Movie What's the last movie you saw? (7)

The Out-Laws on Netflix. Holy shit probably one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Adam Devine is totally insufferable and probably the least funny 'funny guy' getting regular acting gigs today.
How the hell did they rope Pierce Brosnan in to this debacle?

The Out-Laws on Netflix. Holy s**t probably one of the worst movies I've ever seen. Adam Devine is totally insufferable and probably the least funny 'funny guy' getting regular acting gigs today.
How the hell did they rope Pierce Brosnan in to this debacle?
Reckon Brosnan just makes movies for shits and gigs now. He sang terribly in that awful Mamma Mia movie.

I go to the cinema by myself heaps. Reason is I want to see flicks no one else has an interest in. My wife and I have different tastes hence I was hanging to see the latest Mortal Kombat so I took a day off work and went during the afternoon, had the cinema to myself, was bliss.

I've been to AFL games on my own, last time we were in Europe I went to the Camp Nou and watched Barcelona vs Sevilla on my own. Ended up chatting to and heading out with a few South Africans after the game who were great company and still keep in touch with, wouldn't have happened if I went with family or friends.

People who knock it are insecure in themselves.

, had the cinema to myself, was bliss.
I do highly recommend this experience at least once in their lives to avid movie lovers out there.

Seeing a movie outside of school holidays, during a work day, say a Monday arvo and having the entire cinema to yourself is such a peaceful experience in itself.

Its amplified by the fact if its a movie youre looking forward to and one that you actually enjoy.

Never even heard of it but I like scary movies. Was that the official tagline or just “fan” reviews trying to talk it up?

It was just on a few promos that I saw.

It's a decent movie though - first time directors so hopefully people get out and support it.

eh I go to the movies, footy, gigs, overseas, out for dinner, etc etc on my own all the time (well not the overseas one all the time, but you get my drift)
Indeed.

The day of the 1993 Gf I went to see Reservior Dogs as it was playing locally at this hole in the wall. GF was on TV at home but I went to the movie anyway even though I’d already seen the flick. I think maybe it was to piss of my girlfriend at the time because she hated it.

On the way home I rented Bad Luitenant from the video store because it had Harvey Keitel in it.

But once Pulp Fiction came out later in 1994 winning everything and she suddenly loved Quentin as did everyone else on the planet in that moment.

Doesn’t get much better.

Understand this is waaaay before Tarantino was a name, I just liked his stuff immediately.

I do highly recommend this experience at least once in their lives to avid movie lovers out there.

Seeing a movie outside of school holidays, during a work day, say a Monday arvo and having the entire cinema to yourself is such a peaceful experience in itself.

Its amplified by the fact if its a movie youre looking forward to and one that you actually enjoy.

I haven’t really been out to the cinemas in the post covid era, well Top Gun Maverick being the one that got me back there (several times too lol). There hasn't been anything of value to see.

I like the Cruise Missile, but I can live without seeing MI 7 at the cinema.

I've gone to the cinema heaps of times solo its so much preferred to the alternative of noisy campaigners in the cinema. Used to go on Friday morning (10am start... these days the cinemas I go to only open at midday or 1pm), would be there solo or 5-10 people. Of course depending on the film it'd be crowded regardless (took the afternoon off to see The Dark Knight and it was crowded as!).

If its good enough I'll see it again. I'D see a movie solo then go again with others. I set up a viewing session of End Game with someone.... I couldn't wait and saw it days earlier.

When I was little I saw TMNT 2 many times (happened to be the movie every school kids birthday party would go see), Terminator 2, Batman 89, The Dark Knight, Dark Knight Rises, Superman Returns (ok the film sucked but it was worth it hearing the Superman march in cinema audio OMG!!!), Multiple Marvel films etc etc.

On topic

Godzilla vs Kong

I'd watch a 2-3 hour film of monsters just tearing the environment up Michael Bay style. Hate the human element in those movies.

Godzilla v Kong was alright!

As a film buff I had to start going alone from about the age of 14-15 if I wanted to satiate my hobby. I've met one or two people in my life who couldn't conceive of loner day trips and I always found that rather sad and limiting, but everyone has different needs. I've gone to the footy by myself heaps in the past as well, it's no biggie.

On cinema etiquette, I've avoided opening weekend crowds for about 10-15 years (if I can help it). I think Prisoners in 2013 was the last time I rocked up to a multiplex on a weekend evening for a new mainstream-ish release (and that was because I'd just moved and sampled the newfound convenience of a shopping mall within walking distance on a friday after work). You know those kind of sessions are more prone to fellow patron risk, so you only have yourself to blame I guess, no way am I going to see a superhero or horror sequel on the first Saturday evening, you pick up that common sense over time.

I live alone, have seven cinemas within walking distance and love movies. How could I not go to the movies on my own?!
I live with three other people and my preference is to go to the movies by myself.

You can't even talk in the movies. What benefit is derived from watching a movie as a group?

MI : Dead Reckoning Part One.

This franchise keeps delivering. So many tense scenes and somehow got invested in these characters again. My only slight negative was the villian. I was keen for Esai Morales in this but I dont know what his motivation was for.doing what he does.

Leon The Professional (1994, SBS On Demand) -

Disgusting. How tf is this rockspider bait in the IMDB top 250 films?! Did not finish.

This Is Spinal Tap (1984, SBS On Demand) -

I clicked with the humour on this one. Fantastic use of the mockumentary style to take this piss out of hair metal bands of the era. Brilliant. 8.5/10.

Totally agree.

Being a fan of the comic, I saw Zack Snyders Watchmen in Gold Class just me and the missus and I enjoyed experiencing the 2 1/2 plus hours by ourselves. It was one of the best cinema experiences I've had.

Totally agree.

Being a fan of the comic, I saw Zack Snyders Watchmen in Gold Class just me and the missus and I enjoyed experiencing the 2 1/2 plus hours by ourselves. It was one of the best cinema experiences I've had.
True movie buffs and lovers in here know how much we get f**ked off with people eating, talking and surfing their phone during a movie.

To have a cinema to yourself or close to it, is just an awesome experience to say the least. Its the only time I truly get lost in a movie and feel as if I am a part of it, sitting in the corner of the room.

Even when there is a few people in the cinema, everyone sits in a manner to give themselves enough distance and space.

Movie What's the last movie you saw? (7)