only St Albans away I think...) and Spotswood winning last years flag?

Thoughts?

Who's grounds it at?

Hey 'Cork in The Ocean' do you love Rock07??? All your posts are addressed to him, just curious... LMAO

Thoughts?
I dont think its Rock07 he is in love with. I believe if you check his posts they are all about Perkins must have a crush on him

who are the best 1st/2nd year players going around? who does everyone think will be nominated for the 2008 rookie award? altona have a few good candidates in brett shields and dean pace.

Thoughts?

Re: My New Found Fans

HA.... Hey "albicat 13" considering Albion is playing Yarraville this week not Spotty i would think you might want to get back to "the hill" and keep drinkin cans like the deliriously good footballer you think you are (remember mate you have tagged some of the best in your younger days?) btw when is your illustrious comeback superstar? :D