What's with the security in Fluro seated at the Lockett end on level 3?
Always looked like something was happening and they were up and about??
See 'Calling out Phil davis' thread.
What's with the security in Fluro seated at the Lockett end on level 3?
Always looked like something was happening and they were up and about??
Not infront of kids, if you want to carry on and behave like an animal, put yourself in the locker room or stand way outside on the outer.. Seating areas are not for pig behaviour!Level 3 Lockett end. I may have had something to do with the security up there.
Aisle 31. First time I've ever used the anti-social SMS and security followed through which may have had something to do with it.
Right from the first bounce this knobhead was ripping into every North player. Effin this, effin that, effin idiots, effin crunts etc. All while sitting with his own family.
Lady behind him was obviously giving her kids and friends a big night at the footy. About 8 kids, all 10-12-ish looking extremely uncomfortable.
I pointed out the row of kids behind him and asked if he could cut out the language. After a big puffed chest "Are you talking to me?" attempt I said it wasn't necessary and cut he cut it out.
"If you don't like it don't come to the footy".
He then kept going. All this is in the first half of the first quarter!
Fine. I'd asked. He kept going. So SMS time. Then when we played ok for 10 minutes he calmed down. Which I also SMSed thinking it may be resolved.
Into the second he kept at it, including a beauty when Schmit made one of his classic 'no decision' and someone else yelled that he was a 'maggot'. He looked at me and said "Well why don't you effin tell him off them?' and I simply replied that he wasn't swearing. Security turned up not long after and gave him a first and final warning.
Him and his whole family piked it at 3/4 time. Tough man..... no just another squib.
Hurt to do that to another North supporter but he was so damn full on and aggressive to everyone around him that I reckon I mightn't have been the only one texting.
Been going to the footy since the 70's when people COULD get away with that sort of stuff and I still have NEVER struck anyone like him.
I was fortunate enough to be sitting behind about the only GWS supporters in the place. A father and teenage son with matching top-knot man buns.
Had to listen to them taking the piss out of our pathetic membership figures, which are supposedly inflated with pets and 3 game memberships.
Coming from GWS supporters FFS.
Problem was I just didn't give enough of a shit last night to say anything.
That's how we all get away with it as it gets drowned out.Pro-tip: drop you bombs when the rest of the crowd is loud.
Level 2.
Sat there 4 times in 2 years and on each of those occasions have seen behavior I don't see in Level 3.
Maybe soft seats softens the brain
Level 2.
Sat there 4 times in 2 years and on each of those occasions have seen behavior I don't see in Level 3.
Maybe soft seats softens the brain
Nothing
Some drunk muppet threw his pie into the north members and almost got lynched.
Level 3 Lockett end. I may have had something to do with the security up there.
Aisle 31. First time I've ever used the anti-social SMS and security followed through which may have had something to do with it.
Right from the first bounce this knobhead was ripping into every North player. Effin this, effin that, effin idiots, effin crunts etc. All while sitting with his own family.
Hurt to do that to another North supporter but he was so damn full on and aggressive to everyone around him that I reckon I mightn't have been the only one texting.
Been going to the footy since the 70's when people COULD get away with that sort of stuff and I still have NEVER struck anyone like him.
that's wright?I always sit Level 2, 37-38. Have done for years now. This year has unveiled a dead set flog who is always near by. This bloke will end up with his head punched in and it has come close a few times for him this year. North supporter or not, this guy is a knob.
Did you even watch the game? All these posts about the crowd...The GWS cheer squad lined up an individual half way through the last I noticed, seemed too vocal to be booing a North fan leaving early.
I know what you mean...those crazy LT groupies have no idea.Dont think any of the levels are exempt from idiots. Level 1 has it share as well. I have had a fight with a Nth Supporter re LT as well
Did you even watch the game? All these posts about the crowd...
Was looking for that number on Saturday, think Etihad need it on permanent display on an adverting board like they have at the MCG.
Usually I stand on the Social Club wing but had my girlfriend with me who wanted to sit so we ventured up to Level 3 aisle 33. We moved at quarter time as we were book ended by people that could be the subject of a thread "Kangas Fans = Special Breed". The lady on the left kept yelling her version of players name with "ers" every time a North player got the ball: "Come on Ziebers! Come on Atters! Come on Gibbers! Come on Boomser! Who's number 14?", or when GWS had the ball "MAN UP MAN UP" and "That's a throw!" every time someone in Orange made a legal handpass. Bloke on the right appeared he may have needed medical attention every time Majak went near the ball, he was pretty quiet until Maj went near the ball but wasn't fending off 4 blokes and taking 5 bounces & slotting it from 60 with each possession, which would make his fat little head turn bright crimson and he'd be yelling out how hopeless Daw is. It was real toxic stuff. Seemed only to come to the footy to pounce on Maj errors as every other player was getting a free pass. I mean I've had my whipping boys in the past but I never went out of my way to scream my frustrations out in life at someone in blue and white. I saved that for Chad Cornes.
So at quarter time with "THAT'S A THROW" still reverberating in my left ear and the heat form Anti-Maj Man's head burning my right cheek, we moved over to aisle 29 or 28, which is where we needed the SMS number. Family behind us, mum, 3 kids around 15-20 and 2 of their friends. Every second word from the older son and daughter began with F and C. Annoying, but as the mum was with them I figured if they can get away with it in front of her, nothing I can say will stop it. Also no other kids around, so we ignored it. Towards the end of the second quarter my girlfriend taps me on the shoulder and said "I think the guy behind us called Maj the N word". I didn't hear it, and she wasn't 100% certain, so we agreed if it happened again we'd text the anti-social SMS. Sure enough in the last quarter we both heard the bloke behind us blurt out the N word (think he went to say it quietly to himself & his mate next to him but loud enough for us to hear). I turned and glared at the guy and looked at his mum, but it appeared she'd lost control of this rabid pack years ago and he looked like he'd love a beer and a blue... or punch you when you're not looking. Been around enough to not let this stuff escalate when you're on your own against the numbers, so we decided to use the number. Saw the SMS number flash briefly on the scoreboard, but not for long enough. Went for a quick look for security, saw none.
Firstly, on a Monday, I am still pissed at myself for not saying more. As my partner has said, I'm built like Mr Burns (I think she's being generous) and with no security around & a bunch of boozed up lads, I would have been asking for trouble. Still annoyed.
Secondly, as above, that number needs to be more permanently prominent. If it is, I missed it.
Thirdly, a big eff you to the lot behind us. Really brave with ya drunk mates up on level 3 dropping the N bomb. Disgusted that you were all in North colours, and disgusted in you as human beings.
The GWS cheer squad lined up an individual half way through the last I noticed, seemed too vocal to be booing a North fan leaving early.
Good thing it was a Spotless-catered 4n20 pie. Otherwise you might have copped third-degree burns.
It left me sick in the guts TT. Maybe it is where I watch from, but haven't heard crap like that since the Victoria Park days. We were talking about it on the way home, such a helpless & shitty feeling that if we could have found security it would have been my word vs his, but that is also me making excuse prone because I didn't follow it up post glare. Sadly I wish he had the courage of his convictions to say it a little louder so more than just 2 of us heard.There's nothing like the lowest common denominator types to drag things to an unacceptable level. That Maj call is bloody disgraceful and I really wish he'd been forced to explain himself to the cops, let alone security. Their mum must be so proud!
Level 3 Lockett end. I may have had something to do with the security up there.
Lady behind him was obviously giving her kids and friends a big night at the footy. About 8 kids, all 10-12-ish looking extremely uncomfortable.
I pointed out the row of kids behind him and asked if he could cut out the language. After a big puffed chest "Are you talking to me?" attempt I said it wasn't necessary and cut he cut it out.
"If you don't like it don't come to the footy".
He then kept going. All this is in the first half of the first quarter!
Fine. I'd asked. He kept going. So SMS time. Then when we played ok for 10 minutes he calmed down. Which I also SMSed thinking it may be resolved.
Into the second he kept at it, including a beauty when Schmit made one of his classic 'no decision' and someone else yelled that he was a 'maggot'. He looked at me and said "Well why don't you effin tell him off them?' and I simply replied that he wasn't swearing. Security turned up not long after and gave him a first and final warning.
Him and his whole family piked it at 3/4 time. Tough man..... no just another squib.
It left me sick in the guts TT. Maybe it is where I watch from, but haven't heard crap like that since the Victoria Park days. We were talking about it on the way home, such a helpless & shitty feeling that if we could have found security it would have been my word vs his, but that is also me making excuse prone because I didn't follow it up post glare. Sadly I wish he had the courage of his convictions to say it a little louder so more than just 2 of us heard.
It's always a risk to confront deros.It left me sick in the guts TT. Maybe it is where I watch from, but haven't heard crap like that since the Victoria Park days. We were talking about it on the way home, such a helpless & shitty feeling that if we could have found security it would have been my word vs his, but that is also me making excuse prone because I didn't follow it up post glare. Sadly I wish he had the courage of his convictions to say it a little louder so more than just 2 of us heard.