Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

Who knows? Maybe Albion will beat Spotty this week and have a week off?
Maybe Colts will struggle in a night final far away from home?
With only 2 goals separating Keenan and Butina who will top the goalkickers? Surely the rumour that some Glenorden boys will be following Keenan from end to end wont put him off? Time will tell!

And dont forget, Albion couldnt be THAT terrible again against both Spotty and Colts........A smart coach who learned a lot!

just tell the kids to not stand to close to the fence:thumbsu:

not sure why glenorden boys would follow me, no need to really, i do a good enough job putting myself off

just tell the kids to not stand to close to the fence:thumbsu:

not sure why glenorden boys would follow me, no need to really, i do a good enough job putting myself off

Maybe the Glenorden Boys will catch up with the Laverton Boys who will be following you from end to end in their Annual show of support.

I was just flicking through the WRFL website and i noticed that it has Frosty down as playing 4 reserve games this year.
Obviously he hasnt played these games but they have put him on the team list so he qualifies for the 6 games for the year.
Is he any chance of playing this year.

Frost played against Sunshine in the seconds on the weekend. Only played 1-2 quarters I think. Had a few touches but didn't do anything special. Surely he would come in handy for Hoppers once finals comes around next week whether playing 1st's or 2nd's.

Does anybody know what time the games will be played for the night finals.
Will the 18's start at 2pm then 2nd's 4:30 and the 1's at 7pm

Also just want to say a quick g'day to me mate Yangy!

Port will have the advantage, as they smacked Albion last time around......

lets be honest here...its going to be a Colts vs Spotty GF. the other 3 teams are kidding themselves if they think they are going to get near it.

having said that albion will beat spotty this week at home as they dont lose there meaning colts will finish on top.

would make a very interestng first week of finals

also with Colts playing Wests this week and Yarraville playing Altona does anyone think Wests are a chance of finishing bottom, and being relegated. they are 10% in front of Yarra.

after seeing them play each other once, and seeing them both play other teams id say Yarra are the better side, better facilities and better off staying in Divvy 1. Will be interesting to see what happens

also with Colts playing Wests this week and Yarraville playing Altona does anyone think Wests are a chance of finishing bottom, and being relegated. they are 10% in front of Yarra.

after seeing them play each other once, and seeing them both play other teams id say Yarra are the better side, better facilities and better off staying in Divvy 1. Will be interesting to see what happens

maybe both should go down, i don't think either club would survive another yr in division 1

lets be honest here...its going to be a Colts vs Spotty GF. the other 3 teams are kidding themselves if they think they are going to get near it.

having said that albion will beat spotty this week at home as they dont lose there meaning colts will finish on top.

would make a very interestng first week of finals

One sentence you have said the other 3 teams are kidding themselves if they think they can get near it, then your next sentence you say Albion will beat Spotty this week..:confused:
Before you go saying finals is different footy bla bla bla, maybe finals is different and the CATS might surprise everyone in the finals..

One sentence you have said the other 3 teams are kidding themselves if they think they can get near it, then your next sentence you say Albion will beat Spotty this week..:confused:
Before you go saying finals is different footy bla bla bla, maybe finals is different and the CATS might surprise everyone in the finals..

I am not usually that far off the mark,so here goes.You have got to be kidding yourself if you really think Albion are going to make a differance in the finals.The only way this will occur is Spotty ends up on top and Albion beat Colts at night (Colts can't and won't win at St Albans) and then they think they will have a chance and loose the next two finals matches with a combined losing margin of 140 points.Spotty will play in the Grand Final and Colts will also make it. St Albans and Hoppers are just making up the numbers for the WRFL to bring in some extra bucks through the gates.It will end up being pretty much the same as last years Grand Final with Spotty winning narrowly.

I hope you are right but I dont totally agree. I agree that both St Albans and Hoppers wont win it as it has been proven too big an ask to win 4 finals games in a row to pull it off (from 4th or 5th). I think St Albans is capable of an upset or 2 though. Any of Spotty, Port and Albion can win it. Variables such as night games, bad weather and injury can, and will play a part this year. Ports record at that ground will count for nothing given they wont be playing St Albans, its a night game and they lift during finals. Port are the team to beat at this stage but any of us 3 can and will win it I think. Hopefully its Spotty.

Well we won there last year, just because we lost there this year by 2pts after leading all day and playing bad, does not mean we will loose a final.
We will be very very confident playing albion again on any ground let alone at st albans, especially after we will have a more familar feel for the ground. We love to play finals footy and we have been waiting for them since rd 1 and we will come to play with no excuses.
Your entilted to your opinion but i will enjoy to bring this back up after we win the first final and the grand final. Spotty have also not beaten us this year something not good for their mindset going into finals, we have a very different team from last year and i think they find it a little harder to match up on us, either way it promises to be a great final series, hopefully all teams can have a full list to choose from. GO COLTS!!!!

Well we won there last year, just because we lost there this year by 2pts after leading all day and playing bad, does not mean we will loose a final.
We will be very very confident playing albion again on any ground let alone at st albans, especially after we will have a more familar feel for the ground. We love to play finals footy and we have been waiting for them since rd 1 and we will come to play with no excuses.
Your entilted to your opinion but i will enjoy to bring this back up after we win the first final and the grand final. Spotty have also not beaten us this year something not good for their mindset going into finals, we have a very different team from last year and i think they find it a little harder to match up on us, either way it promises to be a great final series, hopefully all teams can have a full list to choose from. GO COLTS!!!!

think spotty must be close to full strength will langlands played in 2s last week, with another 3 of his team mates from last years premiership, not a bad 2s side

Same deal with us in regards to playing you guys. Apparently Spotty had chances to beat you blokes but didnt kick straight in the last qtr and you won by a goal. We were outplayed last game at our ground but we learnt a lot and will be much better prepared and hungrier next time around. I think we match up very well on you guys but we got it wrong last time with Danny (as have most teams this year). The only other match up is the big fella in the ruck and he wont have it his own way next time we play you guys. Games during the year mean f#ck all come finals. You guys beat us when I was at Hoppers by 90 points in 2004 and we won the flag and you beat us by almost 10 goals at our ground last year and we won it. Hopefully history repeats itself but I do agree that this year will be no different to previous years with it being a very close finals series.

I heard that a couple have clubs have asked to train at St Albans in the next week. So Rock are port having a training session down at kings park.

dont set the bar to high mate, 5 goals is a big ask, but i believe with all the gun juniors u got coming through u might be able to get there....
they need a leader like u in the team, someone who can push them around your good at that picking on the kids, kicking all the goals takeing all the votes that will help them progress

Same deal with us in regards to playing you guys. Apparently Spotty had chances to beat you blokes but didnt kick straight in the last qtr and you won by a goal. We were outplayed last game at our ground but we learnt a lot and will be much better prepared and hungrier next time around. I think we match up very well on you guys but we got it wrong last time with Danny (as have most teams this year). The only other match up is the big fella in the ruck and he wont have it his own way next time we play you guys. Games during the year mean f#ck all come finals. You guys beat us when I was at Hoppers by 90 points in 2004 and we won the flag and you beat us by almost 10 goals at our ground last year and we won it. Hopefully history repeats itself but I do agree that this year will be no different to previous years with it being a very close finals series.

Come on beazer, games during the year do mean something you know as well as i do, at hoppers though you did beat us during the year and in the end had some luck in winning that gf but that's history and you won, last year you got us easily at our ground and yes you won it again but again we should have sealed the deal but couldn't and again the same at our ground early in the year we should have put the game out of reach. As for the danny situation you guys or any other team don't have anyone to match him and that's fact even if you do tag with murat your structure is out kelly and harris need to play onball and enjoy racking up the possies.
At the end of the day both teams are very talented and capable of beating the other but you would have liked to at least knock us off once this year and at this stage you haven't, we are a much more different side from last year and also alot hungrier, spotty are also different with up to 9 players missing from last year's granny team at the moment.....i have spoke enough sh it about this but i love this stuff .....bring on the finals
GO COLTS!!!!!!!!

Interesting weekend of footy approaching for the cats...

It will be interesting to see who Albion want to play in the first week of the finals, Colts or Spotty (obviously they have influence in that)!

From my point of view, would prefer to play colts than spotty.

Cats big chance at St Albans to beat Colts under lights (so far undefeated under lights this year!!). Spotty with the week off may be a lil rusty (in 2nd round) and the Cats should be sharp, so if they are going to win, that would be the time!

Cant wait for Finals!!

It will be interesting to see who Albion want to play in the first week of the finals, Colts or Spotty (obviously they have influence in that)!

Cats big chance at St Albans to beat Colts under lights (so far undefeated under lights this year!!). Spotty with the week off may be a lil rusty (in 2nd round) and the Cats should be sharp, so if they are going to win, that would be the time!

Cant wait for Finals!!

So the cats plan to loose this week against spotty so they can play colts under lights, then hopefully beat colts then beat spotty the following week.....great theory, you should be a coach. Good to go into finals series after a loss........confidence will be sky high.
You may have beaten st.albans at home under lights but that was round 1 and alot has changed, i was at that game and i think yarra would have beaten st.albans that nite they could not have played any worse.
Spotty by 75pts this week the cats are no chance, they are not sure what they want.

You should win but at least we know we're shit. Altona are easily the most overated side in the comp, i don't see how others can't see it.
You're very lucky West and Yarraville are in it.

Over rated ?? the side is a bunch of kids with a handful of senior blokes.
just under 50 players have represented the club in seniors this year, which is unheard of! gives you a fair indication of the injury toll throughout the year...although still not good enough to mix it with the best yet

So the cats plan to loose this week against spotty so they can play colts under lights, then hopefully beat colts then beat spotty the following week.....great theory, you should be a coach. Good to go into finals series after a loss........confidence will be sky high.
You may have beaten st.albans at home under lights but that was round 1 and alot has changed, i was at that game and i think yarra would have beaten st.albans that nite they could not have played any worse.
Spotty by 75pts this week the cats are no chance, they are not sure what they want.

Hahaha, I love the confidence. Albion might get that aura about them in the next couple of seasons, if they keep improving and stand up on a big stage, but for me, this season is a two horse race with a long shot smokey third.

Port and Spotty are seasoned campaingers and Albion are just testing the waters.

Cant wait for Finals!!

If Albion can not beat Spotty at home then they wont beat them this year. We have to play Spotty anyway. I would rather face them in the finals with a win under my belt. I would also rather they dont have a break.