Which team out of Adelaide, North and Hawthorn has the better youth? Part 2

Ha ha, I like the cut of your jib.

Incidentally, how many years do you think it will take before North finally finish higher than Hawthorn with their elite youth? Given we are at 16 years already, I'm guessing we get to at least 20.

Step 1 is perhaps winning half as many games as our crap club - didn't happen in '22 or '23 but I reckon '24 could be the year!
This year. North will flog Hawks in my opinion, as the Hawks have a crap list.

Are you referring to Hawthorn? Cos like North, Hawthorn have thankfully completely divested from pokies. Should have happened sooner but we are pokies free in 2023 and beyond.

A family member of mine lost close to half a mill at hawthorn owned pokies establishments.

That’s what your balance sheet is built on. Preying on addicts for over a decade.

Yes I think so
Well to be honest.... I never underestimate anyone.

North beat Freo in 2023 in Perth. I said on the game day thread I threw $20 on North at $6 to win.

and I dont underestimate anyone in a bar fight, this includes teenage pint sized girls.

ferball , Outtatym, Caligo , peetoo and Strapping Young Lad , you been warned. I have seen savage hit on the nuts. But a reverse boot blade to the balls takes the cake. lol look at the youtube clip below if you dare. lol

Well to be honest.... I never underestimate anyone.

North beat Freo in 2023 in Perth. I said on the game day thread I threw $20 on North at $6 to win.

and I dont underestimate anyone in a bar fight, this includes teenage pint sized girls.

ferball , Outtatym, Caligo , peetoo and Strapping Young Lad , you been warned. I have seen savage hit on the nuts. But a reverse boot blade to the balls takes the cake. lol look at the youtube clip below if you dare. lol

There’s been a lot of crap posted in this thread, but you’re raising the bar.

A family member of mine lost close to half a mill at hawthorn owned pokies establishments.

That’s what your balance sheet is built on. Preying on addicts for over a decade.
That's awful - I'm sorry to hear that!

If you don't mind me asking - how is your family member doing now? Addiction recovery is a long road. I'm sure you are well aware, but there are some great pokies specific recovery programs out there. PM if you'd like some recommendations.

That's awful - I'm sorry to hear that!

If you don't mind me asking - how is your family member doing now? Addiction recovery is a long road. I'm sure you are well aware, but there are some great pokies specific recovery programs out there. PM if you'd like some recommendations.

Ironically she was a hawks supporter.

She’s no longer with us but died of old age. Had to be declared bankrupt prior to death in her late 80’s. nothing could stop her but old age and not having any money anymore.

There’s been a lot of crap posted in this thread, but you’re raising the bar.
Again... I dont underestimate anyone in a Bar or in a Bar fight.

So.... if you want a reverse Boot blade in the bloody balls and bleed all over the pub floor, I wont get in your way and stop you lol

Since 2020 North Melbourne have won 12 games of football and Hawthorn have won 27.

The record between the 2 sides during that time is 5-1 Hawthorn's way.

I'd suggest that North could roll us on both occasions next season and win an extra game or two and it still wouldn't change a hell of a lot about the trajectory or future prospects of either club.
The wheel has to turn for North Melbourne at some point in time with all the acquired young talent, while the Hawks know exactly where they are at in terms of the rebuild.

Again... I dont underestimate anyone in a Bar or in a Bar fight.

So.... if you want a reverse Boot blade in the bloody balls and bleed all over the pub floor, I wont get in your way and stop you lol
How many beers in?

Ironically she was a hawks supporter.

She’s no longer with us but died of old age. Had to be declared bankrupt prior to death in her late 80’s. nothing could stop her but old age and not having any money anymore.

Sorry for your loss mate.

Hope she lived a full and happy life, despite the latter struggles with the scourge of pokies.

Since 2020 North Melbourne have won 12 games of football and Hawthorn have won 27.

The record between the 2 sides during that time is 5-1 Hawthorn's way.

I'd suggest that North could roll us on both occasions next season and win an extra game or two and it still wouldn't change a hell of a lot about the trajectory or future prospects of either club.
The wheel has to turn for North Melbourne at some point in time with all the acquired young talent, while the Hawks know exactly where they are at in terms of the rebuild.

Going back even further, it is 14-4 Hawthorn's way, during a time in which North were considered Hawthorn's 'bogey' side, which emphasises the difference in expectations between the two clubs.

Would certainly take some improving from North, given they didn't get within 8 goals in 2 of the last 3 encounters and didn't manage to win half as many games. Possible, but highly unlikely.

Just depends how crap North are this year, resulting in more charity picks given to them.
Part 3 will be how North's youth are still better despite both Adelaide and Hawthorn are winning finals

Im looking forward to North fans when North are leading at quarter time, coming to this thread, going through and putting laughing emojis next to comments

Then conceding the next 20 goals via Pink, Combden and Corr and removing said emojis

Just like last year

My guess is arrogance, clearance statistics and press conference cliches.

I look forward to hearing whether or not Hawthorn will be putting a ceiling on performance and how many weeks at a time they will be taking it.
As opposed to the sparse visit from a North fan who’s spent the best part of 6 months crying that the AFL needed to give them more draft picks, while also simultaneously declaring that they have the best kids in the comp. 😂

Which team out of Adelaide, North and Hawthorn has the better youth? Part 2