AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
The key to being a teacher is making sure the person you marry/shack up with earns more cash than you!
Shit. My girlfriend is studying to be a teacher.
Way to put me under the pump acuguy.
Try being a last year student in an Education degree!
Yep, husband is a sparky so after more than a decade of teaching I've given up and had kids instead.
Should I bother saying that being a full time Mum is like working 24/7 without pay or is that just another unwanted female comment?
Originally Posted by acuguy View Post
Shit i didn't know women posted on this forum, is there an all male footy forum anywhere
Shit. My girlfriend is studying to be a teacher.
Way to put me under the pump acuguy.
Try being a last year student in an Education degree!
Well I'm a Food Technologist which basically means you work behind the scenes developing the food for supermarkets. This can be anything from research and development to food safety and quality assurance. Currently I'm doing quite a bit of R&D for confectionery and dessert products.
Pros:
*No one knows what a food tech is so there are HEAPS of jobs
*Eat all day
*Always changing - interesting
*Small industry so everyone knows each other
Cons:
*Eat all day
*Can't walk through a supermarket without picking up 90% of products and looking whats in them
yeah I studied a bachelor of Food Technology at UQ (St Lucia) for 4 years.
After teaching and before having babies I worked as a PA and receptionist for a Real Estate Agency just for a change of pace. It was a great job in terms of learning heaps about property values, marketing, listing on realestate.com, producing Courier Mail colour pictorials, creating brochures, signboards etc for specific properties, enhancing property photos, knowing the ins and outs of contracts (i.e. how to write up a contract and how to break one!) and I got to spend most of my free time looking at real estate in the area online and chatting to real estate agents. I used my time there very wisely - I found a family size home 7 kms from the city and bought it for an absolute STEAL!
Dog Grooming salon owner.
Gooduns-Love dogs.
Independant.
Bad Shit-Sometimes bitten.(happening more often-my reflexes aren't what they used to be)
I don't think I'll be going down the puppycino track.You should go the whole Jamie Charman route and open a smoothie bar for dogs out the front.