• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Who will coach Devonport?

My mail is Perry went around to see him to find out what his plans were and he hid behind the curtain. Then sent him a text about an hour later. That says alot about someones character. Banham wouldn't have the courage to send a text message.

If thats what happened its pretty poor.Thats unbelievable. I can remember Brown giving Mcrossen a tummy punch in a gfinal and Mcrossen went to ground and never got up.Its pretty easy to see why Dport failed to win a gf.

So, which one of you guy's is ANGUS LIVINGSTON? Or does he just browse this forum for topics to write in his local newspaper? Come on ANGUS, surely you can come up with some better material to write about, especially in the cricket season!!

who is angus livingston?

angus livingn is the PELICAN that attempts to string a few paragraphs together and whack them in the paper (advocate) and gets paid for it, that bloke would have to be one of the worst reporters the coast has seen.
rumour has it that because of the utter crap he wrote b4 this years NTFL grand final when asking for an interview after the game he was told to F**K off out of the changerooms by many Launceston players and officials, they had snippets of his articles posted all around the room.
what a complete tool he must of felt walking out of there with his head down,
the best thing he wrote was a nice back page spread on how good matt wooldridge was , i think it said ( and dont quote me but i think this is close )
when talking about how to stop a derbyshire it read in big bold letters " A BRICK WALL NAMED WOOLDRIDGE" what a load of graeme manou
AD went on to kick 10 STRAIGHT.

well done ANGUS you oxygen theif.

Your right Dolamite. However we must give credit where credit is due ,and the advocate do give a lot of exposure to local footy. Without this sh*t, as you put it, people wouldn't know who Adam Derbeshire is. Due to heaps of articles and photos of him, people actually do recognise him when they see him. Otherwise his scrapbook would look rather boring with just the scores and best players. Unfortunately from time to time, you will get articles that make you look a took, and others that make you look good! You can either A. role with the punches, or B. Don't read the paper.

thanks guys i am now familiar with angus. i would have to agree with the last two posts. whilst some articles and best players leave alot to be desired by the reporter, he does go through great effort to put the ntfl in the local rag even though majority might be garbage! in regards to wooldridge that day, f*ck me derba was kicking them from the grand stand. was the best kicking display i think i have ever witnessed! was kicking them from 60 from the boundary line

The examiner is only good for sunday reading in regards to local footy and from what i have heard, the sfl gets donuts in the mercury.

fair comment , but without players such as AD this muppet has nothing to write about. AD brings people throught the gate.

He does your right ,but without what he does getting reported in the paper, and that someone is going to try and stop him, no one would give a hoot. Still wouldn't mind seeing Toey Hope in the raw though.

You have to love a women reporter who walks around the boys asking for an interview after they just get out of the shower. their should be more of it!

i reckon clinton brown should coach dev! i heard that he wears stripey black and white jocks too bed! anyone who does that and moves clubs is trouble!

SFL and Mercury

"from what i have heard, the sfl gets donuts in the mercury."

Not right, Thankfully with Adam Smith on board the SFL via the Mercury is getting much better coverage.

Hey, what's the vibe up there with regards to the state final? Will it happen?
Do the players want it? What $$$$ would turn them on? Would they stay off the piss from say the Tuesday onwards?

Hoping it can be a goer.

Re: SFL and Mercury

"from what i have heard, the sfl gets donuts in the mercury."

Not right, Thankfully with Adam Smith on board the SFL via the Mercury is getting much better coverage.

Hey, what's the vibe up there with regards to the state final? Will it happen?
Do the players want it? What $$$$ would turn them on? Would they stay off the piss from say the Tuesday onwards?

Hoping it can be a goer.

Dont think money will have anything to do with it. It will come down to whether the players can keep of the gas and be really be bothered to play. Where would it be played north or south or west park?

Who gives a f*#k about a state premiership. If the northern teams win a few as i believe they would, then the south would pull the pin anyway for a few years and re-group as they did with the rep game. This year they beat the North with 5 guys from the North playing in the side.

the thought of a state premiership is good but who wants to play a ga,me after being on the gas for three-six days! Knowing from experience i couldnt:D

I tend to slip into a semi coma after day four, followed by shaking uncontrollably day five and day six usually leads to violent nausea.

tell me about it, i thought i had MS on day three, a massive session on the pokies at the TRC helped with my condition and the symptoms faded away , nude footy isnt great for the nads either , had some serious difficulty walking for days after.
motor skills have only just started to return.

Here is one for ya boys. Since the forum is about who will coach Devonport. I guess i will be asking the question again in the coming months. With DAVID Bartlett getting a promotion within Labour ranks in state Government, the next in line to get a gig, is the current coach. My mail is he will not pass up the opportunity to take this position on as he has campaigned before for a gig. So who will coach Devonport then once that happens.

The rumour is correct then.They might have to appoint Hazelwood as playing coach.

was that a quote out of a paper ball n chain??
maybe peter garret could give up his day job and come coach?? with his support of the pulp mill he may be down here a fair bit??

State Premiership

Sounds like the state premiership won't happen then.

What's the official word at this stage?

I understand how you guys would find it hard backing up and can't blame you for not doing so.

I reckon NTFL sides are always 5 goals better. Maybe we should just leave it at that?

But of course the farce would be Devils players being allowed to play and then it's game on.

Clarence gets up over Lauceston by 13 points and the Launy boys would say "but but we were on it all week".

Maybe some sort of pre season cup would be a goer instead?

Re: State Premiership

Sounds like the state premiership won't happen then.

What's the official word at this stage?

I understand how you guys would find it hard backing up and can't blame you for not doing so.

I reckon NTFL sides are always 5 goals better. Maybe we should just leave it at that?

But of course the farce would be Devils players being allowed to play and then it's game on.

Clarence gets up over Lauceston by 13 points and the Launy boys would say "but but we were on it all week".

Maybe some sort of pre season cup would be a goer instead?

Yeah, and you also felt prior to this year's SFL Grand Final that Clarence were a far better side than Glenorchy too?!

Comments like these two and that stupid letter you wrote to the Mercury about the Second Test are starting to make me think you'd be best just parking yourself behind the camera in future and shutting the f... up!

Yeah, and you also felt prior to this year's SFL Grand Final that Clarence were a far better side than Glenorchy too?!

Comments like these two and that stupid letter you wrote to the Mercury about the Second Test are starting to make me think you'd be best just parking yourself behind the camera in future and shutting the f... up!

Yeah, I was mighty wrong about Glenorchy and happy to admit so. I have seen the video since (as I didn't film that day) and they were awesome. Controlled the ball coing out of the backline a treat. Shocking game but who cares. 2008 Premier Glenorchy!.

Just thought the Clarence hoodoo may have continued. Good result for footy that one and a Mr Newett is gunna do very nicely as a result.

As for just parking myself behind the camera in future and shutting the f... up. well if you ever meet me you will know that will never happen.

I love it too much mate.

Have i heard correctly? has the new Devonport coach pulled the pin? Is their General Manager James Wiggens defending him, telling people the new coach has lost the passion already?

Dont't think that is the case but it is common knowledge that James Wiggins is doing all the work. What about K Ford the new recruit for Ulverstone. How good is his form. Gets on the blower to a prespective coach and says who is that ******** from Ulv who keeps ringing me up all the time. Ends up playing golf with him then signs with them. This is after talking to every club in Tassy and Victoria.Failed to turn up to an arranged meeting with Burnie and it goes on. His nick name is hollywood. From my connections in Melbourne they say he just loves the attention.

The deal from Ulverstone was a huge one. Burnie put a great one to him and it wasn't in the ball park. Ford has given the Dockers the run around and has said what we have wanted to hear for the last 3 months. Its very disappointing when a player that has played at the level he has and he can't look you in the eye and be honest. Hollywood. Now we know why.

Who will coach Devonport?