What one moment caused you to rage more than anything else?

When Luke Parker tried to turn Jarman Impey into a quadriplegic, then subsequently kicked a goal to put Sydney in front and pranced around like a goddamn peacock.

Two things happened last night. I couldn't watch the last minute because I was so mad about this moment ^.

Luke Parker officially joined my 'most hated players' list along with Joel Selwood and Nakai Cockatoo.

Disclaimer: May soothe on this in a few weeks when the pain isn't so raw.

When Luke Parker tried to turn Jarman Impey into a quadriplegic, then subsequently kicked a goal to put Sydney in front and pranced around like a goddamn peacock.

Two things happened last night. I couldn't watch the last minute because I was so mad about this moment ^.

Luke Parker officially joined my 'most hated players' list along with Joel Selwood and Nakai Cockatoo.

Whatever you think about the incident itself you have to admit that it wasn't a deliberate action by Parker. He may get a week or two suspension for it (I have no idea) but he did not deliberately hit Impey like that. Parker is not a dirty player.

Walker screwed on the goal square in the dying minutes of the 2011 Semi Final at Subiaco. It was a free kick.

The next week was even more frustrating because WCE got smashed by Geelong at the MCG, not saying Carlton would have won, but Carlton toweled up Geelong earlier in the year at the MCG

Bit too ‘unsociable’ for you?

2008 MCG, we led the Demons by 50 odd points at halftime. I was thinking about what a great percentage booster this was going to be...

The second half was the most painful half of football I've ever watched as Melbourne ran us down and won..

It was an utterly horrific experience..

Saints vs Freo. Launceston. Round 5, 2006. Sirengate.

The volume of my rage over this incident is best measured, not by any explosive reaction at the time, but by the completely disproportionate and largely unfair hatred I have harboured against otherwise universally beloved AFL "good guy" Lenny Hayes for over a decade since.

When Chris Connelly comes onto the field to point out that, ahem, the siren had gone and the game was over, Lenny gets all up in his grill and screams at him as if he and the Saints were the victims of some appalling and outrageous affront, and not Chris and the Dockers. The gall! Watching the video back today, it isn't nearly as bad as I remembered, but the image stuck with me, possibly because of some dramatic still images of the confrontation taken at the time.

I was constantly reminded of it numerous times during the Lenny Hayes retirement tour and love in. Hard to find another fan with anyone bad to say about the guy but I will never get over it!

Hawthorn supporters blaming umpires. I have heard it all. They have given you 4 flags, and they still keep giving you games. If I were you I won't utter one bad word against them.

After all you team has been kissed on the d***, so much so, your players can kick goals from open play, even after the siren.

We are a very lucky bunch of supporters, I'll admit. Im not even 40 and there have been nine premierships in my lifetime!

The bombers will have their time in the sun again one day, 5000 days is a long time to go without a finals win but it will end one day. Keep your chin up mate and try to be positive rather than just envying another group of supporters, it isn't good for you.

Solid avatar to salt ratio

I have two.

Anzac Day 2009, when Zaharkis kicked the winner. Was given shit by Essendon supporters at school the next day.

When Stevie J kicked the sealer against the Pies last year with 30 seconds to go. That fat spitting campaigner.

Tarrant non free 2002 GF.

Malthouse playing an injured Jolly and Reid in 2011 GF and then while still very much in the game not doing a f ing thing when Hawkins decided at that moment to go from a 22nd selection to launch his career into the stratosphere.

The umpiring this year. And the AFL's make it up as you go rules on instructing them.

Not a rage (and a fair enough decision) but was disappointed Leon Davis didn't get a game in the 2010 GF replay. Had copped shit for years and performed a really important role in 2010 and kicked some key crunch goals. Sure he didn't set the world on fire in the GF (neither did a handful of others) but the team didn't really need any changes and I reckon his carcass was fed to the media desperate for a story/scalp/something to write about and the MC played it safe to avoid distractions/potential recriminations.

Embarrassing post

Round 21, 1995 vs Carlton, lost by a point or so.

Absolutely hated those dogs, cried and ruined my 1993 Grand Final record by writing speech bubbles above each Carlton player saying "I eat dicks" etc...

Then I grew up
Should flog that off on eBay, it's a one of a kind now

Malthouse playing an injured Jolly and Reid in 2011 GF and then while still very much in the game not doing a f ing thing when Hawkins decided at that moment to go from a 22nd selection to launch his career into the stratosphere.

100% fair - I distinctly remember that night after the game thinking i'd be borderline suicidal if I was a Pies fan having looked all over the premiers in the first half only to lose as Tom Hawkins somehow morphed from Levi Casboult into Wayne Carey at half time.

In fairness thou Hawkins even then has always been a great big game player. Always plays well in finals.

The umpire may have paid the 50m because Rooke jumped up in the air and hit Lappin's head with his right shoulder after the mark was taken. Refer to video at 2.57 mins.

My take on that game is that Lappin's antics in the long run actually cost Carlton the game.
As soon as Lappin did the rolling, rolling for a 50m thing the umpire signaled "time on" which stopped the clock.
Had that not happened the clock would have kept running and Geelong would not have had enough time to get the ball down to Ricardi for the match winner.

Post-game talk after Swans/North at the SCG in 2004.

Swans went into the final quarter with a big lead. Midway through the quarter Wally Jackson, the Swans longtime head trainer, had a heart attack and died on the interchange bench. No surprise, the Swans completely fell apart as the players came to the bench to see the medical staff trying to revive him. North won by a goal with the Sydney players going through the motions. North fans talking shit after the game about Sydney's 'pathetic collapse', etc. despite news of the tragedy was disgusting; nothing else about footy has ever left me wanting to hurt someone.

Jack Billings dropping the strides and defecating on my chest in SuperCoach every ****ing week.
On the plus side, the reuseable plastic bib I now sport for his sessions makes it easier to clean up the mess and has a lovely picture of a unicorn on it.

In fairness thou Hawkins even then has always been a great big game player. Always plays well in finals.
That's garbage ... on the whole he is just as big a spud in finals as he is during the regular season. He has played 19 finals but scored over 120 SC points just once yet below 75 pts on 12 occasions. He has kicked more than 2 goals just twice in those 19 games and has had 10 disposals or less on 12 occasions.

Grundy kicking the goal in the last minute of play in round 2 2016 to snatch the win by a point. I actually said to my sons, if you want to switch teams now it is ok. Horrible night.
Thankfully all is right now with my world. :)

What one moment caused you to rage more than anything else?