Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

My new additions, including my new favourite jumper of all time...David Mundys 2015 match worn from rounds 3,5,7,11,15 andddddd round 17 vs Richmond at the MCG which he kicked the winner and I was lucky enough to be over in Melbourne for my first Freo game at the G! image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg image.jpg

A selection from some recent additions to the collection - tending to be more picky now about what I get:

- 1998 Player Issue (#3 Adam Houlihan) Away Guernsey. An oldie from the late 90's when Adidas were designing Geelong guernseys and Hools was wearing the number 3 pre-Bartel.
8wyyoz.jpg
148gk04.jpg

- 2007 Match Worn (#9 James Kelly) VFL Home Guernsey. Sourced straight from the man himself, though unfortunately we couldn't pinpoint the exact match it was worn in. Kel spent a few weeks in the twos coming back from injury before returning to the AFL side in time for the premiership.
jb4soz.jpg
spfbeq.jpg

- 2008 Player Issue (#12 Trent West) VFL Home Guernsey. Another VFL one, from 2008. West finally made his senior debut that year after toiling away in the VFL for the previous two years learning his craft.
315bz9w.jpg
125ryfk.jpg

- 2008 Player Issue (#23 Nathan Ablett) Gold Logo Heritage Round Guernsey. One of my favourite heritage guernseys that the club have trotted out over the years - I love that we happened to have the gold logo that year too. This is an interesting one, as Nathan walked out on the club after the 2007 AFL Grand Final with the intention of giving the game away, but still remained on the club's list for the 2008 AFL Season until he formally retired.
vo0aa0.jpg
2gwrukk.jpg

- 2008 Player Issue (#24 Mark Blake) White Training Shirt. One of the better training shirts that the players used before the more recent influx of fluorescent shirts came about.
2zhqyza.jpg
24lvf5j.jpg

- 2014 Match Worn (#9 James Kelly - Round 19 vs. North Melbourne) Clash Guernsey. Again, sourced straight from the man himself (though it came washed). Worn in his 250th AFL game last year, against North. Had the 15 disposals lining up against Lindsey Thomas, but more importantly got himself the win.
2agkhzb.jpg
xpykk9.jpg

- 2015 Signed Match Worn (#3 Jimmy Bartel - Round 15 vs. North Melbourne) Clash Guernsey. See above. Same opponent, same guernsey, different year, different player. Jimmy's 'comeback' game from his knee injury, where he picked up 41 disposals.
bezz2a.jpg
2dkp6e.jpg

New addition this week, something a little different.
Jamie Cripps Match Worn, Torn and Signed Guernsey - Round 2 vs Carl, 2015
View attachment 162047

Cripps had his jumper torn seconds prior to Kennedy kicking his 10th goal!

Also added this one, early this year.
Peter Matera Match Worn and Signed Season 2000 "Ochre" Guernsey
View attachment 162048

Have added a couple of non-west coast jumpers too, this one is easily my favourite:
Joel Selwood Match Worn and Signed Guernsey - Round 1 vs Hawthorn, 2015View attachment 162049

Nice additions, Patterz. Love the Matera. I wonder what game(s) it was worn in? Only two match worn Matera ochres were made available via the dirty guernsey program in 2000.

Picking up in post today.
A game spare Multicultural Round Ball.
West Coast game Ball.
With the Arabic Sherrin wording.
Exact as the picture

How many footys do you own now, Cam? Do you make display cases for them?

Have some new additions also, and will post later in the week.

I have the following sporting shirts- Manufacturer in brackets.
CRICKET
Australia 2012/13 T20 Shirt (Asics)
Australia 2012/13 One Day Home Shirt (Asics)
Melbourne Stars 2014/15 BBL Shirt (Majestic)
AFL
Gold Coast Suns 2011 Home Jumper (Reebox)
Gold Coast Suns 2012 Away Jumper (Reebox)
Gold Coast Suns 2015 Home Jumper (BLK)
Soccer
Real Madrid 2006/07 Away Shirt (Adidas)
Australia Away Shirt 2006 (Nike)
Australia Away Shirt 2010 (Nike)

Nice additions, Patterz. Love the Matera. I wonder what game(s) it was worn in? Only two match worn Matera ochres were made available via the dirty guernsey program in 2000.

Thanks mate. Not sure of the games it was worn, my guess is it was re-used a bit and then signed after it's last use. Possible it was also used in 2001, as Peter did wear a 2000 Ochre that season. I think it may have been sold at an event in 2002. It still had some grass in it, when i un-framed - not sure from what venue! That's interesting to hear only two were sold via the dirty guernsey program.

Here's the collection with a couple more to come soon:

2VoIZoa.jpg

Top Row:

Player name retail replicas

Middle Row:

Match Worn Rance Centenary Game
Jack Riewoldt Match Worn from 2011 - before they had Jeep as a sponsor as the Jeep logo is pressed onto the front just like this one
240387.jpg

Jake Batchelor defect from ebay - the numbers from the clash are on the home guernsey, the bingle logo is missing .com.au and the green box it's in is bigger than normal, the collar also has strong and bold on the inside, not sure what it is - definitely not a fakey though...

Bottom Row:

Bachar Houli Clash P.I from 2012 or 13

Fighting Tiger Fund P.I guernsey with GPS pouch

Red training PI guernsey

GIEk5eR.jpg

Top Row:

Rance match worn from round 10 against Freo
Ivan Maric's Match worn from the Dreamtime round (not the adam goodes round)
Dan Jackson Long Sleeve PI from 2008

Middle Row
Brad Helbig match worn
Ben Cuz retail replica
Mark Coughlan or Ben Nason match worn from 2009 or 2010

Bottom Row

Conca PI training guernsey
Adam Pattison Match worn Clash guernsey
Robin Nahas P.I

Recent additions

West Coast Eagles

2000 Dean Kemp match worn home

kempy%20800x720_zpsfsor6kmy.jpg

2000 Scott Cummings player issue away

hurnhurnthisone%20800x714_zpsuaool1zj.jpg

2003 David Haynes player issue training

HURNHURN33%20800x721_zpsklas5rps.jpg

2006 Tyson Stenglein player issue home (pre-season)

stinger%20800x724_zpsynwhxkez.jpg

2006 Matthew Spangher player issue away (pre-season)

hurnhurnhurn%20800x715_zpsz4txq7bf.jpg

2014 Jamie Cripps player issue warm-up shirt

004%20800x653_zpspd2q97pv.jpg

Perth Wildcats

1995 Andrew Vlahov jersey

jseghweghweghwerg%20800x721_zpsjwbqrwqj.jpg

1995 Ricky Grace jersey

003%20800x726_zps2u2pzlwl.jpg

2010/2011 Stephen Weigh player issue warm-up shirt

erwerw%20800x614_zpswjli2ed8.jpg

2012/2013 Ben Purser player issue reversible training

REERT%20800x724_zpskq1hlxbd.jpg

56464%20800x710_zpsax0befs4.jpg

2015 Jermaine Beal match worn heritage

BEALHERITAGE1%20800x720_zpsc8fgr2rb.jpg

Recent additions

West Coast Eagles

2000 Dean Kemp match worn home

kempy%20800x720_zpsfsor6kmy.jpg

2000 Scott Cummings player issue away

hurnhurnthisone%20800x714_zpsuaool1zj.jpg

2003 David Haynes player issue training

HURNHURN33%20800x721_zpsklas5rps.jpg

2006 Tyson Stenglein player issue home (pre-season)

stinger%20800x724_zpsynwhxkez.jpg

2006 Matthew Spangher player issue away (pre-season)

hurnhurnhurn%20800x715_zpsz4txq7bf.jpg

2014 Jamie Cripps player issue warm-up shirt

004%20800x653_zpspd2q97pv.jpg

Perth Wildcats

1995 Andrew Vlahov jersey

jseghweghweghwerg%20800x721_zpsjwbqrwqj.jpg

1995 Ricky Grace jersey

003%20800x726_zps2u2pzlwl.jpg

2010/2011 Stephen Weigh player issue warm-up shirt

erwerw%20800x614_zpswjli2ed8.jpg

2012/2013 Ben Purser player issue reversible training

REERT%20800x724_zpskq1hlxbd.jpg

56464%20800x710_zpsax0befs4.jpg

2015 Jermaine Beal match worn heritage

BEALHERITAGE1%20800x720_zpsc8fgr2rb.jpg
Man so jealous of your Ricky Grace singlets!

Great West Coast pick up's Haydos_WCE The Kemp is filthy! any luck finding out what game it was last worn in?

Thanks, Patterz. I didn't have a lot of luck unfortunately. It didn't come with a COA, but the seller said that he was given the jumper in June 2000, which narrows down the potential games a little. I did a bit of research to see if I could photo match it, but I was restricted by the number of images available.

How many footys do you own now, Cam? Do you make display cases for them?.

ATM most are packed away for when i Move. But cant wait to bust them out in a display case soon.

As for list. Gee, rackng my brains here.
Off the top of my head:

Pre 2000 McDonald's sherrin Red
Challenge Bank Sherrin Red
Volkswagon Yellow
2006 Grand Final Ball
Yellow BHP ball. 2013
Yellow Hungry Jacks Ball.
Red Hungry Jacks Ball.
Yellow Hungry Jacks Ball, Team signed
Game Used BHP ball. Yellow. Used in Game where NIC NAT kicked winning goal after siren, game team signed
2013 game used Red BHP indigenous round ball. GAME team signed
2012 game used Red Telechoice (Carlton Game Ball) signed by Game playing eagles. (Game Nic Nat took his big hanger in and eagles won the game.)
2013 Indigenous Ball
Red Chemist Warehouse 2015 Ball
Yellow Chemist Warehouse 2015 ball
Yellow Multicultural round Chemist Warehouse 2015 Ball
2015 Indigenous round Sherrin.

(All full sized leather Sherrins just for clarification. The Real Deal ones)

Think thats all

ATM most are packed away for when i Move. But cant wait to bust them out in a display case soon.

As for list. Gee, rackng my brains here.
Off the top of my head:

Pre 2000 McDonald's sherrin Red
Challenge Bank Sherrin Red
Volkswagon Yellow
2006 Grand Final Ball
Yellow BHP ball. 2013
Yellow Hungry Jacks Ball.
Red Hungry Jacks Ball.
Yellow Hungry Jacks Ball, Team signed
Game Used BHP ball. Yellow. Used in Game where NIC NAT kicked winning goal after siren, game team signed
2013 game used Red BHP indigenous round ball. GAME team signed
2012 game used Red Telechoice (Carlton Game Ball) signed by Game playing eagles. (Game Nic Nat took his big hanger in and eagles won the game.)
2013 Indigenous Ball
Red Chemist Warehouse 2015 Ball
Yellow Chemist Warehouse 2015 ball
Yellow Multicultural round Chemist Warehouse 2015 Ball
2015 Indigenous round Sherrin.

(All full sized leather Sherrins just for clarification. The Real Deal ones)

Think thats all

Cam, you HAVE to post a pic of your challenge bank sherrin, I need to see it!!! I remember seeing an ad for them in the 1994 grand final record, and I've wanted one ever since. As a 10 year old, the prospect a $100 or so for a footy was just never going to happen, so I'll have to live through you!!!

A selection from some recent additions to the collection - tending to be more picky now about what I get:

- 1998 Player Issue (#3 Adam Houlihan) Away Guernsey. An oldie from the late 90's when Adidas were designing Geelong guernseys and Hools was wearing the number 3 pre-Bartel.
8wyyoz.jpg
148gk04.jpg

- 2007 Match Worn (#9 James Kelly) VFL Home Guernsey. Sourced straight from the man himself, though unfortunately we couldn't pinpoint the exact match it was worn in. Kel spent a few weeks in the twos coming back from injury before returning to the AFL side in time for the premiership.
jb4soz.jpg
spfbeq.jpg

- 2008 Player Issue (#12 Trent West) VFL Home Guernsey. Another VFL one, from 2008. West finally made his senior debut that year after toiling away in the VFL for the previous two years learning his craft.
315bz9w.jpg
125ryfk.jpg

- 2008 Player Issue (#23 Nathan Ablett) Gold Logo Heritage Round Guernsey. One of my favourite heritage guernseys that the club have trotted out over the years - I love that we happened to have the gold logo that year too. This is an interesting one, as Nathan walked out on the club after the 2007 AFL Grand Final with the intention of giving the game away, but still remained on the club's list for the 2008 AFL Season until he formally retired.
vo0aa0.jpg
2gwrukk.jpg

- 2008 Player Issue (#24 Mark Blake) White Training Shirt. One of the better training shirts that the players used before the more recent influx of fluorescent shirts came about.
2zhqyza.jpg
24lvf5j.jpg

- 2014 Match Worn (#9 James Kelly - Round 19 vs. North Melbourne) Clash Guernsey. Again, sourced straight from the man himself (though it came washed). Worn in his 250th AFL game last year, against North. Had the 15 disposals lining up against Lindsey Thomas, but more importantly got himself the win.
2agkhzb.jpg
xpykk9.jpg

- 2015 Signed Match Worn (#3 Jimmy Bartel - Round 15 vs. North Melbourne) Clash Guernsey. See above. Same opponent, same guernsey, different year, different player. Jimmy's 'comeback' game from his knee injury, where he picked up 41 disposals.
bezz2a.jpg
2dkp6e.jpg
Sensational. You must have amazing contacts because you never see most of those types in public.

I would be very keen on a 2008 heritage.

Cam, you HAVE to post a pic of your challenge bank sherrin, I need to see it!!! I remember seeing an ad for them in the 1994 grand final record, and I've wanted one ever since. As a 10 year old, the prospect a $100 or so for a footy was just never going to happen, so I'll have to live through you!!!

Here's a yellow Challengebank footy for you Mike.
Used in 1995 by Adelaide and Richmond at Footy Park and signed by the Crows squad.

Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?