WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 2

mate like i said until they are signed and in your club colours clubs havent picked them up... we have a few gun under 18s coming up including under 18s leauge b&f winner.. Ian "scratcher" Allen will be at north again in 09
there is a name for you!
mint isnt scratcher about 50 hed nearlly be older then shep??? big turn outfor the coburg boys last night 45 on the track something they havent had around the club for years i say, i guess the good thing is we dont have 18's like most clubs so its all seniors and ressies ehich csn only be a good thing plenty of youth to the vlub which we havent had either in years interseting times ahead for the club.

Marby reject krugs(freddy) will go ok with parkside played with him in the dvfl when it was and is hard at would fit will around the hff loves a goal hopefully his fit

mint isnt scratcher about 50 hed nearlly be older then shep??? big turn outfor the coburg boys last night 45 on the track something they havent had around the club for years i say, i guess the good thing is we dont have 18's like most clubs so its all seniors and ressies ehich csn only be a good thing plenty of youth to the vlub which we havent had either in years interseting times ahead for the club.

Marby reject krugs(freddy) will go ok with parkside played with him in the dvfl when it was and is hard at would fit will around the hff loves a goal hopefully his fit

his no where near 50 and unlike shep he cn still run well and hit packs very hard..something you have never done hammo! hahaha very handy recruit for us.

Just a heads up for ALL clubs - A and B grade

My sources are pretty reliable but i would be interested to hear if anyone has tried booking them for prac matches??? what was results??? maybe clubs should start looking for their own or organising prac match against different league teams and gettin their umpires??

The umpiring faternity in the WRFL is pretty damm ordinary. We rely on slow, overweight, old and very one eyed impires in many cases. I know with out them we dont have a game but surely withthe amount of money clubs give the League they can at least offer the best possible umpires.

One way we might solve this problem is each team must have a person willing to umpire thoughout the year. That person is trained by the league but does not umpire his home teams game. " Like cricket in Test Matches".

Its an idea, anyone else have any suggestions.

The umpiring faternity in the WRFL is pretty damm ordinary. We rely on slow, overweight, old and very one eyed impires in many cases. I know with out them we dont have a game but surely withthe amount of money clubs give the League they can at least offer the best possible umpires.

One way we might solve this problem is each team must have a person willing to umpire thoughout the year. That person is trained by the league but does not umpire his home teams game. " Like cricket in Test Matches".

not a bad idea however it would only cause arguements between clubs cause there will always be some bias there.. remember in local footy people have been around.

i think the leauge has to take control of the umpires association becuase it has been run into the ground by the terry gunn show..
The leauge has the resources and the community outreach to attract new umpires in the same way that clubs attract players. this wont happen overnight but hopefully with a good plan in 5 years we wont need the same arguements we get every year.

You know what Tats, i really do enjoy your comments and views on footy matters:thumbsu:. I think the umpiring standard throughout last year was pretty ordinary to say the very least, but like what you said mate without them we wont have a game so we are just going to have to put up with them ey?

From all reports Parkside training last night was very very good, the skill level was very high ( esspecially at this time of year ) the numbers were up and there is a real feel of unfinished business about the club. I know its only February but my god you will be a silly man to bet against them for the Premiership for 09.

I reckon that would work Tatts. But I reckon there would be some club umpires who are only loyal to thier club and wont umpire unless they could be with their club. I guess the league may have to consider an option like this and propose a generous match payment to the Club Umpires to have them be interested in this Idea.

From all reports Parkside training last night was very very good, the skill level was very high ( esspecially at this time of year ) the numbers were up and there is a real feel of unfinished business about the club. I know its only February but my god you will be a silly man to bet against them for the Premiership for 09.

why would you do the same thing you did this time last year and come on here and say how good you are.. write our name on the cup.. its in the bag bla bla bla..

no one buys the b*llsh*t and the ego driven posts by people about their clubs.. why cant you just say.. "training was excellent last night. cant wait for the year to start. we will have a strong team this year. it will be a good comp etc etc"

UNTIL THE YEAR STARTS WE ARE ALL ON 0 POINTS.

How much do umpires get paid?

this issue was raised last year, and I think it would be of benefit of everyone if clubs actively went looking for umpires to filter into the system. For the league to advertise for umpires on their website is a very narrow approach to a broad issue.
Perhaps if clubs advertised on each of their websites or actively had to provide 2 to 4 umpires for junior and seniors, then you could increase your numbers, but you need to make it worth their while to do it.

Scratcher is 34 I think. Still got you well and truly covered Hammer.

If you read my Post properly mate you would see that i started with "FROM ALL REPORTS" which means i am just a WRFL fan attached to no club in the comp.

My opinion was that i think Parkside will win the premiership ( which i also said "i know its only February" ). If your too scared to give your opinion on things then please dont stop anyone else from doing so.

sounds not bad but you will get umpires from certain clubs who will be biast to other teams wheather they dont like that team or if there own team needs that team to loose a game to make finals or similar

Sorry Karim, But ALBANVALES umpire is a disgrace, carma always prevails and Albanvales 2s will never win a granny.:thumbsu:

Hans van were are you mate!~!

scratcher would only be around 34-35 and with the season off last yr think he could prove to be a more than handy pick up for the devils

Early predictions for season 2009

1- Albanvale
2- Parkside
3 -Nth Footscray

*Should clearly be the top 3 in some order, and the premier will come from one of these _____________________________________________________

4 -Deer Park
5 -Laverton
6- Yarraville
7 -Coburg

* Will have a battle between themselves for the last 2 spots in the 5, but just making up the numbers. ( Yarraville a little bit of the unknown )

Thoughts ?

Sorry Karim, But ALBANVALES umpire is a disgrace, carma always prevails and Albanvales 2s will never win a granny.:thumbsu:

tatts lets not forget how bad the coburg districts umpire was at our ground in tha 2s when he absolutley robbed us and sent off 3 players in the last qrt and we ended up losing by a goal. which led to him being chased off tha ground

1- Albanvale
2- Parkside
3 -Nth Footscray

*Should clearly be the top 3 in some order, and the premier will come from one of these _____________________________________________________

4 -Deer Park
5 -Laverton
6- Yarraville
7 -Coburg

* Will have a battle between themselves for the last 2 spots in the 5, but just making up the numbers. ( Yarraville a little bit of the unknown )

Thoughts ?

Think thats a very accurate prediction accept for Braybrook i ecpect them to be in the with the group above. :thumbsu:

Even playing at Yarrville i would agree with your comments.

1- Albanvale
2- Parkside
3 -Nth Footscray

4 -Deer Park
5 -Laverton
6- Yarraville
7 -Coburg

Thoughts ?
I think that is pretty spot on, i do think that the comp will b alot more competitive though

1- Albanvale
2- Parkside
3 -Nth Footscray

4 -Deer Park
5 -Laverton
6- Yarraville
7 -Coburg

Thoughts ?

Albanvale are the Freo dockers of the WRFL, Every year everyone seems to talk Albanvale up yet they are always the biggest dissapointment of the year, always making the finals but only making up the numbers in the 5

I think it will be Parkside, Nth Foots, Yarraville, Deer Park. The rest will just make up the numbers.

Albanvale are the Freo dockers of the WRFL, Every year everyone seems to talk Albanvale up yet they are always the biggest dissapointment of the year, always making the finals but only making up the numbers in the 5

i think north footscray are similar to albanvale when it comes to finals aswell. therve been making finals over the years and havent gone up yet and every time they seem to make a grand final the next year they dont build on that team to go the next step hence the rumour they are happy were they are.

trent tyrell will b in a parkside jumper. him and nath have have not always seen eye 2 eye. nathan pushes him because he is a senior player and cld b one of the best in the league and trent takes it the wrong way. if he wasnt playing he wld of left at the end of last yr wen ask if he wanted 2 b a part of the club.
mark bangit ghas only trained once due 2 work commiments.
he isnt sure if he will play he body isnt wat it use to b and any1 who has seen him play or party will understand that.
cain m krueger and sammy taylor are also 2 from the marby b grade flag sammy was near best on i think. also an ex captain of taylors lake.
as 4 nathan he is still a better player than u. and a thousand time beta bloke.

tell nathan to get a kick against a good side and put his head over the ball last year i watched the coburg v parkside final and seen him pull out of a contest a couple of times so as a coach it must be hard for him to tell blokes to go hard when he wont go hard himself he's soft as and always has been a known front runner back in the a grade it was the same story never got a kick in a big game [colts,spotty] or a top five side or any final he has played in including grand finals just a passenger.B grade is terrible if you could play you would be in A grade and i just dont get all the dills on here rapping up the 2 division it's SHIT like the duds that play in it.

I think it will be Parkside, Nth Foots, Yarraville, Deer Park. The rest will just make up the numbers.

I have only been involved with Albanvale for one season but from what i have heard i would have to agree with you STRONG.

Hence this is something that we have taken into consideration in our recruiting of players for 2009. We have plenty of good kids under the age of 21, so we have targeted older more experienced players and players that have played at a higher level to bring a bit of class and polish and not to mention experience to the squad.

I can assure you Albanvale will be at least top3 for season 2009, i'll put my balls on the line..... :thumbsu:

tell nathan to get a kick against a good side and put his head over the ball last year i watched the coburg v parkside final and seen him pull out of a contest a couple of times so as a coach it must be hard for him to tell blokes to go hard when he wont go hard himself he's soft as and always has been a known front runner back in the a grade it was the same story never got a kick in a big game [colts,spotty] or a top five side or any final he has played in including grand finals just a passenger.B grade is terrible if you could play you would be in A grade and i just dont get all the dills on here rapping up the 2 division it's SHIT like the duds that play in it.and to round it off cain m your a thief.

If it's so shit, why did you pay money to watch it and then take the time to comment on it? That's pretty stupid.

I have only been involved with Albanvale for one season but from what i have heard i would have to agree with you STRONG.

Hence this is something that we have taken into consideration in our recruiting of players for 2009. We have plenty of good kids under the age of 21, so we have targeted older more experienced players and players that have played at a higher level to bring a bit of class and polish and not to mention experience to the squad.

I can assure you Albanvale will be at least top3 for season 2009, i'll put my balls on the line..... :thumbsu:

which older players have youse targeted and if youse dont make top 3 you can say bye bye to kids and tea-baggin. maybee you can donate them to nth footscray and they might actually go up and have a crack at divy 1

Not giving all away buddy but ages are: 28, 26 , 25 ,19 ( played alot higher level )30ish.

Mate have a 2 year old and another on the way in July so won't need my balls anymore anyways.... LOL

i agree with ya man, all the 2nds umpires arnt up tp scratch but hey we must remember they aint official umpires and they r there to get the boys on the park, and with out them there isnt a game.. so cant piss and moan man its coz of them we got a 2nds comp going...