Mega Thread What really grinds my gears.

When you hear the announcement from the Captain of a plane on arrival that people should remain seated with their seat belt on for their own safety and the safety of those around them and campaigners immediately start unbuckling their seatbelts and getting up to get their luggage. You're not getting off the plane any earlier just because you're standing up you stupid Al Swearengens.

When people with backpacks put them on before they get off the plane and keep turning left and right, not caring who they're collecting in the process. Carry them off, then put them on once you're outside you ******s.

Basically ignorant pricks. They're everywhere.
What is it about planes that makes people act like ****wits?

What is it about planes that makes people act like *******s?
The ridiculously small amount of leg room, the fat campaigner that always ends up sitting next to you and the airline food that tastes like they have taken a shit into a cardboard box - they actually serve this rubbish in cardboard boxes now :eek:

Oh and I said I wanted two of those cheap wines in a plastic bottle bitch. And don't ****ing look at me like that I've had a long ****ing day :mad:

When you hear the announcement from the Captain of a plane on arrival that people should remain seated with their seat belt on for their own safety and the safety of those around them and campaigners immediately start unbuckling their seatbelts and getting up to get their luggage. You're not getting off the plane any earlier just because you're standing up you stupid Al Swearengens.

When people with backpacks put them on before they get off the plane and keep turning left and right, not caring who they're collecting in the process. Carry them off, then put them on once you're outside you ******s.

You should have taken the ferry:D.

I've taken the ferry before. Don't get me started on ferry people. Besides, 12 hours there and 12 hours back can take a bite out of a weekend.

Seriously Brisbane's is the worst. 3rd most expensive public transport in the world, and that's IF your bus or train shows up. You're seriously better off pre-booking a parking spot in the Valley and driving there, than you are getting the bus.
Move to Toowoomba, where the bus company thinks you don't leave the house past 5pm or on the weekends :confused:

Jehovah Witnesses knocking on my door when I'm trying to rub one out. Every ****en time. Do they have a camera in my house.

Next time, I'm answering the door at full mast.

Jehovah Witnesses knocking on my door when I'm trying to rub one out. Every ****en time. Do they have a camera in my house.

Next time, I'm answering the door at full mast.

I was door knocking for the Red Cross when in year 12 and a bloke answered the door like that. Scary shit. He was like that photo of the naked Collingwood flog with the flags.

You know those people that always have fifty metal objects on them when they go through the scanner?

**** YOU
1. Shitheads that try to use the priority lane when they're not entitled to.
2. Those that "forget" to take their laptop out prior to getting to the security area.
3. Those with a pair of scissors or a pocket knife buried at the bottom of their carry on.
4. Anti reclining or reclining nazis.

1. Shitheads that try to use the priority lane when they're not entitled to.
2. Those that "forget" to take their laptop out prior to getting to the security area.
3. Those with a pair of scissors or a pocket knife buried at the bottom of their carry on.
4. Anti reclining or reclining nazis.
I put my seat back every time, not sure what the correct etiquette there is but they're made to go back so back it goes. Probably not domestic but international for sure.

Also I've been told I have my own campaigner act on the plane after all my complaints about them. I take my shoes off immediately.

6AbHifC.jpg

I put my seat back every time, not sure what the correct etiquette there is but they're made to go back so back it goes. Probably not domestic but international for sure.

Also I've been told I have my own campaigner act on the plane after all my complaints about them. I take my shoes off immediately.

6AbHifC.jpg

I'd suggest as long as the person behind you isn't trying to eat then recline away. If they're stupid enough to have their 15" laptop out and they're sitting in economy they deserve to learn that there isn't enough room for it.

As for the feet, depends on the odour level really.

Great topic Chappyuk !!

What really grinds my gears are campaigners that take an eternity to get their cash at an ATM.

Seriously this technology has been around for a while now so everyone should know the drill. Enter Pin. Enter amount. No I don't want a ******* receipt. Simple.

People who still need to read the instructions like they are taking a ******* exam really grind my gears.

You use ATMs :$

6AbHifC.jpg
I take my shoes off too.

I also like to get the window seat and stock pile my beer cans. The person next to me knows that I'm getting up every five minutes to go to the Dunny.

Bwhahahahaha.

Airports and planes. The population of the worlds ignorant seem to travel all the time. It does snowball.

I know when I see it happening, I get even.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

People not abiding by regular queuing etiquette.

Was at the doctors and reception was busy, so i queued up first. Line kinds goes sideways along the counter. In walks this lady and stands next to me. I could feel she was trying to push infront but thought surely not.

Then when reception called next, she walked up! I cracked it and told her to get back behind me.

The problem is because everyone gets up early you have to get up early too otherwise you get stuck waiting for the stampede to get out before you get a chance to get your bag and when you've been sitting on a plane for 10 hours you just want to get the f*** out of there.

People not abiding by regular queuing etiquette.

Was at the doctors and reception was busy, so i queued up first. Line kinds goes sideways along the counter. In walks this lady and stands next to me. I could feel she was trying to push infront but thought surely not.

Then when reception called next, she walked up! I cracked it and told her to get back behind me.
I had the same thing happen to me at 7/11 last week.
The little **** who was escorting the stuck-up plastic tart who tried to push in front of me even had the irony to say "oh c'mon, it's only 30 seconds more"...

By the twisted look on their faces when I sternly replied with the same line and went ahead it appeared they either didn't understand English or someone had just shat in their mouths...

joe.gif
:cool::thumbsu:

Airports and planes. The population of the worlds ignorant seem to travel all the time. It does snowball.

I know when I see it happening, I get even.

I ****en hate disembarking from a plane. Suddenly everyone turns into a complete selfish campaigner clogging the aisles. I resist the urge to turn into a homicidal maniac and stab every campaigner within reach

Oh, and while I'm ****en at it, had a big arse queue jumper at JB HiFi two days ago, I says "WTF do you think you're doing "mate". He gives me a look of derision. This boils my blood. I go "what? you don't think I could take you?". Luckily no escalation as staff intervened and sent him to the back of the queue... because I couldn't have taken him, he was a big bastard :p .... but I would have tried

I ****en hate disembarking from a plane. Suddenly everyone turns into a complete selfish campaigner clogging the aisles. I resist the urge to turn into a homicidal maniac and stab every campaigner within reach

Oh, and while I'm ****en at it, had a big arse queue jumper at JB HiFi two days ago, I says "WTF do you think you're doing "mate". He gives me a look of derision. This boils my blood. I go "what? you don't think I could take you?". Luckily no escalation as staff intervened and sent him to the back of the queue... because I couldn't have taken him, he was a big bastard :p .... but I would have tried
Should start on JB HiFi employees now.

L plate drivers that sit in the middle lane of a three-lane freeway driving 80km/hr making traffic driving 110km/hr continually go around them. Person instructing them should GAGF and be fined demerit point.

/rant

The problem is because everyone gets up early you have to get up early too otherwise you get stuck waiting for the stampede to get out before you get a chance to get your bag and when you've been sitting on a plane for 10 hours you just want to get the f*** out of there.

Waiting on the plane.
Waiting in the baggage hall.

It is all the same cesspool

Mega Thread What really grinds my gears.