WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 2

Mr Devil

You are my favourite poster on this forum, 2nd to TATS, Its a big year for the devils in 09. Do you think you got what it takes to go to A grade.

Mr Devil

You are my favourite poster on this forum, 2nd to TATS, Its a big year for the devils in 09. Do you think you got what it takes to go to A grade.

Yes I definitely do, but I guess time will tell. We got pumped in the GF last year and will also have to see how the other top teams line up.

Have to be optimistic at your club though or you may not as well be involved.

You must be Craigh Hutchison,

I want to know were you get your mail from? because i can tell you right now that your mail is so wrong that its not funny.

Mr news breaker, can you please name the players that parkside keep "spruking" about and are getting to an age that its a worry. Lets be honest mate you have got no idea.

For one have a look at how many posts are about Parkside and how good they are going to be this year. I cant name the people as the use Alias on Big footy.

Just look through the posts and u will see nothing but posts about who good Parkside are and how good there recruits are.

I expect Parkside to be improved but alot the recruits to Parkside are not young and i think there best football is behind them.

I am telling you now Albanvale have recruited better than every other team this year and with Ace running show they will be the team to beat this year(along with Nth).

Well we will all find out soon anyways as the season kicks off shortly.

I have got no dought the reason why the coburg players got knocked out that day was purely the umpires fault. The parkside players were so frustrated of the stupid decsions he was giving out against them. Not for one moment am i saying it was right but im just explaining the reason behind the three that were knocked out. If i remeber two of the three players got knocked was in the third quarter not the last.
i agree the coburg 2s umpire is by far the worst umpire i have ever seen, he was actually making it very obvious that he was cheating

For one have a look at how many posts are about Parkside and how good they are going to be this year. I cant name the people as the use Alias on Big footy.

Just look through the posts and u will see nothing but posts about who good Parkside are and how good there recruits are.

I expect Parkside to be improved but alot the recruits to Parkside are not young and i think there best football is behind them.

I am telling you now Albanvale have recruited better than every other team this year and with Ace running show they will be the team to beat this year(along with Nth).

who has albanvale recruited . i havnet heard of any besides the bloke who played 1 game for the bendigo bombers. dont be shy now cain youve told us everything else:rolleyes:

Lets remember that coburg districts had two players knocked out in that game. Maybe the reason two of the three were sent off?????
And we wont mention the parkside u/18 game, where parkside player knocked out a whynham vale player after the final siren had sounded.

hopefully hes not umpireing this year or that he doesnt cheat coz the same thing will happen if he does and you mite not have a team left standing by the end of the year

straight off the edfl web site

Greenvale Western Region Football League (PARKSIDE) Sir, Sedat Approved 03/02/09 19/02/09

You change your mind like Melbourne's weather...One minute parkside will be tough to beat. Next minute Albanvale. then who knows whos next.

As a Parkside player this year I think its great how we are openly discussing our recruits and the season's outlook to the Big Footy community. All we get in response is how we are spruiking..

No body else during the pre-season has made any conversation about their clubs apart from you yesterday or the day before.
So if it seems like a Parkside thread then bad luck.
At least we are showing confidence in what we think might be a great year.

I will admit Parkside people are putting pressure for the Club to suceed but it will also create some doubts through our oppositions mind about the possibility of Parkside being a dominant side again

You change your mind like Melbourne's weather...One minute parkside will be tough to beat. Next minute Albanvale. then who knows whos next.

As a Parkside player this year I think its great how we are openly discussing our recruits and the season's outlook to the Big Footy community. All we get in response is how we are spruiking..

No body else during the pre-season has made any conversation about their clubs apart from you yesterday or the day before.

I will admit Parkside people are putting pressure for the Club to suceed but it will also create some doubts through our oppositions mind about the possibility of Parkside being a dominant side again

I have no problems parkside players getting on here and talking up there chanches and i have do think parkside are in the mix.

After a chat with someone about Albanvale and there recruits i think they have recruited the best by far and belive this year at this stage they will be the big improvers and be the team to beat for 09.

Nth footscray are not far behind and Parkside are close as well.

Its all specualtion and my opinion, so dont take it to personally.

I know your coaching panel at Parkside are not with how open you all are. They would like to keep some things quite so there is the surprise element :thumbsu:

I would agree with that.

I have gained some very very valuable information on Parkside on players and there will be no suprises come round 1 for Yarraville. :thumbsu:

theres not much of a surprise when you can go on the web site and see who has been cleared and lets be honest nothings ever kept a secret for long

I would agree with that.

I have gained some very very valuable information on Parkside on players and there will be no suprises come round 1 for Yarraville. :thumbsu:

youse ask questions about players and how clubs are goin and then youse say you should keep quiet and now wereve lernt valuble info. make up your minds people and how bout everyone says nothing about there clubs

I guess there is a line about how much information u want to make public.

Recruits are very well know about to all clubs, but information about players injuiries, fitness is information u would want to keep in house.

I think its great people post as much about recruits and how training and the club are travelling but would keep some information in house.

sedat sir pulled a hammy last night - out for 6-8 weeks
juegan weighing 109kgs - not playing this year only coaching
kon karavias goin overseas for 2 months - miss rounds 3-11
taleb - retired
kruger work commitments - can only play every 3rd week
patty davis broke hes ankle at work - 6-8 weeks

I guess there is a line about how much information u want to make public.

Recruits are very well know about to all clubs, but information about players injuiries, fitness is information u would want to keep in house.

I think its great people post as much about recruits and how training and the club are travelling but would keep some information in house.

we have said that our players are fitter than last yr i.e juegan , so we havnt given anything away either were lieing or saying they will be better , i dont see how that is givin anything away

sedat sir pulled a hammy last night - out for 6-8 weeks
juegan weighing 109kgs - not playing this year only coaching
kon karavias goin overseas for 3 months - miss rounds 3-11
taleb - retired
kruger work commitments - can only play every 3rd week
patty davis broke hes ankle at work - 6-8 weeks

Nice work.

Are they your 5 best players are they?

we have said that our players are fitter than last yr i.e juegan , so we havnt given anything away either were lieing or saying they will be better , i dont see how that is givin anything away

I would be very surprised if the comittee aren't happy with some comments, but as Parksider said there is nothing that has been divulged that cant be obtained by the EDFL website or WRFL website once it has been updated.

There might be some surprise element lost but once the clearance are in either we mention it ourselves or someone else will.

Cain as for helping Yarraville i dont know how that will work, You hadnt heard of half the names and only rated Sedat.

hey boys lets get fair denkem, theres no way u can say alabnavale are fav this year, champ we havnt ernt that crown nth footscray are bye far te team to beat, we may have picked up a few players but tell we start winning big games we will be probly 2nd or 3rd fav..

as for ppl saying albanvale always choke in finals well as long as i can remember there has only been 1 year where we were actually good enough to win the flag, that was the year altona won there first flag, we beat em 3 times that year and deerpark knocked us off in the prelim. thats the only year i think our side was actually the best side in the comp. the last 3 or 4 years we have finished were we probly deserve to finish.

Nice work.

Are they your 5 best players are they?

theres actually 6 players there and there just the players that are injured or that will be missing during the year. the silly talkin has started and youse can all blame CAIN M and SHEPPARD ME for it

there's actually 6 players there and there just the players that are injured or that will be missing during the year. the silly talking has started and you can all blame CAIN M and SHEPPARD ME for it

Have also heard of another former premiership player returning from interstate. ex army onballer who will also be a more than handy recruit.

Perhaps the new poster who knows all? could shed some light.

laverton is the team to beat in 09, We have recruited very well with 4 senior players coming from Glenorden, 2 from Altona and 3 from Werribe Ametures. These boys have been training for the last 3 weeks and are putting pen to paper by as early as next week. Also our under 18 are coming along nicely and are pushing for senior selections. If all these blokes signing up we will beat North easily and Albanvale easily. Watch out for the Laverton Magpies in 2009.
Steady on champ, thats a pretty big call