WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 2

i sent someone down last night to have a look at a few clubs and he said that were about 10 blokes runnin around nth sunshine ground... couldnt tell u if it was the footballers or someone else but for the comp sake i hope it was not the footy boys

dont know bout this year with lavo boys gettin paid but last year there were boys gettin coin.........pull the other one RETIRE

Once again evo, you are way off the mark. The only person to get paid last year was the senior coach and I know that for a fact!

Unlike your club, who boasted in the club rooms after being smacked by Laverton and then gave out incentives!

hey boys, we have had a few boys come over to the sharks from the wrfl just wondering if anyone knows how they go?
Neicho from nth sunshine i think
the hendo brothers from albanvale a guy named mozzie from albanvale, karim and bassi from albanvale have been down as well. pretty sure only the hendo brother have signed. are they good players? thanks

hey boys, we have had a few boys come over to the sharks from the wrfl just wondering if anyone knows how they go?
the hendo brothers from albanvale a guy named mozzie from albanvale, karim and bassi from albanvale have been down as well. pretty sure only the hendo brother have signed. are they good players? thanks

one of the hendo brothers, karim and bassi are all good players would be sydnems better players, they were albanvales better players and are all the same age and mates and all play in different positions, bassi - forward, karim - backline, hendo - on ball

We have been in the running for the past 2 years, but prior that we were nowhere near it for about 4 years. Hammerheads beat us in 2002 and North Sunshine in the preliminary final in 03' were perhaps we could have done better (although Glenorden were the best team that year). Few holes in your logic and it is easy to generalise without knowing all the facts. The club is desperate to go up, but weren't good enough in 08'. Hopefully we can go one better this year. You just stick to abusing people online with your Parkside buddies!

youse have been in the mix for a few years and your ressies made about 5 grannys in a row so yourve had your chances

Seeing that talk on here suggests that Albanvale havn't really recruited and maybe losing some more key players I would think they would struggle for Top 4 this year in the 1's.

Maybe the Cobra's can concentrate on the Ressies to finally get them over the line. Hate to lose 5 straight Grand Finals

that good if u have signed a few of those boys up that is great news for lavo and div2, i not bagging lavo it was just the info i was told lots of clubs havent signed people yet but are working on them as am i at the vales. i hope that lavo can be strong cos they been down for so long they prob deserve to have a few good years. as for the players i have spoken to they not any big names but i know them from around the traps and they live in werribee and said that if they didnt want to travel up the highway then they are welcome at the vales.... it not very proffesional to name names that would put these couple of players in a pretty crappy position. wasnt havin a dip at ya just what i was told.

evo its not very professional to talk bout poaching/talking to players or saying that lots not happy at another club especially when you are at a club.

Not correct either but can't be bothered explaining it.

Interesting that Karim might be going to the Sharks? Bassi is not a surprise though I guess.

it is interesting! the sharks may be a fair side this year. we down at the devils are looking great, but heard a little rumour chris lock is leaving any truth to the rumour? heard from my sources rockbank or sydenham our backline will sure miss him!

so what your saying there mate is your big fella kennedy plays for nothing ur a wank he would have been and has been offered good coin elsewhere and for you to have kept him must have thrown cash his way and the guy from glenordon heard his getting some cash to so dont do a sunny heights and say we dont pay players

the only wank here is you champ, i dont think ive met you at the lavo rooms or at any committee meetings, maybe next time you stick your head in we can sit down and negotiate the same contract for you that michael is on, $150 membership, $3.50 cans, $5.00 spirits, but seeing as you seem to know everything, we should probably renegotiate every other players contracts as well, oh damn, i forgot, we dont have pens or paper in our rooms, but for you ill get some dunny paper as that clean the dribble that you talk

it is interesting! the sharks may be a fair side this year. we down at the devils are looking great, but heard a little rumour chris lock is leaving any truth to the rumour? heard from my sources rockbank or sydenham our backline will sure miss him!
I dont think the devils will miss him, north have a number of running backmen who can fill that role very easily, have heard through a mate that he has told 3 different clubs that he will play 4 them in 09

gee, i leave the forum for 10 minutes and i come back and see there r riots going on, wats happened to u lot?? everyone take a chill pill, like seriously...
ppl gotta stop making up their own rumors and posting them, it upsets ppl that r actually in the know, if ur not part of a certain club, then dont go making accusations about who they pay and how much, give an opinion boys but no need to get so hostile.....

anyways, a few interesting posts....
let me tell u MINT, we really dont care if u or WEAPONS r posting or not, so now u got morals have u and dont wanna post coz of all these newbies?? gimme a break....
and FACT, teams did get within 10 goals to u last year, scoreline read 10.10 to 15.8, seeing as ur the mathamatcian, u add up the score and tell me the difference, see, crap like that causes hostile replys......

i dont understand, im sure about a week ago some1 asked ppl to post their recruits, as soon as 1 of the clubs posted them, they were attacked like they had just killed some1s mum, and now every1 is crapping on with no truth to anything, grow up, nothing rong with some friendly banter but gees, u guys rnt helping the image of div 2 footy

evo its not very professional to talk bout poaching/talking to players or saying that lots not happy at another club especially when you are at a club.

yeah i know it not very proffesional but at least i am honest and i did not originally approach them...once again i am not having a go at lavo i actually like most of the boys down there and they are a good side i just puttin up what i heard and last time i checked that is what this thread is supposed to be for...would everyone prefer for me to say we recruited thru the roof and are going to win it and go on and on bagging everyone on here and insulting ppl?????????? i am pretty honest i reckon....what do u all think and last time i checked i am pretty sure that almost every club will entertain the thought of players from other clubs....that is what recruiting is all about.... and like lavo we not payin either so if anyone comes to the vales it is thru their choice not coin.

Once again evo, you are way off the mark. The only person to get paid last year was the senior coach and I know that for a fact!

Unlike your club, who boasted in the club rooms after being smacked by Laverton and then gave out incentives!

mate incentives for bog and top 3 or 4 on day is not what i call player payments and i stay back at all clubs rooms for a beer after every game and very rarely have i not seen a club hand out after game incentives mate. i not lookin to start anythin mate...i just posting what i know or have heard. and for ur records my ass coach last year is very good friends with that little bald headed bloke that played in your forward line with great skills and he said that he was gettin a little cash....he may have been tellin porkies to get others to make an offer i dont know but my ass coach has a very good track record in this comp for very long time and why would he need to lie... but it all in the past mate lets just call this arguement even and get set for a good year.... when we play u boys i will sit down with ya buy u a beer and we can chat about stuff then what u reckon RETIRE

come on dude, pull ur head in a bit :thumbsdown:

mate incentives for bog and top 3 or 4 on day is not what i call player payments and i stay back at all clubs rooms for a beer after every game and very rarely have i not seen a club hand out after game incentives mate. i not lookin to start anythin mate...i just posting what i know or have heard. and for ur records my ass coach last year is very good friends with that little bald headed bloke that played in your forward line with great skills and he said that he was gettin a little cash....he may have been tellin porkies to get others to make an offer i dont know but my ass coach has a very good track record in this comp for very long time and why would he need to lie... but it all in the past mate lets just call this arguement even and get set for a good year.... when we play u boys i will sit down with ya buy u a beer and we can chat about stuff then what u reckon RETIRE

No worries Evo.

Funny you say that people make themselves look better to get coin elsewhere. I spoke to the coach today and we both thought that may have been the case. I would suggest that any club listening to these stories should follow up with the original club prior to making any offers. This may inturn save them some cash.

anyways, a few interesting posts....
let me tell u MINT, we really dont care if u or WEAPONS r posting or not, so now u got morals have u and dont wanna post coz of all these newbies?? gimme a break....
and FACT, teams did get within 10 goals to u last year, scoreline read 10.10 to 15.8, seeing as ur the mathamatcian, u add up the score and tell me the difference, see, crap like that causes hostile replys......

you have to admit that there was nothing but dribble on here for the past week idiot... what i was saying was that the regular posters on this site were not replying to the CRAP that people were talking about on here...

No worries Evo.

Funny you say that people make themselves look better to get coin elsewhere. I spoke to the coach today and we both thought that may have been the case. I would suggest that any club listening to these stories should follow up with the original club prior to making any offers. This may inturn save them some cash.

I think your right they should follow up with the other club.. but it does get hard. Clubs take offence when someone wants to leave so its hard to get an accurate story on a bloke..

As for incentives evo i dont think there is anything wrong with it.. nor is it player payments.. its as the name suggests.. an INCENTIVE... that is the way hieghts saw it and worked well for them..

on another topic i know this has been asked before but how is everyones ground holding up ?? I know ours is in very good nick becuase of the cricket club.. drove past coburgs the other day and it was in desperate need of water..

I
on another topic i know this has been asked before but how is everyones ground holding up ?? I know ours is in very good nick becuase of the cricket club.. drove past coburgs the other day and it was in desperate need of water..

Ground was resown with drought resistent grass at end of last season and up till Christmas was being watered by Council.Due to allocations used by Council watering on regular basis has ceased.Council is due to start to water again from Labour Day weekend after cricket season.

Have been advised the resumption of watering will ensure all is ok

Difference with this ground now and last year is that it now has a good coverage of grass as opposed to dust and we will be able to play early games at home.

Ground was resown with drought resistent grass at end of last season and up till Christmas was being watered by Council.Due to allocations used by Council watering on regular basis has ceased.Council is due to start to water again from Labour Day weekend after cricket season.

Have been advised the resumption of watering will ensure all is ok

Difference with this ground now and last year is that it now has a good coverage of grass as opposed to dust and we will be able to play early games at home.

Pre Christmas it was in the best nick i have even seen it! lets hope it can get back to that for footy season!

It should mate !! as colereserve said the grass is drought resistant and even though it looks a bit brown the grass isnt dead and is quite nice underfoot ........ just need the green back into it !! :thumbsu:

at north we have the opposite as we have a summer couch.. through summer it is green and lush and come winter its brown and yellow but the coverage is still good and nice underfoot.

i

at north we have the opposite as we have a summer couch.. through summer it is green and lush and come winter its brown and yellow but the coverage is still good and nice underfoot.

i wasnt wrapped with the surface at Altona during the finals.. think the WRFL really need to look at improving finals venues for this year!!

What did you have in mind?

If you are good at rain dances i am sure it would help.