Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?

Added a west Perth 1987-1989 player issue yesterday. Bonus is it is Craig Turleys jumper. Only West Perth player in the WCE 1992 premiership
Ripper pickup there.

It's been a bit of a slow burn, but I've finally got my website up and running:

eagleswildcatsglory.wix.com/collection

website_zpszv4yllgk.jpg

I'll be adding other bits and pieces to the site over the coming months.
Nice collection! Still envious of some of those early wildcats jerseys. Wish i had as much luck as you mate. Keep up the good work.

Girlfriend sends me a message this afternoon saying I found you a Crows guernsey at an OP Shop. Turns out she's found a David Pittman Player Issue (possibly match worn) guernsey! She said she had a feeling it was a players one when she saw the number was sublimated (I've taught her well). First time she's been into an OP shop for years and she pulls out this!

IMG_20160208_171316.jpg IMG_20160208_171407.jpg

Attachments

• IMG_20160208_171316.jpg
    IMG_20160208_171316.jpg
    196.7 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_20160208_171316.jpg
    IMG_20160208_171316.jpg
    196.7 KB · Views: 13

Speaking of op shops my aunty found a couple of things at the local Salvo's. I'll get images from online.
image.scale.thumbnail.400.400.jpg

152099-6f2a1748-a04a-11e3-b2ad-08c02f4f904c.jpg

Collingwood one had three lighter blue stripes. Had the NB under the collar. I think it was his at one stage.

Bought the 2012 Melbourne Demons guernsey at the Melbourne-Carlton game. Considered buying the GWS inaugural guernsey considering it'd probably fetch a large amount in years to come and it was so cheap.

Almost 3 years later & my guernsey quota has gone from 1 to 6.

1 x 2012 Home Guernsey
1 x 2012 Away/Clash Guernsey
1 x 2014 Home Guernsey (with No. 8 on it handed to me by James Frawley for going to every game, no signature on it thank f***! Now just waiting until Lumumba retires so I can get it signed by the next number 8 and get it framed, etc.)
1 x 2014 Indigenous Round Guernsey
1 x 2015 Red Clash Guernsey
1 x 2016 White Clash Guernsey (I still haven't heard confirmation whether the Red clash has been scrubbed or not... I hope not it's a bloody ripper guernsey!)

Girlfriend sends me a message this afternoon saying I found you a Crows guernsey at an OP Shop. Turns out she's found a David Pittman Player Issue (possibly match worn) guernsey! She said she had a feeling it was a players one when she saw the number was sublimated (I've taught her well). First time she's been into an OP shop for years and she pulls out this!

View attachment 213405 View attachment 213406
She's a keeper. ;)

I'm very happy with my latest purchase which I picked up pretty cheaply in the recently Wildcats official auction:

2015/16 Cairns Taipans Away Singlet - #22 Matt Burston (MW w/COA)
This was worn in the Taipans/Wildcats game on Jan 25th and has a heat pressed "For the South West" logo on it. With Burston being 6'11" is the largest item in my collection!
20160210_203650_HDR(crop).jpg
20160210_203750_HDR(crop).jpg

Trying to share my collection but the photos are too large so will try another time.
2006 Fremantle Dockers Home Retail - Signed by team
2006 Fremantle Dockers Away Retail
2007 Fremantle Dockers Heritage Retail
2008 Fremantle Dockers Purple Haze Retail
2009 Fremantle Dockers Training Retail (White)
2009 International Rules Retail
2010 Fremantle Dockers Home Retail
2011 Los Angeles Lakers Retail #24 - Bryant
2011 Perth Wildcats Retail - Signed by team
2013 Fremantle Dockers Training Retail (White)
2014 Fremantle Dockers Indigenous Retail
2014 Fremantle Dockers Away Player Issue #45
2015 Chicago White Sox Cooperstown Pullover Retail #30 - Robertson

It's been a bit of a slow burn, but I've finally got my website up and running:

eagleswildcatsglory.wix.com/collection

website_zpszv4yllgk.jpg

I'll be adding other bits and pieces to the site over the coming months.

Just been tracking over this thread and can't believe I missed this, checked it out last night! Amazing collection, so jealous.

Where did u find this stuff!!

Discussion What Footy Jumpers/Sports Uniforms Do You Own?