Western Region Football League Team (Part 4)

Worrying about what happened in the reserves 5 weeks ago????? please move on, surely you could be talking up the great win your senior side had on saturday, their best win since 2004 gf win. Maybe even talk up their chances this week against the colts.......but no, you want to sook up about a reserve game that happened 5 weeks ago.....let it go mate

oh they where talking up their great win on saturday actually said it was a better win then spottys win last year in the granny???????

Running from centre half back to snipe a bloke......Yeah I'd say four weeks is a fair result. There is a difference between flying the flag for your team and cheap shotting a fella. Maybe all the juice was getting to the head.

See Port Colts 2's lost to Altona this week. As predicted. Must not have been able to handle unbiased official umpires not out to get them over the line at all costs.

'DANNY OCEAN'......the hunt is on. Markets open...
cheap shots and on the juice,big call ultimate spanner surely u must watch the footy with your eyes closed,i had a great laugh watching phipps snip the young blokes then shit himself when he heard those juiced up little legs running his way,no wonder he fits in so well down there,no heart when it counts the most

\
the only one squeeling was that fat bird in black from spotty what an embarrasment with her language etc for spotty club she is a dill
why not go and have a chat to this bird,or is it easier just to call her fat,without the banter in the crowd saturdays would be very boring as the level of footy im witnessing is not very entertaining,as for the fat bird what a blast this league needs more like her
i find it fascinating that anyone can get sucked in by a woman at the footy arnt they suppose to be at home doing the dishes..lol...

looks like the laggers at hoppers have set the agenda after last night at the tribunal,they can now go ahead and hit players in the nackers and whack em when their head is over the ball and know if anyone retaliates they can whinge after the game and get them outed.hope colts are aware if you fly the flag on saturday the will use the hoppers code of ethics and do their best to get you rubbed out

Why do you reckon they have been known as Coppers Crossing forever and a day,alway's have been the first to report clubs behind their back's after an incident has happened during a previous match.

Were any Hoppers players reported or being investigated at all,couldn't have been all one way,could it ?????.

Why do you reckon they have been known as Coppers Crossing forever and a day,alway's have been the first to report clubs behind their back's after an incident has happened during a previous match.

Were any Hoppers players reported or being investigated at all,couldn't have been all one way,could it ?????.

nah no hoppers reported, do know of a few of the spotty boys who had a few hits land on them

now is it a new ploy of hoppers that when an opposition team starts to get a run on do what you can to stop the game?
2nd quarter start a blue unsettle them
3rd and last quarters have someone lay on the deck as if they had been shot long enough to get time to have a quick team meeting hold up play.

cheap shots and on the juice,big call ultimate spanner surely u must watch the footy with your eyes closed,i had a great laugh watching phipps snip the young blokes then shit himself when he heard those juiced up little legs running his way,no wonder he fits in so well down there,no heart when it counts the most

hey welcome back Astro

not good news for mancans

Unless you were at the tribunal meeting last night I think it's almost impossible to comment!

All the comments flying around about hoppers and the way the club had handled the situation means very little to us. Dougie has the full support from everyone involved at the footy club, it's irrelevant what people on here or outside the club say or think. We are pretty focused on what we have to do and what we want to achieve as a playing group.

Looking forward to a massive game agaisnt colts this week and that's all we are thinking about, good luck to those who are worried about past events.

Unless you were at the tribunal meeting last night I think it's almost impossible to comment!

All the comments flying around about hoppers and the way the club had handled the situation means very little to us. Dougie has the full support from everyone involved at the footy club, it's irrelevant what people on here or outside the club say or think. We are pretty focused on what we have to do and what we want to achieve as a playing group.

Looking forward to a massive game agaisnt colts this week and that's all we are thinking about, good luck to those who are worried about past events.

Just like he probably had the full support of the club for his pathetic cheap shot on Theodore... Disgrace. Don't see the SFC wanting an appeal in to how the whole thing started....Fancy Sharp getting two weeks after some long haired drowned rat kicks him in the nuts....Good to see that the Code of Silence does not exist down Hoppers way. Colts boys better be careful this week, any unknown bruises on Hoppers blokes will be investigated. Weak as p*ss.

I was at the game on Saturday and saw two officials from Hoppers talking to the umpires at half time. I am not up with all the rules, is this allowed.

Give Spotty it's dues for not submitting a report on the Hoppers player/s - shame on you Hoppers.

The problem is at some stage the past has its own special way of catching up with you. The wheel will turn at some stage and every club will turn on the poor little princesses from Hoppers. You just don't do what the Hoppers bloke did last night. Seriously he must sleep with the light on!

You blokes have got to be joking...

I think everyone would agree that the WRFL has a bad reputation, and most who follow the competition want the WRFL cleaned up. Then when a player gets outed for the rest of the year for belting someone - no doubt the cheapest form of thuggery - there is a massive uproar. Take it as a message - play dirty, pay the price.

As for one club blabbering and one club not, why should a 'code of silence' apply? Particularly come finals time. If an opposition player breaks the rules - and forces a player off for the game or to miss future matches - then they should pay the price. I'm sure Hoppers Crossing aren't in the charity business, they want to win the flag. Just as Colts do, and Spotty do and Albion do. If an opposition player is stupid enough to whack someone, get caught and give the tribunal the ability to suspend them why would a rival club help him get off???? You wouldn't, you'd make sure he's well and truly gone for the year.

I think everyone would agree that the WRFL has a bad reputation, and most who follow the competition want the WRFL cleaned up. Then when a player gets outed for the rest of the year for belting someone - no doubt the cheapest form of thuggery - there is a massive uproar. Take it as a message - play dirty, pay the price.

As for one club blabbering and one club not, why should a 'code of silence' apply? Particularly come finals time. If an opposition player breaks the rules - and forces a player off for the game or to miss future matches - then they should pay the price. I'm sure Hoppers Crossing aren't in the charity business, they want to win the flag. Just as Colts do, and Spotty do and Albion do. If an opposition player is stupid enough to whack someone, get caught and give the tribunal the ability to suspend them why would a rival club help him get off???? You wouldn't, you'd make sure he's well and truly gone for the year.

you talk about thuggery and the two instigators are still eligible to play.one with pubic hair stuck to his boot and the other walking around bragging how he got theadore again albeit talking with a sore jaw that he deserved.

I would do all i can to get them off, if your not good enough to beat the opposition at full strength, well then you don't deserve to win it So need to try and help someone get rubbed out.
A very ordinary thing to do.
There is a player code and what happens on the field should stay on the field, especially the minor scuffles that happened saturday.
Now all this hoppers bashing may be fair enough for this incident i'm not sure i wasn't at the tribunal, but in 2005 i was reported for striking phipps and i believe he followed this code of conduct. Just for the record he didn't leave the ground and played the whole game

All this talk on the fight lets look forward to the big game this week Colts V Hoppers! any big match ups? Are Albion getting under the rador on here? Does anybody have them to be a dark horse or just making up the numbers? As for a rematch if the colts and spotty win, what are the thoughts of others to what may unfold?

I would do all i can to get them off, if your not good enough to beat the opposition at full strength, well then you don't deserve to win it So need to try and help someone get rubbed out.
There is a player code and what happens on the field should stay on the field, especially the minor scuffles that happened saturday.
Now all this hoppers bashing may be fair enough for this incident i'm not sure i wasn't at the tribunal, but in 2005 i was reported for striking phipps and i believe he followed this code of conduct. Just for the record he didn't leave the ground and played the whole game
Noble, but hard to believe. You mean you guys won't try and 'test' Murphy's shoulder on Saturday? "If you can't beat them at full strength then you don't deserve to win"...ok, let's see what happens on Saturday. My bet is that will go out the window and you'll say "all's fair if a player puts himself out there". Contradiction?

What happens on the field shouldn't necessarily stay on the field anymore - it's 2009, not 1970. Yeah, players might look after each other (and still do), but leagues and the perception of the league is just as important. If someone doesn't want to stick to the unwritten (and IMO outdated) player code then so be it. I bet you won't genuinely be disappointed to see Spotty without Jensen when you meet them next week or the one after. You might feel sorry for the bloke, but you won't be disappointed.

Footy is about getting one up on your opposition, in whatever way you can. But if you choose to do it illegally, by belting someone, then too bad you pay the price.

Noble, but hard to believe. You mean you guys won't try and 'test' Murphy's shoulder on Saturday? "If you can't beat them at full strength then you don't deserve to win"...ok, let's see what happens on Saturday. My bet is that will go out the window and you'll say "all's fair if a player puts himself out there". Contradiction?

What happens on the field shouldn't necessarily stay on the field anymore - it's 2009, not 1970. Yeah, players might look after each other (and still do), but leagues and the perception of the league is just as important. If someone doesn't want to stick to the unwritten (and IMO outdated) player code then so be it. I bet you won't genuinely be disappointed to see Spotty without Jensen when you meet them next week or the one after. You might feel sorry for the bloke, but you won't be disappointed.

Footy is about getting one up on your opposition, in whatever way you can. But if you choose to do it illegally, by belting someone, then too bad you pay the price.

as far as i'm led to believe if you are caught to be telling a blatant lie to the tribunal you will recieve a 2 week ban is this not the case:confused:. so why should anyone risk themselves missing a week or 2 to protect a bloke who tried to knock him into next week, tell the truth with a bit of sugar coating to not try to rub it in. Jenson was booked by officials standing in the crowd so what hope did he have:confused: silly thing to do when everything is so closely scrutinised now days. play footy and don't try to whack blokes and no one would be talking about any of this.

Well how did he get off when he threw the first cheap 1?

Anychance of you explaining that MR Ocean, Everyone saw it?

As for the lie all he had to see was im not sure if it was him who hit me how hard can it be.

Rock brought up a good point about him in 05, same kind of scenario now.

Ahwell D Thomas i would be embarresed if i were you, on the other hand what is done is done.

The question is will SFc bounce back, you would ike to be in Albions shoes atm, I think they would be quitely confident. as for sharpe he is no loss.

Firstly no need to test murphy's shoulder it was done last week and he come through fine, we will just worry about competing for the ball.
We all have different views how things could be handled no serious damage was done in the fight and i think most fights are genuinely harmless, a king hit while the player is not looking should be stamped out.
As for jensen someone was reported for striking him earlier in the year and he didn't lag, so he stuck to the code.
In regards to jensen playing in the furure against us, well i'd be more than happy to see him out there. In his appeal he will get his sentenced halved, so we may see him again.....

We all have different views how things could be handled no serious damage was done in the fight
Hoppers were one midfielder down unnecessarily for half a game and nearly got overran.

Sorry, but I'm fully in favour of send offs and suspensions. The last thing I want to see is a Grand Final in 2009 won or lost because a side loses a player or two to cowardly, off the ball incidents.

ROCK07 said:
As for jensen someone was reported for striking him earlier in the year and he didn't lag, so he stuck to the code.
That's fine. Some will, some won't.

I work differently - you help me, I help you...that's my philosophy. Jensen helped someone else out, that "act of kindness" has nothing at all to do with Doug Thomas. He's got no obligation or duty to help Jensen or Spotswood FC.

Had Thomas helped Jensen at the tribunal, then I guess he might get the same treatment in return next time, but he didn't so I'm sure he'll have to cop what he's given.

Is this finally an admission you may have done something untoward that year Rock?!?

Does anyone think Albion can beat Spotswood this week?
The Cats looked very good on Sunday. They have almost a full side for the first time in months.
But
Surely the mighty Spotswood could not go out in double sets.
Or
Can Hoppers beat Colts?
Hoppers would have to be the big improvers for the year. But might be a bit unsettled.
Not sure but I hope there is an upset in atleast one of these games. Give another team a chance at the flag.

For me I will be going for Hoppers and Albion – love the upsets!!

Firstly no need to test murphy's shoulder it was done last week and he come through fine, we will just worry about competing for the ball.
We all have different views how things could be handled no serious damage was done in the fight and i think most fights are genuinely harmless, a king hit while the player is not looking should be stamped out.
In regards to jensen playing in the furure against us, well i'd be more than happy to see him out there. In his appeal he will get his sentenced halved, so we may see him again.....

This code you are talking about is totally fair enough if its not a cheap shot or when they arent looking or cant defend themselves. Im not talking about this incident either, just in general. If its a face to face fight and you get your head punched in, bad luck, then I agree it should be forgotten about but if its when you arent looking or you cant defend yourself for whatever reason, why should you lie to get them off? Im not saying to lie the other way and add things that didnt happen to get them a harsher penalty but why shouldnt you tell the truth? I dont give a sh#t if that means Im a lagger, so be it. Id NEVER put anybody in if it was fair but f#ck them if they think that they can do that and get away with it.

Was Ray king hit earlier in the year? I bet he wasnt so as I said, Id let that 1 go aswell.

As for winning the flag without the best out there Clarkey, turn it up. Great sportsmanship to say that but nobody remembers who was in and who was out when you played them. All they remember is who won it. Id be happy to play your 2's this week if it meant us winning. Lol. You may not wish injury or ill health on anybody but you wouldnt be spewing if they werent playing.