WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 2

last year juegan was carrying an ongoing injury and cudnt train much thats why he wasnt at hes best. just for the record juegan came in the top 10 in the best in comp results in 2007 div 1 and made the team of the year. im not sure on his injury update but if he can get fully fit and injury free he will deffiently cause alot of problems

Yeah no doubt if fit he would be in the top 5 players in the comp. But i was shocked to see how much weight he has put on which makes me beilve his passion and desire may not be there as he is not taking care of his body anymore.

Hope he can get over his injuries and get in some sort of shape and get back to playing good football as he was a great player and we need as many good players playing at there best so the league and Divison can generate a better profile.

PS - i think Divvy 2 clubs should make a pact that ALL players are expected to attend an aftermatch in the home club rooms. Build up the spirit of the comp and help clubs makes some money over the bar :)

Best comment to appear on bigfooty and i think only one other person has picked up on it!!

even if you dont want to have a beer you can at least go in an buy a soft drink to help out the other club.

Why dosent everyone use there real name on this forum?

I still can not work that one out. Its all a bit of fun and not to serious so why the fake Alias?

i use mine mate. every one knows who i am... well you dont but i was standing less than a meter away from you the other night.. nice electric blue shorts by the way! ;)

If he has been training and hasnt applied for a clerance there is a good chance he is not going anywhere..

Has Juegan got himself fit, last year he looked in very ordianry shape and if fit he would be a massive recruit for Parkside. Last time i played aginst him he was one of the best Div 1 A grade players in the comp looking muscular and trim and very fit and strong.

:thumbsu:

Juegan has had some surgery pre-xmas and is starting to join the training group in short stints. Even playing at 65% will add alot to the side and once fully match fit will be very damaging to opposition.

I can confirm what Hustle has said about Tyrell that he's barely been at training but not aware of any issues. He did come to training on Monday when we had a short player meeting before our training session so Id say he's definitely wanting to stick around.

Straight from the press,

Tryrell will be playing at Parkside in 2009.

Sedat SIR 99%

Bangit: i dont even know who this bloke is. So can comment.

Kreugs: heard a lot of good stuff about this bloke, when fit i recon he will be a very handy pick up.

Juegan: He will be right rd 1.

And as for a drink, Parside are really good in staying around for a drink. Every team should.:thumbsu:

Kreugs: heard a lot of good stuff about this bloke, when fit i recon he will be a very handy pick up.

Hey mate come down to training more...This bloke is already super-fit. Will play midfield and loves a goal or two...

Not baggin the parkside guys on here but a little bit of consistancy wouldnt go astray.. one of you will say one thing and then the next will say something else.. you wonder why people get frustrated with what comes out on here its because as a collective group we hear different things coming out of your camp!!

would the real parksider please stand up! haha

Not baggin the parkside guys on here but a little bit of consistancy wouldnt go astray.. one of you will say one thing and then the next will say something else.. you wonder why people get frustrated with what comes out on here its because as a collective group we hear different things coming out of your camp!!

would the real parksider please stand up! haha

True that....Well I can let you know Mint I have missed maybe 1 or 2 sessions of training at Parkside so I think if ive made a comment and I dont b/shit on here so it can be taken as Bible.
Ill be sure to point Kreug's out to Tatts tonight if he's there.

How are the Devils shaping up? Did you guys happen to train across the road from Parkside last week? there was a group there wearing a similar coloured unifrom to you guys

Hey mate come down to training more...This bloke is already super-fit. Will play midfield and loves a goal or two...

Not saying his not fit mate, this time of year we all need a bit of work on our fitness but by rd 1 this bloke will play on ball all game and will dominate everything that comes his way. :thumbsu:

True that....Well I can let you know Mint I have missed maybe 1 or 2 sessions of training at Parkside so I think if ive made a comment and I dont b/shit on here so it can be taken as Bible.
Ill be sure to point Kreug's out to Tatts tonight if he's there.

How are the Devils shaping up? Did you guys happen to train across the road from Parkside last week? there was a group there wearing a similar coloured unifrom to you guys

nah wasnt us mate. we have been training at our ground for the most of it. Shaping up quite nice at the moment with some good things about to happen. No need to come out and rant about it because its still not 100% and dont want to look like an idiot but nevertheless we are very happy with everything at the moment.

Personally i am looking forward to having a strong comp in 2009. I think we all want that.

mint and red devil who has nth footscray picked up
cain has cook, marbo, stafferi etc signed or trained yet
weapons who has deer park picked up and i see yourve already lost 2 players r ther any others leaving
or do we only talk about parkside recruits and players even thou everyone says there sick of it and lets talk footy, so lets talk footy and answer my questions.

weapons who has deer park picked up and i see yourve already lost 2 players r ther any others leaving
or do we only talk about parkside recruits and players even thou everyone says there sick of it and lets talk footy, so lets talk footy and answer my questions.

as far as the north recruits go when they are cleared and in north jumpers then i consider them a recruit. until then i dont really want to say too much. you understand im sure.. i have never been one to spruik off on here about that kind stuff

yarraville have signed and Cleared myself, Phil Anatasiouv, Leigh Saggers, Silky and there are a couple who i know little about so i wont make comment until i see them play.

On papers Parkside, Albanvale and Nth Footscray are ahead of us.

But we are the unknown with so many young guys coming through i am sure 5 or 6 young guys will be good players, combine that with the 6-8 good A garde players they had last year should be around the mark.

Cook is revovering from an accident and may play next year or be a suprise mid season recruit. Depends how quick he recovers, we wish him a speedy recovery.

gunns you seem to no abit of info about parkside but you must of not been around the club or apart of the playing group last year if your saying they were good mates. i and many were eye witnesses to what juegan said to him at the end of the year so stop posting your rubbish.
yes i was around the club last year what happened between them is in the past ask juegan tyrrell if you dont believe me i said they are mates not good mates:)

I have good information the Trent is not playing at Parkside. Gunns if you dont know whats going on(not saying you dont champ) dont make stuff up there is enough rubbish being posted on here mate.
not makeing stuff up cain m tyrrell staying at parks :)

yarraville have signed and Cleared myself, Phil Anatasiouv, Leigh Saggers, Silky and there are a couple who i know little about so i wont make comment until i see them play.

On papers Parkside, Albanvale and Nth Footscray are ahead of us.

But we are the unknown with so many young guys coming through i am sure 5 or 6 young guys will be good players, combine that with the 6-8 good A garde players they had last year should be around the mark.

good to here your info on yarraville cain, not like others, we know stuff all about who nth foots and deer park have picked up. yet they want to know info about other clubs, if we were all like them this forum wud have cobwebbs on it.

well i wudnt be suprised coz as i said they wernt tha best of mates and a few words were said but he has been training and said that he was playing at parkside this year but obviously he would say that to all at parkside

trent tyrell will b in a parkside jumper. him and nath have have not always seen eye 2 eye. nathan pushes him because he is a senior player and cld b one of the best in the league and trent takes it the wrong way. if he wasnt playing he wld of left at the end of last yr wen ask if he wanted 2 b a part of the club.
mark bangit ghas only trained once due 2 work commiments.
he isnt sure if he will play he body isnt wat it use to b and any1 who has seen him play or party will understand that.
cain m krueger and sammy taylor are also 2 from the marby b grade flag sammy was near best on i think. also an ex captain of taylors lake.
as 4 nathan he is still a better player than u. and a thousand time beta bloke.

trent tyrell will b in a parkside jumper. him and nath have have not always seen eye 2 eye. nathan pushes him because he is a senior player and cld b one of the best in the league and trent takes it the wrong way. if he wasnt playing he wld of left at the end of last yr wen ask if he wanted 2 b a part of the club.
he isnt sure if he will play he body isnt wat it use to b and any1 who has seen him play or party will understand that.
cain m krueger and sammy taylor are also 2 from the marby b grade flag sammy was near best on i think. also an ex captain of taylors lake.

May have been BOG in the 2's flag, he got dropped for the GF. :thumbsu:

Still a good pick up for Parkside though.

It seems some don't heed warnings. They're now having a holiday.

Just a heads up for ALL clubs - A and B grade

Heard a rumuor that the WRFL League is trying to dissolve the WRFl umpires association which has been around for the past 60 or 70 years plus (guessing but been long time). They want to pay umpires directly and break the umpires assoc. The umpires have also voted against their coach Terry Gunn (i am sure some people would have the dis / pleasure of knowing him as they dont feel he is helping the umpires improve or doing anything to increase numbers (sure most feel their club umpires are better than the quality of those appointed in Divvy 2). The WRFL has ignored them and persisting ahead.

So anyway whats this mean - even though most of us dispise them :) it looks like they will not be u mpiring apppointed games, including prac matches. We do need them unfortunetly.

My sources are pretty reliable but i would be interested to hear if anyone has tried booking them for prac matches??? what was results??? maybe clubs should start looking for their own or organising prac match against different league teams and gettin their umpires??

Tyrell would be flat being one of the best in the 2's

good to here your info on yarraville cain, not like others, we know stuff all about who nth foots and deer park have picked up. yet they want to know info about other clubs, if we were all like them this forum wud have cobwebbs on it.

mate like i said until they are signed and in your club colours clubs havent picked them up... we have a few gun under 18s coming up including under 18s leauge b&f winner.. Ian "scratcher" Allen will be at north again in 09
there is a name for you!