What is wrong the majority of non-collingwood supporters?

Dxmxgxd

Sep 13, 2006
No trolls please.

Tell me why you people honestly hate Collingwood. And don't say because of Eddie or the supporters or any other stupid reason just because we a passionate like any football team follower should be. They are a football club just like any other. Not many hate-able players. Sure there a couple just like every club but its not warranted to hate the whole club in general.

People forgot about Collingwood sharing their home gates with the Bulldogs and Kangaroos when they were struggling. My old man always says its bred in people to hate Collingwood because they dominated the VFL post WW1 era and its was just natural to hate the team that always won. That has just been passed on inheritly from gen to gen. So why don't people hate Hawthorn? They won 6 odd flags in 10 years in the 80's and 90's.

I think its great that we have the chance to see Collingwood or St Kilda break a drought. And i think it would be great to see Freo win a flag. For the tigers to snare one and the bulldogs as well. It was great for the cats to break their hoodoo. It's good for football. It's good to see Melbourne climbing the ladder. Why can't people just concede instead of saying it would be terrible for football and AFL if the pies won? Give me a fair dinkum non generic reason why you want to see them fail?

From my perspective you're part of the big 4. Its natural to see the other three fail isn't it? Maybe this generation is different but thats how i was brought up. Tbh though, i don't care if they win or lose. If my team is not involved thats how i feel.

I really don't hate Collingwood all that much, I don't have much to do with their supporters and it's not like they dominate in terms of success, in fact far from it. I hate Eddie Maguire. Hate is strong word, but I truely do. I change the channel if his head comes on. I despise him.

No trolls please.

Tell me why you people honestly hate Collingwood. And don't say because of Eddie or the supporters or any other stupid reason just because we a passionate like any football team follower should be. They are a football club just like any other. Not many hate-able players. Sure there a couple just like every club but its not warranted to hate the whole club in general.

People forgot about Collingwood sharing their home gates with the Bulldogs and Kangaroos when they were struggling. My old man always says its bred in people to hate Collingwood because they dominated the VFL post WW1 era and its was just natural to hate the team that always won. That has just been passed on inheritly from gen to gen. So why don't people hate Hawthorn? They won 6 odd flags in 10 years in the 80's and 90's.

I think its great that we have the chance to see Collingwood or St Kilda break a drought. And i think it would be great to see Freo win a flag. For the tigers to snare one and the bulldogs as well. It was great for the cats to break their hoodoo. It's good for football. It's good to see Melbourne climbing the ladder. Why can't people just concede instead of saying it would be terrible for football and AFL if the pies won? Give me a fair dinkum non generic reason why you want to see them fail?

lmao what even is this post, this is like a man united supporter coming out and going WHY DO PEOPLE HATE US?? WHAT IS IT ABOUT US?? collingwood want to be hated, eddie constantly says "we love this us against them mentality!!! we are collingwood wooo!!!"

honestly don't know where to start but jealousy is seriously not high on anybodys list, nobody is jealous of the poor GF record and making finals is just making finals, the crows will tell you that isn't worth it comparing to actually winning them. oh and collingwood's players are amazingly hate-able especially when the media jumps on them.

Because everyone I know who follows collingwood is an insufferable w***er when it comes to matters of football. My girlfriend included.

I save my hatred for cancer, child molesters and Andrew Demetriou, I really don't mind Collingwood! Eddie is a pompous hypocrite at times but he's relatively harmless. I won't mind seeing them win the flag at all.

I prefer beating Carlton over Collingwood as they are probably a bigger rival for Essendon. I don't mind watching the current Collingwood side, but it's their supporters who get up my nose. Way too many dumb bogans who support the Pies. Just visit the 'G any weekend during winter for confirmation of this.

You're the Mayblooms of the first half of the 20th century hence why so many glory-hunting bandwagoning old timers (who then proceed to pass it on to their progeny) profess their undying love for your *ahem*... club.

I'd always had an aversion to these type of clubs (Man U, Juventus, AC Milan etc..) because of the simple fact they get certain "things" such as 15+ games at the MCG, PRIME TIME preferential treatment, less travel scheduled in their fixture, forcing teams to wear their clash jumper when it's their home game, etc, etc, etc... at the expense of the other clubs in the league, richer get richer and the poorer get poorer in other words.

And not to mention the amount of brain dead bogans (and yes that includes insuffereable bigheads like Eddie) who follow them either doesn't help either.

Jealousy ?.......roflmfao........oh dear :rolleyes:

Thank you for your considered thoughts on the matter MB.
Perhaps we should just leave the discussion & answers to the psychologists &
sociologists who might want to look at the phenomenon. We went through this same stupidity in 1990. We won & it shut the doomsayers up nicely. Hopefully we can do the same again. That is all.

For me it's probably memories of Vic park as a youngster... the sound of thousands of bogans racially abusing opposition players & threatening opposition supporter's lives, spitting on women and children alike. The smell of winfield blues and urine wafting through the air. The sight of feral pies supporters, covered in blood, urine and human faeces, being escorted from the ground kicking and screaming obscenities. Watching crowds of Collingwood 'supporters' outside the ground, standing in a circle and kicking the living shit out of anyone unlucky enough to get in their way.

Good times:thumbsu:

They always claim that they are hard done by in the draw, yet get all the blockbusters and only have to travel interstate a handful of times.

Most people are mis-informed. Every year the clubs put forward who they want to play. Naturally they want to play home games against Collingwood at the MCG because they get a big gate. We still always travel to sydney, brisbane, perth and adelaide once year. we probably play two less interstate then other melbourne clubs obviously excluding the neutral games in Tassie that are played. IMO Geelong have it much better being the only VIC based club to have a home ground and play interstate and less crowd pulling sides like richmond and kangaroos there.

OP (being me) never said it was jealousy. May have been 70 odd years ago but not today.

Jealousy. That's about it.

Its not jealousy at all. Jealous about what?

I didnt mind Collingwood until recently. But theres something I just dont like about them. Eddie and Malthouse for one; I didn't even like Malthouse when he was here for WCE, just his general personality grates on me. Then theres their players; a bunch of them just seem like real w***ers. Didak, Swan, Thomas, etc etc. I am sure they aren;t, but when it comes to situations like this, you have only your own perceptions to base things on.

Tell me why you people honestly hate Collingwood. And don't say because of Eddie or the supporters or any other stupid reason

You ask for the reason the majority of people hate collingwood and then tell us not to give you the reason because you don't like it.

We hate the loud, in your face, foul mouthed, arrogant, rude, disrespectful "supporters" who care more about slagging off at the opposition than enjoying their side playing good football. There is difference between being passionate and being a w***er.

Every side has them, collingwood just has them in spades.

What is wrong the majority of non-collingwood supporters?