Who is safe and Who is on the block on our list

how can derickx get the arse when he hasnt played a game. and your right we dont have players who can play on small fwds and that includes farmer. spud of the highest order!

Mate thats the point, Derrickx has not played a game. He's 24 years old and he cant get a game whilst duds like Browne and Graham are getting a game. Delist.

Was looking good until he fractured his heel/ankle(?). Only started taking Footy seriously last year. Not gone.

No way in he'll Dea is gone, rated way too highly and has been injured.

Farmer is a good defender, forget this forward shit they're trying.

Post will not get the axe until he's been given a proper run and developed. Still too young with a fair lot of potential.

So many knee jerk reactions on this board. Most laughable of all are those saying we have the depth to delist a Dea. Obviously age and injury never factor in their worlds.

You Sir are dumber than dumb. 20 years behind and a complete moron :cool:

Dumb you say Mady.... What do you think you are going to get from Hardwick in the last year of his contract ? Development or survival and be honest with yourself, what is a struggling novice coach going to turn to when he knows he has 1 year to keep his job. SURVIVAL. Just what we need Terry mark 2 why waste another year we made a mistake fix and move on

ppl saying to delist the x man you are seriously kidding ur selves. what he showed in the nab cup is more then graham and browne have shown all year imo. hes been injured and why would we let him go if we barely have any to begin with?

miller i think should be replaced by fevola. does everything ten times better then miller including kick goals that you should KICK! plus best friends with newman. could really see fev really enjoy playing footy for us. and seems most players hang out with him already so miller out fev in =)

connors will go elsewhere i say. id like us to go after matt suckling if possible

webbers nason will have another year.

farmer seems to have gone backwards on last year. trade

graham for trent west. like what i saw on sunday from westy

newman moore rance
grigg deledio houli
morton foley conca
nahas griffiths king
vickery riewoldt edwards

graham(for the time) cotchin, martin, jackson

batchelor
connors
astbury
grimes
helbig

the rest can be de-listed lol (not a bad side if everyone was in and at full fitness)

He has been injured you twat:eek:

Delist:
* Thursfield
* Miller (Rookie)
* Farmer
* Tuck
* Hislop (Rookie)
* Gourdis
* Hicks (Rookie)
* Conton (Rookie)
* Westhoff (Rookie)

On thin ice/last chance:
* Edwards
* McGuane
* Connors
* Morton
* Jackson
* Graham
* O'Reilly (Rookie)

Look to trade (although I doubt no-one will want them)
* Edwards
* Connors
* Morton
* Jackson

Now that's fairly substantial change.

no way we should delist derickx!
why?? because hes been injured in year one of his career and hasnt played?

We need to do a cleanout unfortunately because we need to face it.. we only really have a small amount of players that are actually going somewhere.

the important ones are Newman, Martin, Cotchin, Deledio, Riewoldt and we are working with Griffiths and Batchelor

if we can get absolutely anything for Edwards that would be a bonus otherwise im happy to see him get the H*** out of richmond.
Grimes showed a few signs but im still not convinced however we shouldnt be considering trading him. Rance is up and down for me, hes got talent and the body but his decision making is just useless.

the main issue for our team is kicking turnovers and trying to run out of defence against the top sides. It will never work and it has been evident.

most of our list (webberly, Nason, Gourdis, White, McGuane, Browne) should look elsewhere imediately or be cleaned out.

We really need to make a big play for O'Meara if possible. unfortunately we havent got much to give up but would be great if something turned out.
also..Tuck should have been playing all year. ye hes 29 or whatever but so what? some of the others dont even work half as hard. Geelong already have a young bunch coming through that looks brighter and they still play the old players. same with Collingwood.
its just rediculous to be playing with players such as Browne in the ruck etc

Far out there has been a lot of kyber typed in this thread......

Delist Dea? Post? Derrickx?...... Absolutely ridiculous..

And it's amazing how good a player can become after an extended period on the sidelines.. Can't believe how overhyped K Moore has become.. All I'd be using him as is a trump card to lure his brother to Richmond.....

Far out there has been a lot of kyber typed in this thread......

Delist Dea? Post? Derrickx?...... Absolutely ridiculous..

And it's amazing how good a player can become after an extended period on the sidelines.. Can't believe how overhyped K Moore has become.. All I'd be using him as is a trump card to lure his brother to Richmond.....

:thumbsu:
Post is the next Rance. This year for Post is very similar to Rance last year. Played the occasional game, looked decent then got dropped. Rance has been on the list 1 year longer, so expect Post to get the call up next season. He'll play the last 5 games i hope and really settle in by the end of season. I really hope we can trade Moore. Having him on the list is a nuisance. If he wasn't injured this year, players such as Rance and/or Grimes probably wouldn't have played games where they really showed great signs for the future. Must trade or delist Moore. He will halt future players and we are going no where with a 190cm CHB

if post is the new rance does that mean we can ditch Rance? Good spoiler, but jeez he makes a lot of errors and cannot read the play!

i would like to see:
- McGuane
- Thursfield
- Taylor
- Hicks (although if he keeps improving maybe not...)
- O'Rielly
- Westhoff
- Hislop
- Edward
- Farmer

delisted, and then forget about who's the promising talent and play the best 22 each week, players are being left in the 2's for way too long, and the call ups make little to no sense based on their form, i reckon the 2's are playing so badly now because the players know it means shit all to Hardwick, he picks who he wants regardless of how well they play

Post is the next Rance. This year for Post is very similar to Rance last year. Played the occasional game, looked decent then got dropped. Rance has been on the list 1 year longer, so expect Post to get the call up next season. He'll play the last 5 games i hope and really settle in by the end of season. I really hope we can trade Moore. Having him on the list is a nuisance. If he wasn't injured this year, players such as Rance and/or Grimes probably wouldn't have played games where they really showed great signs for the future. Must trade or delist Moore. He will halt future players and we are going no where with a 190cm CHB

dude keeping moore is better than keeping mcgune or thursty or goo.

next year will be the telling year for moore.

Why the hell is Morton not at the top of everyones list?!?!

Seriously... go and go now. Pathetic, awful and ****ing frustrating player.

Doesnt listen and only thinks of himself. The amount of times l almost punched the tv on the weekend because of him was ridiculous.

Hated him ever since that Port loss in 2009.

Piss off.

Would like to see Jackson offered up first day of trade week, has gone backwards this year, is a liability with the footy and doesn't even stop his opponent anymore, if we can get a draft pick or a player we require than great, if Newi gets back this year I'd like to see him trialed as our number 1 tagger

if we are going to be as active in trade week as we are saying, then we need to give players to get for eg. a decent ruckman.
don't be surprised if edwards, jackson, morton, connors, are traded away and thank god for that!!!

dude keeping moore is better than keeping mcgune or thursty or goo.

next year will be the telling year for moore.

I agree.

I'd be getting rid of McGuane and Thursfield before I got rid of Kel Moore.

I'd also keep Post for another year, he's still pretty young, give him one more chance.

McGuane and Thursfield maybe try and trade and accept any offer.
Hislop, Farmer, Gourdis, Miller can all go.

Taylor's delisting is really up to him, I don't know his situation right now but if the issues are all sorted then he can stay, if not he has to go. I wouldn't be against giving him a 1 year deal in 2012 on a low salary.

Jakobi and O'Reilly are the only rookies I'd keep for another year, Westhoff, Contin, Hicks I'd get rid of.

Then there are guys who you'd see if they have any currency, maybe 2nd or 3rd rounders from GWS (who may overpay for experienced bodies):
Edwards, White, Tuck, Connors, Jackson, Morton.

That's about 8-10 changes to the list. Which is pretty significant, you'd want to bring in 1-2 guys come trade time, if a ruck is there for the right price, and then load up the rest with kids and the odd mature age guy, 22-23 yr old, playing well in the state leagues.

TRUST me, Kelvin Moore is no certainty to be on our list next year nor any other AFL list, purely due to injury. Question marks over the extent of his injuries!

Mcguane and Moore play in different positions. Moore is a 3rd tall at best but he's still short. Mcguane is full back
luke is only 2cm taller and 2kg heavier than kelvin so hardly see the difference there also kelvin has twice finished in the top 10 in the jack dyer medal ( 5th in 2008 and 8th in 2010) luke has never finished in the top 10 once have never once heard so called experts talk about luke but they have often spoken in high praise regards to kelvin,, the only query on kelvin is his body if he makes full recovery he is clearly in our best 22 where luke is not even in coburgs best 22 .... :thumbsu:;)

moore, rance, astbury and grimes are the only ones worth keeping, the other three can go.

one young kid, one mature age player from a state league and one trade would be ideal (otherwise another kid in the draft)

moore, rance, astbury and grimes are the only ones worth keeping, the other three can go.

one young kid, one mature age player from a state league and one trade would be ideal (otherwise another kid in the draft)

Michael Talia, Trent Shinners and Alipate Carlile? :p

Who is safe and Who is on the block on our list