Who will coach Devonport?

Is brown only coaching the u17's at Burnie, i thought he was going to be an assistant coach there playing like Tim MacMichael. I'm with nut though, Ace loves the Magpies, maybe he just loves the colours, he talks on other forums about the Glenorchy maggies a bit to.

I heard from a very good source today, that Brown will not be assistant coach at the Dockers and has accepted the role as u17s job for very healthy price, cause he has stepped aside to get his good mate Dale Perry over. Apparently Ned had a meeting with club officials on wednesday night, and looks set to work with good mate Mark Fagan in the box for the 2008 year.

:rolleyes:
I heard the same thing hardnut. The only one there with an office position would be Jaimes Wiggens. If it was him that would make sense, as that was the reason Werribee got rid of him, they caught him sleeping on the job a few times there as well and found it difficult to re-new is contract. I'm sure the board members at that club would love to know that.

I know Wiggo personally and that is a very ordinary call by a brave person behind a bullshit nickname (Ball N Chain). You are very misinformed as apparently Werribee has spoken with him about retuning in a new full-time position coming up there next season even though he has a contract with Devonport long-term.

That's a fair decision with Brown as a number of the Senior group wouldn't want him dictating to them after the banter and chaos that has gone on between him and the club in the 2 years he spent at Devonport. Washed up as a player i am not sure, peforming when it counts different story. I wonder whether his pretty boy brother will go back and play with him?
  • North Launceston confirmed losses - Grima, Wager, Smith, Roozendal, Muller, Harding ???
  • " " Recruits - Higgs, Littlejohn, Whish-Wilson, Crawford
How will they get clearances with the under 21 rule? :rolleyes: Anyone else aware of movements at NTFL clubs? Latrobe - Freshney, Littlejohn, Holland (Gone) and replaced by.....?????

I know Wiggo personally and that is a very ordinary call by a brave person behind a bullshit nickname (Ball N Chain). You are very misinformed as apparently Werribee has spoken with him about retuning in a new full-time position coming up there next season even though he has a contract with Devonport long-term.

That's a fair decision with Brown as a number of the Senior group wouldn't want him dictating to them after the banter and chaos that has gone on between him and the club in the 2 years he spent at Devonport. Washed up as a player i am not sure, peforming when it counts different story. I wonder whether his pretty boy brother will go back and play with him?
  • North Launceston confirmed losses - Grima, Wager, Smith, Roozendal, Muller, Harding ???
How will they get clearances with the under 21 rule? :rolleyes: Anyone else aware of movements at NTFL clubs? Latrobe - Freshney, Littlejohn, Holland (Gone) and replaced by.....?????

thats a fair call on hthe u21 rule, didnt that happen this year with penguin and burnie. fair point about brown not being assistant coach. would be hard to take orders from someone who left. i actually sore his pretty boy brother floating about burnie two friday nights ago. looked over weight. did mention he want playing as has moved to hobart and couldnt be bothered.
big move though ball n chain if perry goes to burnie. started to sound like melrose place. brown to devonprt and back. wooldridge to devonport wiggins to devonport. perry to burnie. fagan to burnie.
those clubs are going to have rivalry.

Big call that ACE saying he is washed up. Sure he could offer alot on and off the field. Didn't he get equal fourth in the baldock this year? Photo in the advocate today wearing a state jumper, didn't know he played for tassie, no wonder they got beat by Queensland. I actually know one of the bar staff at devonport. They said an old lady by the name of Peg walked in and caught him sleeping at the desk snoring his head off. Took her five minutes to wake him up. Then again, if Brown can't cut it in Big games, then maybe it's somehting in the water at devonport, they haven't done it for 5 years. THat would mean Woolridge and lowe were washuped as well. I would hardly say that. Browns brother is a germ. Can still remember him heatbutting one of my mates in a game. He lives off his brothers rep. Did't he get done for biting?

Trav Brown most likely to play at Hobart in '08

thats a fair call on hthe u21 rule, didnt that happen this year with penguin and burnie. fair point about brown not being assistant coach. would be hard to take orders from someone who left. i actually sore his pretty boy brother floating about burnie two friday nights ago. looked over weight. did mention he want playing as has moved to hobart and couldnt be bothered.
big move though ball n chain if perry goes to burnie. started to sound like melrose place. brown to devonprt and back. wooldridge to devonport wiggins to devonport. perry to burnie. fagan to burnie.
those clubs are going to have rivalry.

Dont forget Woody is coming back to the Park.Wiggo has called and spoke to Woody and has said to him if you want go back to the park which was fantastic. On Wiggo i know him personally and he would never sleep on the job. He drinks to much red bull and is hyped up like a fox terrior. He does a good job in the footy department.

Thats correct Brown finished 4th in the medal and would have won it to if he wasn't committed to the Devils. The same happened in 05 when he was leading by a street then the devils came and took him again. His best football is still in front of him and wearing that docker jumper again will lift him only more. Washed up is a big call. He's a gun and the way he is training a baldock medal in 08 is not out of the question. Lets have a look into Ulverstone. How many players have they pinched from other sides over the years. Hayes A Smith Mcrossen Banam Soden Baldock Applebee Cook Hubble Hanson last year's b & Fwinner at East Dport Hall etc etc. Now they are squelling like pigs because thet have lost Wish and Crawf. 92 days to Docker day you leeches.

Pinched is a strong word.. Soden is an Ulvie boy and along with Banham went to Ulv High, and Soden and McCrossen are best mates.. and Hanson is best mates with big Nils Williams.. so those blokes went to Ulv for more opportunity and to play with their mates.. and Judging by Applebees outburst after the 2006 grand final win, there were issues at his former club.. as for Baldock, he was running around with Natone this season.

As was stated before, Whish spent most of this season playing for the Devils, so his loss will not effect the team too greatly.. and although Crawf will be a loss, there are enough younger kids at the club that could get their chance now..

Ulvie will still be there abouts. Crawf and wish were very strong players, they will certainly miss them. ONce Randall Mee gets back to full fitness they will get even better. Ha ha.

Pinched is a strong word.. Soden is an Ulvie boy and along with Banham went to Ulv High, and Soden and McCrossen are best mates.. and Hanson is best mates with big Nils Williams.. so those blokes went to Ulv for more opportunity and to play with their mates.. and Judging by Applebees outburst after the 2006 grand final win, there were issues at his former club.. as for Baldock, he was running around with Natone this season.

As was stated before, Whish spent most of this season playing for the Devils, so his loss will not effect the team too greatly.. and although Crawf will be a loss, there are enough younger kids at the club that could get their chance now..

Applebee is just the spitting image of his daddy. His father was banned from attending high school games and u/17 games because of his language and sports manship. Up pops his son on the biggest stage of the year and tells the world look i am just like my daddy.

cut the crap

Gee these posts by u guys up there have a real tinge of being a bit personal.

Is it really necessary? I can see the funny side but upsetting people is surely not what this site is all about.

I reckon it's pretty gutless stuff coming on a forum where most don't know who you are and just openly letting the world know who smokes pot or stirring up stuff etc etc.

Some stuff should be kept in house guys.

Just my thoughts.

Hey, I'm about to get an internet Tassie footy show up and are going to be doing some tests via Skype again but this time doing real interviews about footy in Tas. Maybe some of you northerners would like to reveal your identity and have your say. All you need is a web cam, broadband and a heaset (mic and earphones). We set up a time, I call via Skype, we have a chat, I record it all at my end and a few hours later its up on line.

If you want to do it as your real self thats fine.

Any takers? Just email me @ dufftv@bigpond.net.au

I am looking at doing this mid January. Should be fun. To see our very rough demo from July go here http://dufftv.com.au/?p=41

Duff.

Re: cut the crap

Gee these posts by u guys up there have a real tinge of being a bit personal.
Is it really necessary? I can see the funny side but upsetting people is surely not what this site is all about.
I reckon it's pretty gutless stuff coming on a forum where most don't know who you are and just openly letting the world know who smokes pot or stirring up stuff etc etc.
Some stuff should be kept in house guys.
Just my thoughts.

Duff.
Might be wise to check up on forum rules fellas,
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/faq.php?faq=vb_board_usage#faq_forum_rules
specifically the rule
* Found on "The Web" (which is always right): An action for slander may be brought without alleging and proving special damages if the statements in question have a plainly harmful character, as by imputing to the plaintiff criminal guilt, serious sexual misconduct, or conduct or a characteristic affecting his or her business or profession. So if you haven't got anything nice to say, don't make up something nasty. We keep IPs recorded against each post so we can track you if a legal letter arrives with your user name on it.

Might be wise to check up on forum rules fellas,
http://www.bigfooty.com/forum/faq.php?faq=vb_board_usage#faq_forum_rules
specifically the rule
* Found on "The Web" (which is always right): An action for slander may be brought without alleging and proving special damages if the statements in question have a plainly harmful character, as by imputing to the plaintiff criminal guilt, serious sexual misconduct, or conduct or a characteristic affecting his or her business or profession. So if you haven't got anything nice to say, don't make up something nasty. We keep IPs recorded against each post so we can track you if a legal letter arrives with your user name on it.

i would have to say that reading other threads on tassie footy they are all about other people so thats getting personal isnt it?

I have sat back and watch this unwind for 6 weeks. If yOu go back to the first thread it said who is going to take over from the under achiever Perry by some clown who had an association with believe it or not East Dport named The Birch (limp branch) then it was on. Believe it or not what has been posted has been 99.9% correct i say that because no one is perfect. Please lets be able to tell the stories honestly. You get the cover ups in the paper.To many times in football half truths are told. The people that come out and speak their minds are labled trouble makers. Thats why bogus names are given here so people can tell the truth without being labeled. Why can't the football world know why Bourn never got the job at Dport and the process, or whether Wooldridge is going back to Burnie, or Travis Brown's looks and weight or wether his brother is washed up or whether Ulverstone go out and pinch other sides players every year. I agree things that have been brought up relating to why Woody is not going back to Burnie was terribly selfish. Whats wrong with someone telling it as they see it and expose the reasons. Yes keep the personal stuff out but keep telling the stories. Football deserves it.

Couldn't agree more North Wester. Where did Duff TV come from, if you don't want to participate in the forum, go and do the cooking classes with ACE. Apparently he just doesn't like stuff said about Devonport and James wiggens, which poses one question! Who is ACE1932? Ace himself has asked and made commen of a personal nature in this forum. Ace can go jump, Duff tv can do the same.

Merry Christmas and good will to all

And don't forget to have a dockin new year. Keep the true stories coming. If they dont like it don't read it. Dockers to the fore in 08. Merry xmas keep your ears to the ground and tell us all.
xxxxxxxxx

99.9% correct - that is an ordinary comment. Your comments along with "Bogus names so people can tell the truth" are that far off the mark it is a joke. I agree let this forum talk some truth and rumors but stepping over the mark and being personal is not warranted, nor talking about individuals with unsubstantuaited trash talk. My comment on C Brown recently stated i questioned whether he was washed up? meaning i didn't think that comment was appropriate - He is not washed up.

Any truth that Leigh Harding has walked out on the Bombers?

I think you will find Ace, you did say he was washed up, along with being good that a few senior players have left Devonport as they don't get a kick in big games. Maybe the wrong ones have left. You could be right though, they haven't got a kick and Brown is 30 now. I heard on the weekend that the feud between Lowe and Mcrossen hit another bump. Lowe was having lunch in Ulverstone with his family and Mcrossen mouthed him as he left. Lowe went back and asked him outside in which Mcrossen then proceeded to sh*t himself!! Nothing new to footy fans as we have seen him do this before on the footy field. If it's true, fairly tough sitting amongst a group of 5 giving a bloke crap when he is with his kids.

It wouldn't suprise me that Mcrossen would do that . He was the main instigater in Swindo getting hurt earlier this year. We are hoping he may holiday down this end of the coast some time. Is it true that he left Devonport by text message along with Banam.

My mail is Perry went around to see him to find out what his plans were and he hid behind the curtain. Then sent him a text about an hour later. That says alot about someones character. Banham wouldn't have the courage to send a text message.

Does anyone remember the "Truth" Newspaper that was around 10-15 years ago? Fair dnkum has the coastal newspaper - turned into a junket paper. Does their great Senior writer just tune into this forum for all those rumours he had published today?

For example the stories about Perry and Wiggo - they were both seen working in the kiosks at the Devonport Carnival for the DFC. Seriously as much as the coastal paper are fantastic for their coverage of NTFL Football - they have seriously gone backwards in the last 12 months with the bull&*t they write.

What are other peoples thoughts?

Having said that at least they do get coverage unlike the local paper here in Hobart which gives nothing to local football. Very dissapointing.

Who will coach Devonport?