Banter Carlton is better in 2024. Who will be better in 2025? Carlton or Collingwood? Part 3

Banter threads are not to be taken too seriously. Have fun. Let others have fun.

Who will be better in 2025

• Carlton

• Collingwood

Results are only viewable after voting.

This is all I'm seeing from the Pies flogs atm.

Sad Mask GIF by Pudgy Penguins

What do the baggers fans see as the better achievement - blowing a 5 goal lead in a prelim or edging out Collingwood this season despite losing to them twice and struggling to make finals?

Private party mate, just take you 2024 premiershipcup and show yourself out.
You Should Go Get Out GIF by Breaking Bad

Not sure but wouldnt think they make the 8 (again)
I'm sure the kids will step up eventually once the realisation sets in that playing 10 x 30plus year olds in the same team just doesn't cut it anymore. The lines at centrelink will grow by a fair few you'd reckon after they waltz them out in wheelchairs

Ooof Carlton supporters ‘banter’ about on par with their woeful football club...

That will also finish in front of you despite half our team being injury ravaged this year. ;)

There is no doubt about it for a club that's only won three flags since the late 1950's, Collingwood are a club who have some serious delusions of grandeur about themselves.:laughv1:

Get the precise year right. You cant round it up to say “3 flags in 7 decades” because the Collingwood fans think that 3 flags in 65 years is somehow a much better effort. 😂

Did you know that 5 of Collingwood’s flags came under the old Argus finals System, in which because Collingwood finished the H&A on top of the ladder, they were immediately going to play off in the GF. This despite in all 5 of those finals series, Collingwood still played and lost either in the Semi Final (going straight into the GF) or they won the SF but lost the PF (still going straight into the GF).

Five flags. Not one or two. FIVE!!!

😂

Did you know that 5 of Collingwood’s flags came under the old Argus finals System, in which because Collingwood finished the H&A on top of the ladder, they were immediately going to play off in the GF. This despite in all 5 of those finals series, Collingwood still played and lost either in the Semi Final (going straight into the GF) or they won the SF but lost the PF (still going straight into the GF).

Five flags. Not one or two. FIVE!!!

😂
Oh we won by the rules? Guilty. as charged.

Did you know that 7 of Carltons flags come under the Sir Kenneth Luke country zones vrort, and an eighth during the cap rort phony directorships era? That's half your flags through morally indefensible unsportsmanlike conduct.

You used to be a real club. Respected, liked. Then you got addicted to cheating, and since the League toook the cheating away, you zero flags to show.

Sad.

Banter Carlton is better in 2024. Who will be better in 2025? Carlton or Collingwood? Part 3