When will Geelong Fall in 2007?

No, you're wrong we didn't play you down there at the cattery.:p

It won't be our mob that will walk out after the game feeling surprised mate.

I think the word 'shocked' would be the term better suited. ;)

Yup, with the way some Hawks supporters are talking their team up 'shock' is probably an accurate description of what they will feel :thumbsu:

Which Hawks team faced up against Adelaide?
lookalikes?!?

A team that was woken up at 4am before gameday by a 'faulty' fire alarm.
A team that had no input from the coach for the majority of the game due to a 'communication' problem. No excuses here just facts.

Talking up our club? No need, results speak for themselves. We're the least games experience side of the competition and we sit 2nd on the ladder. :D

A team that had no input from the coach for the majority of the game due to a 'communication' problem. No excuses here just facts.

Talking up our club? No need, results speak for themselves. We're the least games experience side of the competition and we sit 2nd on the ladder. :D

Ah, okay, a team with excus... oh, sorry facts. Just checking.

What do you think the scoreline would've been had they all gotten their beauty sleep and if Clarkson had been able to tell them how pretty they all looked during the game? 4 points?

Hawthorn has always been our bogey team.

We had lost 3 out of our last 4 against the dogs before last night, and I'd have considered them a bogey team, yet it was one of the most one sided game I've seen us play.

Collingwood made us look shithouse last year but we were still able to get the four points against them at their home ground.

Football Park has always been a bogey ground yet we are 2 from 2 this year. I think in reality this is unlike any Geelong side for the past ten years. To judge them on they way previous Geelong sides have preformed is simply foolish.

Geelong will be minor premiers but they wont make the GF because they are crap in finals

And who in finals contention, other than WC and Sydney, is good? None of the Dogs, Pies, Hawks, Roos or Crows have recent finals records to be proud of.

yeah what?? geelong will implode.

Saints beat Bulldogs at TD by 50 points this year whats ya point?

Watch the eagles tonight that is still the premiership favourite.

11 in a row?? good keep em comin theres only so long they can keep that up for im guessing 16 then come finals they will feel the pinch and fall over as i said just a few injuries and they lose. Wonjinski hows he today? probably fine knowing their luck.

Don't we take losing well?

Ah, okay, a team with excus... oh, sorry facts. Just checking.

What do you think the scoreline would've been had they all gotten their beauty sleep and if Clarkson had been able to tell them how pretty they all looked during the game? 4 points?

Mate, have you got kids? Ever lacked sleep a day in your life? Think hard... now multiply that by 10. AFL is a highly physical sport, one can't afford to take chances.

Like I mentioned, no excuses Adelaide were the better team. What was Geelong's excuse last year or the year before that? :p

Mate, have you got kids? Ever lacked sleep a day in your life? Think hard... now multiply that by 10. AFL is a highly physical sport, one can't afford to take chances.

Like I mentioned, no excuses Adelaide were the better team. What was Geelong's excuse last year or the year before that? :p

They went 10 days with no sleep? :eek: Here I was thinking that they'd just been woken up at 4am and 15 minutes later they were all settling down to go back to sleep. I'm pretty sure there was only one phone not working in the coaches box too, it's not like they weren't getting any information, it just took 10-15 seconds longer to get to the benches. Totally understandable why Clarkson ripped the phone out of the wall :rolleyes: More than that, it totally explains a +70 point loss. The 4am wake up call... that cost at least 6 goals, right? Then another 6 for not being able to get information down to the bench straight away, and then probably another 6 because the AFL made you go and play the game in Adelaide. See, if you'd been playing in Tassie, you would've won easily.

Our 'excuse' last year is that the team got ahead of itself and then put half arsed efforts into playing sh*thouse, selfish footy, they were doing the same thing this year until Chappy gave them a wake up call after the loss to the Roos.

They went 10 days with no sleep? :eek: Here I was thinking that they'd just been woken up at 4am and 15 minutes later they were all settling down to go back to sleep. I'm pretty sure there was only one phone not working in the coaches box too, it's not like they weren't getting any information, it just took 10-15 seconds longer to get to the benches. Totally understandable why Clarkson ripped the phone out of the wall :rolleyes: More than that, it totally explains a +70 point loss. The 4am wake up call... that cost at least 6 goals, right? Then another 6 for not being able to get information down to the bench straight away, and then probably another 6 because the AFL made you go and play the game in Adelaide. See, if you'd been playing in Tassie, you would've won easily.

Our 'excuse' last year is that the team got ahead of itself and then put half arsed efforts into playing sh*thouse, selfish footy, they were doing the same thing this year until Chappy gave them a wake up call after the loss to the Roos.

What part of no excuses didn't you understand?!? Get your head out of your a$$?
Loser.

:thumbsdown:

Face it Hawks are pretenders they are physically weak in the clinches they aren't big bustlers like Eags, Cats and Swans you look good until the finals pressure comes in then you cave in.

This is an excuse.

This from the same post is you saying 'no excuses'. Because you say you're not making excuses, that does not make it so. If I say 'no offense but you're a d*ckhead', that doesn't mean that I'm not offending you.

What part of no excuses didn't you understand?!? Get your head out of your a$$?
Loser.

:thumbsdown:

Ah, yeah. Read the first bit.

Just ask Adam Cooney what a lack of sleep can do to your game. Didn't he play a shocker last week after a sleepless night.:p

West Coast will beat Geelong for a third time in the GF.
You're dreamin'. The only thing that makes Eagles one of the best sides is it's midfield, and even now Geelong's midfield is closing in. Also add to the fact we have the best defence and one of the best forwardlines and you snorters wouldn't have a chance come september.

Exactly, Cooney has a sleepless night because his daughter is put into an induced coma, then rips apart Essendon. Hawthorn gets woken up by a firealarm, after which they went back to sleep, and lose by 15 goals.

that Hawks poster is a twat and an embarassment!

I love watching geelong get their hopes up its god damn hilarious!

hahahaha Geelong are a mentally screwed up team just wait 2 or 3 rounds before the wheels start falling off again... its great.

They have 2 wins and start to believe again.

I reckon when they meet the saints theyll begin to fall all the way out of the 8. :D

Go Cats premiers??? hahahaha i dont think so PRETENDERS.
Shall I point out we're at least 2 games ahead at this point.
And that we thumped the Western Bulldogs last night? 138 to 63 is no joking score. And that's with a lot of our good players out. Suck it up Princesses. It may be a Cat's Cup this year. But this is a pointless topic till at least the Semis.

Post it on the Geelong board when Semis time comes around. I dare ya.

When will Geelong Fall in 2007?