What is the worst game you have ever watched?

Did Adelaide adapt their game to counter Richmond's keepy-off in that 2006 encounter? All well and good bagging Richmond but from afar it seems Neil Craig could've easily thrown in a spanner in the works by tweaking his set up. Man up like an NBA defence maybe?

There was an Adelaide v North Melbourne game about 20 years ago where the score was 0.10 to 1.8 or something similar at half time. That was a hideous game, even though it was a close finish.

Worst game i've been to, Port v Richmond 99 at Footy Park. The whole match was played in pouring rain. 4.8 to 3.12. All I remember is being drenched head to toe, shivering and watching ball up after ball up, throw in after throw in. Was a reasonably exciting finish as Richmond kicked 2 goals in the last couple minutes and was running towards goal when the siren went, but for 98% of the game it was ****ing awful

There was an Adelaide v North Melbourne game about 20 years ago where the score was 0.10 to 1.8 or something similar at half time. That was a hideous game, even though it was a close finish.

Worst game i've been to, Port v Richmond 99 at Footy Park. The whole match was played in pouring rain. 4.8 to 3.12. All I remember is being drenched head to toe, shivering and watching ball up after ball up, throw in after throw in. Was a reasonably exciting finish as Richmond kicked 2 goals in the last couple minutes and was running towards goal when the siren went, but for 98% of the game it was ******* awful
I watched that on tv.
Lost my shit at the end.
Good times.

I dragged a fairly AFL-ambivalent mate to the SCG on Saturday, we know how that went.

As someone who is anticipating a divorce from the Eagles when Tassie comes in, the Eagles are certainly making it much less messy for me.

Tonight's draw. Hard to believe the Cats and Swans squared off in the Grand Final last September
Despite the unbelievable number of mistakes, it was pretty entertaining. Decision-making and execution was alternately brilliant and appalling, I laughed out loud several times.

But yeah, neither of these teams look finals-worthy.

Aside from the horrendous goal kicking it wasn’t a terrible game. Sydney played well in every other part of the ground I thought and should’ve won by 6 goals.

I have three.

1. Richmond vs. Fitzroy August 21st 1996. MCG. Worst day of football at any level I've ever experienced. For a whole host of reasons.
2. Fitzroy vs. Sydney August 13th 1995. Western Oval. Lockett kicked 16 goals.
3. Fitzroy vs. North Melbourne June 10th 1989. Princes Park. Fitzroy kicked 1.8.14 for the game in relentless heavy rain and winds. The Fitzroy reserves did win though...also in heavy rain. And I guess I can say I saw Wayne Carey's senior debut for North Melbourne.

Aside from the horrendous goal kicking it wasn’t a terrible game. Sydney played well in every other part of the ground I thought and should’ve won by 6 goals.

The last wuarter was farcical. One of the worst quarters of footy i can remember watching

I have three.

1. Richmond vs. Fitzroy August 21st 1996. MCG. Worst day of football at any level I've ever experienced. For a whole host of reasons.
up yours Oakley! Should be watching the Tasmanian Lions today or at least the North Fitzroy Kangaroos.

I have three.

2. Fitzroy vs. Sydney August 13th 1996. Western Oval. Lockett kicked 16 goals.
3. Fitzroy vs. North Melbourne June 10th 1989. Princes Park. Fitzroy kicked 1.8.14 for the game in relentless heavy rain and winds. The Fitzroy reserves did win though...also in heavy rain. And I guess I can say I saw Wayne Carey's senior debut for North Melbourne.

Seeing your putting in Fitzroy ones - i will throw in another one - and this is when you still had good players - not right near the end

1991 - and i actually went to the game - rained all day - just steady soaking rain Haw v Fitz at Princess Park and the Hawks won by about 25 goals - it was a Sat game and about midseason Alistair Lynch was playing full back on Dunstall - Roos was playing - and there were other decent players in that Fitz team that day - but they were utterly flogged

Seeing your putting in Fitzroy ones

I really only watched Fitzroy games.
- i will throw in another one - and this is when you still had good players - not right near the end

1991 - and i actually went to the game - rained all day - just steady soaking rain Haw v Fitz at Princess Park and the Hawks won by about 25 goals - it was a Sat game and about midseason Alistair Lynch was playing full back on Dunstall - Roos was playing - and there were other decent players in that Fitz team that day - but they were utterly flogged

It was Round 21 in 1991 and I was there also. Fitzroy were flogged by Hawthorn both times they played in 1991 and only won 4 games for the season. We suffered our biggest ever defeat in our history in Tasmania against Hawthorn by 157 points in Round 6 1991 (a match I thankfully didn't attend which is why I didn't put it in.).

At least we scored 10 goals against Hawthorn at Princes Park in Round 21. We only lost by 126 points.

Bad, but in my view not the worst I've personally seen.

What is the worst game you have ever watched?