Worst player to ever play AFL

Adam Richardson was a shocker in his brief AFL career. Hard to believe he was capable of kicking goals even at SANFL level.

Adam Slater for Richmond was about as slow and lumbering.

Originally posted by marcuz
A few from bomberland:

Danny Morgan
Daniel McAlister
Shawn Lewfatt
Russell williams
Robert Stevenson

To add but a few more:

Tony Antrobus
Ed Considine
Andrew Bomford
Judd Lalich
Matthew Banks

Does anyone else remember the great Rudi Frigo.

Saw him play for Cooloongatta on the weekend as they beat Palm Beach for the SE Qld competition, still couldn't get a kick.

By the way, Mark Roberts coached Cooly to a win over Dale Lewis and the Palm Beach boys. Reminded me of the 1996 Grand Final, except 97,000 less fans.

Originally posted by topdon
To add but a few more:

Tony Antrobus
Ed Considine
Andrew Bomford
Judd Lalich
Matthew Banks

Bit harsh on Lalich, i thought he was a reasonable player, had potential but never quite got there in the end.

Originally posted by dees 4 life
2 words
Brent Girgic

The worst footballer ever, yet he played 80 odd games by his 22nd birthday, including a GF.

Speaks volumes for Melbourne.

The worst footballer ever, yet he played 80 odd games by his 22nd birthday, including a GF.

Speaks volumes for Melbourne

Grgic is ****. And i posted earlier about chris Hemley from the saints. Both these guys played their junior football at Bell Post Hill. Gee they know how to devolop talent do the boys from the hill. By the way bell post hills colours are blue and red. Coincedence or not

Originally posted by marcuz
Grgic is ****.

Perhaps so, but he ain't the worst ever, and he has more talent in his little finger than 99% of those mentioned in this thread.

Paul Hopgood, still amazes me that he played around 100 games. Watching him play was like watching a car accident , you now its going to be bad but you just can't look away.

Originally posted by Thunderstruck
LOL @ Voss

Wade Chapman

This list goes on.

You have got to be joking Thuderstruck.

If not for injuries Wade Chapman would have been a 200 game player for Sydney. Had great balance and was lightning with his hands.

Despite chronic soft tissue injuries was thought highley enough to be picked up by Port Adelaide to see if they could get him back on the park.

If you want to know how good this kid could have been watch the Sydney v Essendon 96 Pleiminary Final when it is on Fox Footy this week and get back to me then.

DST
:confused:

Originally posted by MoffOnTou
Michael Voss

MoffOnTou, you are an evil bastard.

The worst footballer I've ever seen, never actually played League football. His name was Gary Cosier. He played a year and a half for Fitzroy, in the 1970s, in the reserves.

This has been posted previously on the Fitzroy Board, so some of you may not have seen it. His only skill was his ability to stand on the mark. The reason he was so good at this, was that it was all he ever did. He was defeated in every contest.

He went on to play cricket for Australia. He was among a select few who made a century in his first Test match though.

Originally posted by skilts
MoffOnTou, you are an evil bastard.

The worst footballer I've ever seen, never actually played League football. His name was Gary Cosier. He played a year and a half for Fitzroy, in the 1970s, in the reserves.

This has been posted previously on the Fitzroy Board, so some of you may not have seen it. His only skill was his ability to stand on the mark. The reason he was so good at this, was that it was all he ever did. He was defeated in every contest.

He went on to play cricket for Australia. He was among a select few who made a century in his first Test match though.

All in jest good fellow! Got to fire up the Brisbane fans some how for the game on the weekend :D Where are the brisbane fans btw?

Cheers,
Moffo

Remeber that totally ******ed ruckmen who played for Collingwood years ago....James Mason or something like that.

He was funny to watch but he had to be the worst for sure.
Couldn't kick a ball 40 meters or any length in a straight line.

James Manson that is mate.
He was a premiership player at collingwood in 1990 and kicked a fair few goals in his time, believe it or not.
Played at least 3 or 4 pretty good years, and had a reasonable one at Fitzroy to, no way is he the worst player ever.

A few no-one else has mentioned

Neil Hein - Brisbane
Tony Symonds - Hawthorn
Adam Garton - Brisbane
Ben Harris - Brisbane
Michael Murphy - North Melbourne
Peter Bubner - Carlton
Andrew Pascoe - Collingwood
Jim West - Sydney
Justin Staritski - North Melbourne
Rudi Mandemacher - Hawthorn
Wayne Thornborrow - St Kilda
John Fidge - Essendon
Doug Smart - Brisbane
David Ogg - Brisbane

Originally posted by Asgardian
A few no-one else has mentioned

Neil Hein - Brisbane
Tony Symonds - Hawthorn
Adam Garton - Brisbane
Ben Harris - Brisbane
Michael Murphy - North Melbourne
Peter Bubner - Carlton
Andrew Pascoe - Collingwood
Jim West - Sydney
Justin Staritski - North Melbourne
Rudi Mandemacher - Hawthorn
Wayne Thornborrow - St Kilda
John Fidge - Essendon
Doug Smart - Brisbane
David Ogg - Brisbane

Wayne Thornburrow was as big as a house. And moved about as quickly as one too.

Tony Symonds, there is a dud.

Another one. Laurie Belotti from West Coast.

I always thought Andrew Wills was pretty sh*t...his style of play reminded me of a chook with his head cut off, round and round in circles; and he was always trying to butch up even though he was a complete pussy.

I guess he wasnt THE worst but by god I really hated him...I just wanted someone really big to shirtfront him everytime he picked up the ball...(sigh) I never got my wish :-(

I think Randall Bone might get the nod for all time worst? A lot of you think so I see

Worst player to ever play AFL