What kind of tin pot league gave

Aug 17, 2007
The Autobots and Team America
Essendon Carlton and Collingwood so many premierships???

Since the V switched to an A these three clubs have only won five flags, in 20 seasons, or 25% of them. Prior to that they won 41 in 93 seasons or 44% of the flags.

It seems these so called Big Three were giants in a tin pot league, but struggle in the big league.

Wouldnt even give one away with a Happy Meal. I cant believe AFL clubs nowadays actually display these in the trophy cabinet. Surely the NAB Cup would take preference

Stupid notion - the AFL is simply VFL + Sydney + minority states. You're in our league, because it's always been better than your tinpot leagues. Be grateful that you were allowed to join, and be given an entire state to yourselves long enough to win a couple of flags.

Essendon Carlton and Collingwood so many premierships???

Since the V switched to an A these three clubs have only won five flags, in 20 seasons, or 25% of them. Prior to that they won 41 in 93 seasons or 44% of the flags.

It seems these so called Big Three were giants in a tin pot league, but struggle in the big league.

It's only 4 flags they've won. Heck, throw in Richmond & Melbourne as well, it's still only 4 lousy flags between them all :eek:

Or how about since the AFL cracked down on salary cap cheating in 2001? 0 flags between them all :eek:

Stupid notion - the AFL is simply VFL + Sydney + minority states. You're in our league, because it's always been better than your tinpot leagues. Be grateful that you were allowed to join, and be given an entire state to yourselves long enough to win a couple of flags.

Adelaide, Power and the West Coast w***ers never had a 'tin pot' league to belong to. They are nothing but soulless, manufactured organisations with no concept of history and pride.

This same tin pot league gave foreign teams huge concessions to get up to speed as well.

normal_11_1224195292_4245473.jpg

One thing you need to remember

Without the states other than Victoria, you would not have a national league, without a national league you would not have the mega dollar TV rights deals, without those mega dollar TV rights deals one, or two, or three, maybe even four of the Victorian clubs would no longer exist in any form, other than what is now enjoyed by Fitzroy in some suburban competition.

It's a two way street, the VFL clubs needed the injection of money, from both licence fees and TV rights deals. The non Victorian clubs, sick of losing their best players, took the best option left available to them, that is if you can't beat them, join them.

Carlton- 1987, 1995

Collingwood- 1990

Essendon- 1993, 2000

Looks like you interstaters can't count either :rolleyes:

The VFL became the AFL in 1990 flog :eek:
That's right, the only success Carlolton have had in the AFL has been a proven salary cap cheated flag in 1995 - 15 years ago :eek:. Don't worry, you've won 3 wooden spoons & a couple runner-up spoons in that timeframe to keep you warm :eek:

The VFL became the AFL in 1990 flog :eek:
That's right, the only success Carlolton have had in the AFL has been a proven salary cap cheated flag in 1995 - 15 years ago :eek:. Don't worry, you've won 3 wooden spoons & a couple runner-up spoons in that timeframe to keep you warm :eek:

With the Tassie affiliation and all, I can understand why you'd be sympathetic towards the interstaters HP :eek:

North Melbourne is a shit club from a shit place with a shit history. They should not count either.

In fact, they don't.

Adelaide, Power and the West Coast w***ers never had a 'tin pot' league to belong to. They are nothing but soulless, manufactured organisations with no concept of history and pride.

Yeah, wouldn't expect someone from Inceston to have any idea of what goes on outside their developmentally-delayed isle.

LOL. Poz Utd Outed as a flag again. he really needs to learn a little more about footy before he posts about it.

Stick to the soccer board tool.

What kind of tin pot league gave