AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
what a shame to see the 'almighty Wimmera Football League' go down yesterday! maybe you're not the best league in the world like some of your supporters think you are!
Good win by the Rats over Nhill, How did the past players function go ?Tough round for tipping. Horsham over the Diggers by a lot. I will go for the Diggers not to kick more than three goals and for Parish to kick 12.
Saints to account for Stawell.
Will take the Eagles over the Roos where most won’t. Eagles are a determined bunch and have their season on the line. Dimboola have had the double rest with bye then inter league and I’m not sure if that’s helpful. Pure will to get Brimackabeal over the line under the gums.
Will take Ararat over the Zero Tigers. Everyone underrates the Rodents list and their coach.
Good win by the Rats over Nhill, How did the past players function go ?
Stawell are a disgrace ..
They we're meant too be the big improvers this year , they have had 1 win all year and sitting 2nd last on the ladder ..
A lot of older people at the club are starting too ask questions
Why did Broadhurst not play?? Is it because he wasn't happy with the list if rules set out by Driscoll after his appearance last week.Good win by the Rats over Nhill, How did the past players function go ?
Welcome back Dave. I had heard you had given Big Footy the flick!Why did Broadhurst not play?? Is it because he wasn't happy with the list if rules set out by Driscoll after his appearance last week.
Behave and tow the line or stay in S.A !!!
Welcome back Dave. I had heard you had given Big Footy the flick!
Some very good points you raise, I'm tipping you would have seen more than what you heard! The ambos issue is a political issue at the moment, best take this one up with your mate Hugh.
What's this Brodhurst/Driscoll stuff you are on about?[/quo
Sorry you may have missed me. I just dont think its worth writing dribble on here like some others..
Jenkins ??? if that is who it was, is going to be investigated by the league.
The umpy will also be in strife as he saw the incident and asked the Stawell player to appologise to Denson.
In relation to Broadhurst, even the coach is shying away from answering questions about it.. There has definately been a discussion between the two of them.There seems to be disharmony at that fact that the club have not recruited well this year after losing some quality.
Stawell 60 points over Diggers
Saints 80 points over Roos
Tiggers by 55 points over Burras
Horsham by 30 points over Rats
A few injury concerns down at the empire this week > Burke (heel), Anson (hammy), Hartigan (knee), Geue (shoulder), Durack (ankle), Arnel (general baldness), plus a few kids on possible Rebels duty might make for a more even contest this week...maybe?