• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Western Region Football League Team (Part 3)

Come on with Bracchi, Julier would love him playing on him.

We should have a praccie have you blokes got anything available this year???

We have a match against sunny heights on the 28th and theirry panola on the 4th. Best get clarkey to contact the president or coach. getting a ground may be difficult though

is Ray Jensen still the captain or even still allowed to play down at Spotty for lagging the boys in for what they did on their footy trip. poor form Ray and if you hang around dogs youll get flees

Ray never said anything mate. If you knew him, you'd realise what sort of bloke he is. He is big and can be arrogant but he is a great mate to have and doesnt lag blokes in for anything.

Beazer, heard from the old man DarrenMelton after his hip replacement??

Seen him a couple of times at the cricket. He is going ok. saw him riding along Altona 1 day and he was resting his guts on the handle bars. Lol. I guess thats why is was riding. Not an easy thing to deal with at his age. Great bloke though.

It could be very interesting actually. With all the players the Shepp Swans have lost & all the players that Albion have picked up it should be a good hit out. The big thing for Albion is going to be how all the new blokes gelling as one team. This should be a good tester. And boofaa, I believe the O&M is still slightly ahead of the GV. And thats not bias as I am from the GV originally.

yeah fair call mate.. but they have had a few hit outs and if i can recall GV teams have got up more than they have lost. Should be a cracker of a game.

Whilst on the topic of the GV, two spotty boys (L Mcghie and W Patak) put in clearances to Mooroopna. Both were knocked back by spotty in early Feb. There has been no further movement (according to WRFL site) with these two gents, whats going on? Are they staying at spotty or still interested in tasting a bit of country footy and no doubt a bit of coin that the cats would be throwing around.

Albion v Shepp Swans will be interesting (at murchison i believe). Swans have lost plenty however their coach is still confident that they will be competitive in 09. Time will tell i guess.

Travvy, think you will find that Mcghie has decided to honor his contract with Spotty and will line up for them in 09. Not sure about Patak though. Good to have you back on the posts Travvy and congrats on the wedding.

Seen him a couple of times at the cricket. He is going ok. saw him riding along Altona 1 day and he was resting his guts on the handle bars. Lol. I guess thats why is was riding. Not an easy thing to deal with at his age. Great bloke though.

cam please ease up on the gut mate going ok for a old bloke and whats the walking on altona beach instead of running with what looked like your boy friend any slower or closer you would be holding hands:confused:

I here beazer loves trannys:p and wearing a spotty dress. only joking beazer all the best at hoppers champ, and its time to shine against spotty mate step up to the plate GAME ON i will shout you a parma if you kick 2:D

Whilst on the topic of the GV, two spotty boys (L Mcghie and W Patak) put in clearances to Mooroopna. Both were knocked back by spotty in early Feb. There has been no further movement (according to WRFL site) with these two gents, whats going on? Are they staying at spotty or still interested in tasting a bit of country footy and no doubt a bit of coin that the cats would be throwing around.

Albion v Shepp Swans will be interesting (at murchison i believe). Swans have lost plenty however their coach is still confident that they will be competitive in 09. Time will tell i guess.
this may be a stupid question travy but where is murchison?

Its up bush (around 1.5 hrs i guess). in loose terms it is between Nagambie and Tatura. The ground is generally in good condition and held the minor league (KDL) grand final a couple of years ago for a couple of years (if that makes sense).

If i was not playing myself (we have a praccy against Northcote Park... i think) i would get up and have a look at this game. I have a keen interest in the swans and it would be also good to have a look at a few of the new additions that the cats have added to their list.

Travvy, think you will find that Mcghie has decided to honor his contract with Spotty and will line up for them in 09. Not sure about Patak though. Good to have you back on the posts Travvy and congrats on the wedding.

Good news for spotty then with Mcghie staying. Will be interesting to see what patak does, having a travelling companon would make the two hour drive a lot more managable.

Clubby, also thanks for the well wishes.

I here beazer loves trannys:p and wearing a spotty dress. only joking beazer all the best at hoppers champ, and its time to shine against spotty mate step up to the plate GAME ON i will shout you a parma if you kick 2:D

You are getting me confused with Cameron Wright, he is the 1 who loves the trannies! Im still a fair way off where Id like to be but thats what I get for being a pig in Adelaide b4 xmas. Hopefully Im moving ok by round 2. Im hoping to play well but more importantly win, and get an edge over 1 of the sides to beat come finals time.

Ill hold you to the parma. Do I get 2 parmas if I kick 4? Lol. Thanks for the well wishes.

Good to see your punctuation hasnt improved since having the op. Any danger of throwing a full stop or coma in there somewhere? I almost ran out of breath reading it. He is my 'special' friend Darren. You'd know what they are, you've got 1 too, his initials are Mark Logan. Now theres a couple of homos if ever Ive seen them.

You are getting me confused with Cameron Wright, he is the 1 who loves the trannies! Im still a fair way off where Id like to be but thats what I get for being a pig in Adelaide b4 xmas. Hopefully Im moving ok by round 2. Im hoping to play well but more importantly win, and get an edge over 1 of the sides to beat come finals time.

Ill hold you to the parma. Do I get 2 parmas if I kick 4? Lol. Thanks for the well wishes.

mate you bet all you can eat parmeeeee for the big fella:thumbsu: and if you kick the winner poootang all round a real woman that is..:D
How is ya fanta head brother going?
All the best for the seanon champ!!

Good showing from Hoppers this sunday against St. Bernards at Whitten Oval. Easy win with no one really caring much for the score. The boys looking really fast and strong, plus good starts for new recruits Dave Mitchell and Michael West up forward. So far so good for the Warriors after a strong pre-season.

Had a look at Altona today in the first half of their practice match against Knox. Very windy conditions led to a scrappy game with Knox leading by about 5 goals to 4. The Vikings looked young and undersized and while they ran the ball well at times, pretty ordinary. Ziggy was good up forward, no. 51 played well across half back and 27 also did some nice things.

Can tell you knox played a very young team. They have 3 more practice games so they rested 16 senior players from their ones today. That is not including blokes who had finals so overall basically knoxs entire 1st side out bar 3 blokes so not a great start for Altona

just wondering how the albion faithful are feeling about the new coach???
This man has been involved in no less than 6 clubs from the edfl so obviously he has out stayed his welcome.
The lack of loyalty has to be questioned, clearly looks like he loves chasing the dollar.
Could the cats have made a big mistake agin???
Albion seem like a close knit club and are a very clicky bunch, my personal opinion in dealing with harro is the two will not fit.
Yes they have picked a few players but no superstars, micklethwait will be handy, phillpot also but i think the young bloke the cats used last year is a better competitor than philpot, the rest i think will just make up the numbers, although munro can play a bit.

i went and watching albion on friday night in the intraclub they played looked ok a bit scrappy at first the skill level picked up late in the game. i cant really see them pushing the likes of hoppers crossing spotswood port and sunshine this year but they will be in the 5 mainly because they play so well at home. the new recruites well... the only one i seem to think is a half decent pick up is munro. he was solid all night didnt see philpot out there but from reports he is injured. it is the old school albion boys who hold this side together tymms brent davis buttina blake richards. if the club keeps spitting out $$$ to older blokes for are chasing the $$$ then they will never go anywhere. its time to go savarlos and hewat your time as assistant coaches are up!

did the coach play?

just wondering how the albion faithful are feeling about the new coach???
This man has been involved in no less than 6 clubs from the edfl so obviously he has out stayed his welcome.
The lack of loyalty has to be questioned, clearly looks like he loves chasing the dollar.
Could the cats have made a big mistake agin???
Albion seem like a close knit club and are a very clicky bunch, my personal opinion in dealing with harro is the two will not fit.
Yes they have picked a few players but no superstars, micklethwait will be handy, phillpot also but i think the young bloke the cats used last year is a better competitor than philpot, the rest i think will just make up the numbers, although munro can play a bit.
what club have you been involved in with harrison

Since when is hewat an assistant coach ?
you sound like a jeleous sunshine person tell me how have yc looked in there intra club matches ?

I dont know how much we can actually take out of the game against St.Bernards! before the game we were led to believe they were gonna be a pretty decent side looking to push back into A grade as they just missed out on being promoted last season... to be honest and with no disrespect intended to St.Bernards they were pretty ordinary! I asked the bloke playing on me if they had any to come back and he said 2 or 3 so they were almost at full strength! end score was 19 goals and about 20 points to 3 goals and I would say around 10 points so you could say it was probably a 100 point win!

Alot of positives to come out of the game... we moved the ball well and the big forwards did a number on the Berndards backman... every forward kicked 2-4 goals so that was a good result... Beaza would have had 30+ and was excellent in his first hit out! I reckon he could be smashing the solarium though to hide the mid rift, he looked very dark out there and perhaps even 3 or 4kgs lighter! darker skin trimsd you down a bit doesnt it Crumpet??