Western Region Football League Team (Part 2)

If Beazer plays what are the chances of Colts doing what Kretiuk done to Lloyd by punching his hand ???
I would think there is something wrong if this didnt happen and it will be just like the first person who goes up to Kelly is going to punch him straight in the ribs.
it all comes with playing in a grand final.

I would think there is something wrong if this didnt happen and it will be just like the first person who goes up to Kelly is going to punch him straight in the ribs.
it all comes with playing in a grand final.

didnt see many of your blokes try this last week brains, oh thats right you said playing in a GRAND final

My thoughts exactly. If blokes want to go to Bali etc.. where a lot can't afford the money or the time off then let them go with their missus or someone else. The Footy Trip should be open to all and affordable to all. Whether you go to Sydney or Colac doesn't matter, it's a time for the blokes to get together and wind down and have a plennary session in regard to the season. There is enough fundraising done to allow most blokes to go to the one cheaper destination. Maybe next year !!

We are off to Airley Beach and I believe we have 30+ confirmed, going to be like seagulls at the beach I feel.

didnt see many of your blokes try this last week brains, oh thats right you said playing in a GRAND final
Yeah that is why i said grand final.
Thanks to the boys that mentioned Fitzys career on here i will pass it on the good wishes.
I think we had a good year if i was to say half way during the year that we would be 14 points off making the grand final all you blokes would have laughed at me.We will be better for the experience.
Interested to see what the team of the year will be.

My thoughts exactly. If blokes want to go to Bali etc.. where a lot can't afford the money or the time off then let them go with their missus or someone else. The Footy Trip should be open to all and affordable to all. Whether you go to Sydney or Colac doesn't matter, it's a time for the blokes to get together and wind down and have a plennary session in regard to the season. There is enough fundraising done to allow most blokes to go to the one cheaper destination. Maybe next year !!

I never knew I had this many friends. Lol. Ive got my plackards and banners made already and will drape them all over the club tonight b4 training just to help get me over the line. The "Bring in Beazer' campaign is in full swing and working a treat atm. Im hoping I get the nod but thats footy if I dont.

On the footy trip, it never started as 2 trips. Ray, myself and a couple of others werent going to go on the footy trip and just go to Bali. Then everybody else jumped on board. I agree that it should be everybody going to 1 place but I wanted to go to Bali for a 'holiday' aswell as a p#ss on, hence why Im going a week b4 everybody else.

As for the hand, Im expecting the Port guys to try and bash it around a bit if I get a game. If I didnt think I couldnt handle it, I wouldnt be playing. If they want to whack it like Kretiuk, go for it. I reckon they will look like dills doing it but if they feel that will help them, go for your life.

team of 08

backs sablich- dixon-taylor

half/backs-bonnett-fitzpatrick-foley

centres- murphy-b.jacobs-richards

half/fwds-brannan-keenan-arena

fwds-clarke-spooner-o'keefe

rucks-julier-d.jacobs-harris

inter-buttina, masis, king, hoatn

team of 08

This surely isnt the official side, is this just your opinion.

team of 08

buttina might of gone quite towards end of year but he still kicked 90+ goals worthy of a spot on the ground

I never knew I had this many friends. Lol. Ive got my plackards and banners made already and will drape them all over the club tonight b4 training just to help get me over the line. The "Bring in Beazer' campaign is in full swing and working a treat atm. Im hoping I get the nod but thats footy if I dont.

On the footy trip, it never started as 2 trips. Ray, myself and a couple of others werent going to go on the footy trip and just go to Bali. Then everybody else jumped on board. I agree that it should be everybody going to 1 place but I wanted to go to Bali for a 'holiday' aswell as a p#ss on, hence why Im going a week b4 everybody else.

As for the hand, Im expecting the Port guys to try and bash it around a bit if I get a game. If I didnt think I couldnt handle it, I wouldnt be playing. If they want to whack it like Kretiuk, go for it. I reckon they will look like dills doing it but if they feel that will help them, go for your life.

why wouldnt u want to go a footy trip with the boyz thought big gay jensen was captain not a good impression 2 the younger blokes

Beazer no need for us to do anything like that, i just hope kelly picks you and we will see how it all unfolds saturday.
Good Luck at the selection table tonite.

Beazer no need for us to do anything like that, i just hope kelly picks you and we will see how it all unfolds saturday.
Good Luck at the selection table tonite.

Ta. You will probably find out whether Im in or not b4 I do! You f#cking find everything else out.

why wouldnt u want to go a footy trip with the boyz thought big gay jensen was captain not a good impression 2 the younger blokes

Surely talk of footy trips can wait till after the Grand Final. It's about as interesting as talking about everyone else's Mad Monday antics. No one cared about Carlton's mad Monday until Fev scored himself an extra appendage. haha
BTW, players can go where they want to go for the end of season footy trip. Have to understand that not all blokes in the same team need to socialize with each other away from footy, simple. One in, all in is reserved for the game. After that, players should be free to do what they please.

Surely talk of footy trips can wait till after the Grand Final. It's about as interesting as talking about everyone else's Mad Monday antics. No one cared about Carlton's mad Monday until Fev scored himself an extra appendage. haha
BTW, players can go where they want to go for the end of season footy trip. Have to understand that not all blokes in the same team need to socialize with each other away from footy, simple. One in, all in is reserved for the game. After that, players should be free to do what they please.

Although it should be said, the team that plays together, stays together. Sure most of the Colts boys would agree.

this will be the difference come saturday arvo. colts by 23 pts

Although it should be said, the team that plays together, stays together. Sure most of the Colts boys would agree.

At this level, you'd trust that a bloke would stick his neck out for his team mates in a game, even if they aren't great friends outside of footy. Play footy together, back each other up but what you want to do at the end of the season is your own business. Many have dedicated countless hours to the club and deserve to celebrate the end of the season in their own way.

Someone had a crack at Razor unfairly. He's a brilliant clubman and deserves to make his own decision. There comes a time when you're allowed to consider what you want before taking into account others.

Heard a little whisper that Anthony Eames is signed sealed and delivered as Altona coach for the 2009 season. If true this would be fantastic for the league and more importantly for the Altona Football Club. He is also a very nice bloke.

Can anyone confirm or deny.

this will be the difference come saturday arvo. colts by 23 pts

Mate, I'm speaking generally and not referring to a specific team. Wouldn't matter whether it is Spotty or Nar Nar (no single women) Goon 3rds.

The better team will win on the weekend and it will have little to do with whether the all boys share a hotel room, a sauna or a two bob Balinese hooker. Surely, you can't be serious.

frost is coaching hcfc ones,tails coaching twos,carsons may return.

Carson Boys are signed and sealed at Geelong West. Both made Team of the year and Paul won the comp medal. Gets along great with the coach and will now command even more dollars on his already bulging salary.

So how did selection go last nite at both clubs?
I have good mail that rock07 will not play, old age has slowed down his recovery and his back is no good. Any truth rock?
Beazer did you perform a miracle and get back, and what are other changes at both clubs, open up boys.

So how did selection go last nite at both clubs?
I have good mail that rock07 will not play, old age has slowed down his recovery and his back is no good. Any truth rock?
Beazer did you perform a miracle and get back, and what are other changes at both clubs, open up boys.

Perform a miracle? Lol. Nah mate, was left out which was heartbreaking and I feel they have made the wrong choice but thats footy. I was told that they couldnt find a spot for me in the 1's and although I dont agree with it, or necessarily believe it, I have to accept that decision. I guess I expected it when the coach didnt ask me how my hand was after training either Tuesday or Thursday. Just as disappointing was the fact that I was left out of the 2nds to play against Sunshine. I had a point to prove to the coaching staff and I had every intention of doing so but that wont be. I have absolutely no idea why I was left out, and thats the honest truth. The reason I was given was that they are 'going for development' (of younger players). I would have thought they would have known this long b4 the last training session of the year and watching me train for 2 weeks with a broken hand. Given that the reserves coach asked me after training last night if I was happy to play 2's if I didnt get picked in the 1's and I said yes and he was fine with that, I dont know what transpired after that. Im very disappointed as I deserve a game of footy irrespective of the grade and that has been taken away from me for no reason. You guys can make your own conclusions.

Im sure most people will have an opinion on this but I want to stress that this was a match committee decision and should not reflect on the rest of the board or the club in anyway. The rest of the people at the club have been great towards me and I have appreciated their support with everything.

I hope that the boys can get it together and knock the Colts off tomorrow and the ressies bring it home aswell. Im looking forward to a couple of great games.

At this level, you'd trust that a bloke would stick his neck out for his team mates in a game, even if they aren't great friends outside of footy. Play footy together, back each other up but what you want to do at the end of the season is your own business. Many have dedicated countless hours to the club and deserve to celebrate the end of the season in their own way.

Someone had a crack at Razor unfairly. He's a brilliant clubman and deserves to make his own decision. There comes a time when you're allowed to consider what you want before taking into account others.
oh big gay jensen get the violins out and give him the key 2 spooty we love u big gay jensen

Perform a miracle? Lol. Nah mate, was left out which was heartbreaking and I feel they have made the wrong choice but thats footy. I was told that they couldnt find a spot for me in the 1's and although I dont agree with it, or necessarily believe it, I have to accept that decision. I guess I expected it when the coach didnt ask me how my hand was after training either Tuesday or Thursday. Just as disappointing was the fact that I was left out of the 2nds to play against Sunshine. I had a point to prove to the coaching staff and I had every intention of doing so but that wont be. I have absolutely no idea why I was left out, and thats the honest truth. The reason I was given was that they are 'going for development' (of younger players). I would have thought they would have known this long b4 the last training session of the year and watching me train for 2 weeks with a broken hand. Given that the reserves coach asked me after training last night if I was happy to play 2's if I didnt get picked in the 1's and I said yes and he was fine with that, I dont know what transpired after that. Im very disappointed as I deserve a game of footy irrespective of the grade and that has been taken away from me for no reason. You guys can make your own conclusions.

Im sure most people will have an opinion on this but I want to stress that this was a match committee decision and should not reflect on the rest of the board or the club in anyway. The rest of the people at the club have been great towards me and I have appreciated their support with everything.

I hope that the boys can get it together and knock the Colts off tomorrow and the ressies bring it home aswell. Im looking forward to a couple of great games.

Head up mate, hopefully you will get another chance one day, you surely have some good footy ahead of you.
Don't take it personal, no matter how the relationship with the coach is. He would have felt he just picked his best team he felt could win the game and match up against us the best way. He would not have made the decision lightly.
We also picked our best side to match up against spotty and one player missed out, it was heart breaking to do, i can say it had a few of us in tears but that is footy.

JOLLY ROGER your info is way off the mark i trained both nights this week and the back feels the best it has in months, i will play.

It's sure to be a cracker of a game with 4 of the last 5 games being under 7pts. GO COLTS!!!!!!!!!!

youve shown great courage coming on and writting that well done
guess your not playing there next year thought the 2 would benifit with you playing strange decsion down spooty

BL on missing out Beazer. Alternitavly what if you had been picked and sat 90% of the game on the bench due to your hand? You could argue that would have been worse. Also anyone know if Puhar got picked? I'm guessing he did.

alright boys this is last game of the yr, 2 best sides in the comp it's time to get peoples tips for the cup and herb pascal medal:

Port Melbourne Colts - 10 points

Herb Pascal Medal - Stacy Massis

(went for someone other than danny or brad who would be the 2 obvious choices from colts)