Opinion When did you know we were home?

I posted this in the post game thread but I think it belongs here

Leading up to the game I was really nervous.
Then something happened and I knew the game was ours.
Watching the Richmond players leave the rooms to make their way out to the ground prior to the game and I noticed they were laughing, had big smiles on their faces. Riewoldt was actually whistling as he made his way out onto the ground!!
They were smug and they were cocky. There was no steely resolve in their eyes.
At that point I knew we had them.
Like Toby "See you next week but you have to find me first" Greene?

Shows you don't play Injured Players in the Finals

We may need to rethink WHE then. Played a role but couldn’t tackle, he isn’t 100% and hasn’t been since the knock to just above the knee.

Knowing he is Collingwood through and through though, I know I wouldn’t have the heart to drop him.

20 mins into Q4. I daren't believe otherwise. Have seen so many heartaches, couldn't dare to dream we'd done it.

Raced off to the toilets to "relieve". Grundy kicks that roved goal (which I've only now seen).

Come back. Relaxed. Took in the whole 360° of the crowd. I knew we were home and it was the sweetest 10 minutes of actually enjoying the feeling.

I witnessed history tonight.

We may need to rethink WHE then. Played a role but couldn’t tackle, he isn’t 100% and hasn’t been since the knock to just above the knee.

Knowing he is Collingwood through and through though, I know I wouldn’t have the heart to drop him.

A must play.

Drives defences batty.

Really in third quarter when we pushed back....

But Treloar goal.

Then if I'm really truthful without about 1 minute to go.

Like Toby "See you next week but you have to find me first" Greene?
Hey mr PicaB

Have we not deserved a special Adam Trolloar post?

:)

Hey mr PicaB

Have we not deserved a special Adam Trolloar post?

:)
Only got home 30 min ago. Gosh there were some arrogant Tiges at the game. We certainly shut them up.
Now reading the game thread on the Richmond board for entertainment :D:D:D
I might get banned for serial liking but I take that risk

Only got home 30 min ago. Gosh there were some arrogant Tiges at the game. We certainly shut them up.
Now reading the game thread on the Richmond board for entertainment :D:D:D
I might get banned for serial liking but I take that risk
Ps love having you back.

Our board is less for your absence

At half time the commentators said we were up by 44 points half time in the 1970 gf vs Carlton and tonight we were 44 points up at half time. I was shitting bricks at that point.
When Grundy scored that’s when I knew it was ours.

I posted this in the post game thread but I think it belongs here

Leading up to the game I was really nervous.
Then something happened and I knew the game was ours.
Watching the Richmond players leave the rooms to make their way out to the ground prior to the game and I noticed they were laughing, had big smiles on their faces. Riewoldt was actually whistling as he made his way out onto the ground!!
They were smug and they were cocky. There was no steely resolve in their eyes.
At that point I knew we had them.

Noticed this too. Arrogant flogs

On iPad using BigFooty.com mobile app

I felt comfy once I realised Dusty was more underdone than Treloar, but after three goals in time on it was over at quarter time.

Agree. The first quarter. Didn’t stop me from being near hysterical with worry for the remainder of the game, but that first quarter...in a PF too.

I also thought Crisp’s goal in that quarter was inspirational. Seeing that confirmed for me that we were ‘on’.

True story, I was walking through the Roman forum about an hour before the game and my mum spotted a bird that looked like a magpie.

She said that’s our omen, so I assume that’s her answer to this question!

Not sure why, but I was surprisingly calm when they got back to 21 points, but my reaction when Treloar kicked the goal, to jump off my seat and scream with a stunted voice so as to not wake my newborn son (or give him heart a heart attack at a day old), pirouette and leap high (I felt) into the air probably revealed I was not as calm as I had convinced myself I was. After that goal we played brilliantly again so there was never another worry.

The image I had in my minds eye was from a gay pr0n site.
Matthew Richardson, is that you? o_O

In other news, I can't tweet to the following any further as a result of sending them commiserations:

- Kevin Bartlett

- Matthew Richardson

- Dustin Martin

- Richmond FC

I only wanted to ask where my mate should dump the horse sh1t down at Punt Road. Collingwood supporters seem to be blocking the concourse in Jolimont Park....

For me, the standout had to be Grundy. I was trying really hard to be calm and not jump up and down like a clown, but I completely lost it when he tapped, roved his own hit out, and slotted it home.

My mate working with me is a Saints fan who put $10 on the Pies to win the lot at the start of the year, and stands to get $260 return. He HATES the Ninth, and his mates outside of work who go for the Ninth rib him week in, week out how good they had become. Arrogant flogs. He likes to stir me up about "Buck's Master Plan" and did so all of last year too, but he was more excited than me last night.

Fairytale finish too I reckon. We got some redemption against both GWS and the Tigers after losses through the regular season. Fancy winning when it matters? Proves, like the NBA analogy, that regular season means nothing.

I'd like the Dees to run the Eagles damn close, and then get another shot at the Eagles I reckon. One win in a quarter of a century against the Pies at the home of football.

Sorry fellas. The Grand Final is not played in Perth. This season replicates the effort of the Hawks in 2015, who lost to the Eagles in Perth, had to win a semi in Melbourne, and then beat the team who finished top (Fremantle) in the Preliminary Final. Don't need to remind people what happened the week after, I am sure :rolleyes:

Agree. The first quarter. Didn’t stop me from being near hysterical with worry for the remainder of the game, but that first quarter...in a PF too.

I also thought Crisp’s goal in that quarter was inspirational. Seeing that confirmed for me that we were ‘on’.

Crispy's goals are as rare as Presti's were back in the day. Dermie said "you know you are in trouble, when Presti starts slotting them", so same token, Crispy slotting a brace leaves a few Ninth supporters shaking their heads :drunk:

I have it on good authority Mars has called the club and has Crispy doing an advertisement for their new range of M'n'Ms :p

Opinion When did you know we were home?