• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 4

good call or bad call GRIZZLEY

1. patty davis kicking 102 goals in 13 games and not making the top 3 in parkside vote count is wrong.
2. players were contracted for $200 a game and they are either sitting on the bench or playing magoos.
3. nathan juegan had a good year but his not worth $900 a game.

1/good call how can patty kick over a100 goals 87 behinds and not finish in the top 3.In one game he kicked 14 and got 4th or 5th best but with nath's best mate [benny fat crook] and the pres dav keanen doing the votes patty never had a chance nath didnt even get a kick in some games but still polled well work it out

2/good call some players were offered $200 a game but cant get a game so thats why they have some depth but will they hang around next year i dont think so

3/bad call its not $900 a game its $1200 and if they did stats on turnovers he would win by a country mile so if always turning the ball over is a good year ive got know idea

sorry guys didnt go to deer park v lavo game today only got the 1/4 time/1/2 time/3/4 time scores would some 1 like to give me a run down of the game.......it seemed quite tight going by the scores i recieved but the 30 point score line says different.........

congrats to dp's u/14's on winning the premiership today back to back i think........which is a fair effort......

A weekend of finals ruined slightly by the weather keeping crowds away a little

Nth Footsc V Albanvale: wind was to one end all day hard fought slog not a skilfull contest like nth would have liked albanvale really just keeped themselves there abouts and got close enough in the last better team won on the day but a rematch would be great to see in a couple of weeks. great battle in the midfield endres was good so to richardson albanvale let down by some poor kicking at times.

Deer Park V Lavo: wind was across the ground and rain was on off through out not a great game to watch lavo looked good in the first 10 minutes and deer park looked a little flat but apart from that Deer Park dominated much of the play and lavo were always chasing the game. Deer Park hurt lavo coming out of defense alot but some worries would be they were probably beaten in the clearences most of the day. Well done lavo on a promising season.

Next weeks games should be great to watch with
Nth Footscray V Parkside
Deer Park v Albanvale

A weekend of finals ruined slightly by the weather keeping crowds away a little

Nth Footsc V Albanvale: wind was to one end all day hard fought slog not a skilfull contest like nth would have liked albanvale really just keeped themselves there abouts and got close enough in the last better team won on the day but a rematch would be great to see in a couple of weeks. great battle in the midfield endres was good so to richardson albanvale let down by some poor kicking at times.

Deer Park V Lavo: wind was across the ground and rain was on off through out not a great game to watch lavo looked good in the first 10 minutes and deer park looked a little flat but apart from that Deer Park dominated much of the play and lavo were always chasing the game. Deer Park hurt lavo coming out of defense alot but some worries would be they were probably beaten in the clearences most of the day. Well done lavo on a promising season.

Next weeks games should be great to watch with
Nth Footscray V Parkside
Deer Park v Albanvale

Yeah great call mate :thumbsu:
Deer Park were much better side on the day and a very big well done to the boys at Lavo for a great year, they now have the taste for finals footy they will be back next year.
Well done to Deer Park on the win and I still think out of the game today anyone of these teams whoever faced Albanvale will win.
The Albanvale will be out in straight sets......

Well Done to Deer Park on their win yesterday - took a little while to warm up but definantly showed their skill against the wind and the wet weather.

Well done to both teams - a great game to watch!!

Deer Park versus Albanvale should be a goodie - still think Deer park will come out on top. :)

cd easy and nf x 5 points. ill ask the question, mind boggling decision to kick against wind, but even more mind boggling was to run a 6/6 backward half for the first 10-15 minutes :thumbsdown:

It was a very strange decision to win the toss and kick against the wind. Personally I think you need to be a little more positive in finals. I know it was unlikely but what if the wind died down?

Cobras kicked about 3 goals in the last 3 minutes of final term and nearly got there. Devils had a disappointing 3rd quarter and Albanvale did a great job playing into the wind.

The brutal wind ensured the game was not a great spectacle, but both sides tried hard.

Spotted big Callan down there in his trendy Parkside polo. Team wasn't playing mate so no need to wear it! ha ha.

watched Deer park Laverton yesterday. Deer park on top all day but weather again made for a crappy slog. poor form on number 14 from Lavo. Sooked all day to the umpires and when game out of reach just wanted to punch on (and couldnt). If he shut his mouth and lost that rat tail he may be ok. number 5 for Lavo very good. number 1 solid too. number 9, 22 and 5 the best for Deer Park. Full credit to Lavo for making it a better contest than the 16 goals a week before. Lets all hope for better weather next week.

Any thoughts on the game yesterday Mint?

yeah i thought it would of been a very ugly game to watch!! lol but in all honesty it was a good hard battle from both teams. It was so hard to move the ball around in the second half with every player on the ground basically in the same area and clearing the ball from the backline was extreamly hard. i thought the cobra's done a great job in the 3rd Q and hard they kicked a little straighter we may of had the pressure on us.

looking forward to this week ! did you guys have a session on sat ?

It was a very strange decision to win the toss and kick against the wind. Personally I think you need to be a little more positive in finals. I know it was unlikely but what if the wind died down?

i for 1 belive it cost albanvale the game north kicked 7 goals in the first quarter and could only manage another 2 for the game you give anyside a 7 goal head start and playing catch up footy all day is a hard thing to do north could have just stacked there backline for the remainder of the game and got away with a easy win if they wanted to...was it a captains call or a instruction from the coach to kick against it?

i for 1 belive it cost albanvale the game north kicked 7 goals in the first quarter and could only manage another 2 for the game you give anyside a 7 goal head start and playing catch up footy all day is a hard thing to do north could have just stacked there backline for the remainder of the game and got away with a easy win if they wanted to...was it a captains call or a instruction from the coach to kick against it?[/quote]

One of the most strangest move i have ever seen, It was a gail of a brezze and just didnt seem right. Next week game Parkside vs North at centrals ground will be a belter.

Just hope that there is no wind and its a bloody good day for footy:thumbsu:

i for 1 belive it cost albanvale the game north kicked 7 goals in the first quarter and could only manage another 2 for the game you give anyside a 7 goal head start and playing catch up footy all day is a hard thing to do north could have just stacked there backline for the remainder of the game and got away with a easy win if they wanted to...was it a captains call or a instruction from the coach to kick against it?

One of the most strangest move i have ever seen, It was a gail of a brezze and just didnt seem right. Next week game Parkside vs North at centrals ground will be a belter.

Just hope that there is no wind and its a bloody good day for footy:thumbsu:[/quote]

Why would it be a belter ? Parkside have won by 15 and 10 goals in there 2 incounters this year ?

Looking at the WRFL web site they have Parkside vs North game at Crofts reserve. The playing surface of Crofts reserve seemed to hold up well, despite the rain over the weekend there was little sign of mud on Sunday.

Massive chance for another sh!t windy day!

Did anyone see that guy on a current affair sneeking into the umpires rooms and changing the umpires votes this week ?
Well that was down parkside i can reveal that the guy was nathan juegan
Congratulations on the winning the b&f 2 years running well deserved

Name the players who are over paid and what their paid? Who is going to retire or leave?

RETIRE
TALEB $500
ABOU-ZIED $200
SIR $750
RAVELLI $100
E.SALOPEK $120
S.SALOPEK 4 LOVE
HERVITAN 4 LOVE

LEAVE
DAVIS $700
KARAVIAS
KRUGER $400
SANLI $300
LIKA $200
THOMMO $150
KHARTIBAL $150
FRANKY MARTIN $180
S RUSSELL $220
MOGA $?
KID $150
AND ALL THE LEBO'S IN THE TWO'S

AND A BIG ? ON THESE BLOKES
SAMMY TAYLOR $220
STOREY $200
SPARKY $3000 TO COACH THE 2'S
JUEGAN $1200

There spending about same as the COLTS if not more and you tell me who has the best list between the two sides so its not hard to work out alot are over paid divvy 2 players that wont cut the mustard in divvy 1

Did anyone see that guy on a current affair sneeking into the umpires rooms and changing the umpires votes this week ?

maybe thats what patty davis should of done

TALEB - roxy park/retire
ABOU-ZIED - year off
SIR - roxy park/retire
RAVELLI - west preston
E.SALOPEK - sydenham
S.SALOPEK - retire
HERVITAN - retire
DAVIS - sydenham
KARAVIAS - edfl
KRUGER - edfl
SANLI - west coburg
LIKA - braybrook/west footscray
THOMMO - gone ???
KHARTIBAL - edfl
FRANKY MARTIN - sunny hts
S RUSSELL - edfl
MOGA - sunny hts
KID - albanvale/west footscray
AND ALL THE LEBO'S IN THE TWO'S - laverton/sunny hts
SAMMY TAYLOR - edfl
STOREY - albion/braybrook
SPARKY - retire
JUEGAN - staying to rape more cash

WE KNOW THE TRUTH

RETIRE
TALEB $500
ABOU-ZIED $200
SIR $750
RAVELLI $100
E.SALOPEK $120
S.SALOPEK 4 LOVE
HERVITAN 4 LOVE

LEAVE
DAVIS $700
KARAVIAS
KRUGER $400
SANLI $300
LIKA $200
THOMMO $150
KHARTIBAL $150
FRANKY MARTIN $180
S RUSSELL $220
MOGA $?
KID $150
AND ALL THE LEBO'S IN THE TWO'S

AND A BIG ? ON THESE BLOKES
SAMMY TAYLOR $220
STOREY $200
SPARKY $3000 TO COACH THE 2'S
JUEGAN $1200

There spending about same as the COLTS if not more and you tell me who has the best list between the two sides so its not hard to work out alot are over paid divvy 2 players that wont cut the mustard in divvy 1

kruger should of won the b&f. patty davis should of come 2nd. was very dissapointed he diddnt finnish top 3. i spoke to him at the vote count and he was not happy at all. said that he and brett spencer are deffiently leaving next year.

helps when nath and his best mate (benny the crook) are giving votes to win the b&f and as soon as nath came coach (the crook) became football manager in charge of player payments and now nath receives a hefty pay check of $900 a game.

Hello Lavo Boys. Gee what a shit day for footy it was on Sunday.

For what its worth u blokes went up a peg or two in my book. Came out a very different team, much more focused agression at the ball rather than the biff and at the umpires. Scores were tight and i dont think it was all to do with the weather, i think on a better day the scores still would have been alot closer than the 90 odd margin from last week.

My view on the game, alot less frustration from the players because the umpires let ALOT more go than during the year, whisper is they were A grade umpires, any truth to this? anyone else agree they were far better than during the home and away season (even though they were still somewhat average)?

Think Lavertons time will come being a young side and all. They got skill but lack the smarts and vision at this stage in my opinion.

helps when nath and his best mate (benny the crook) are giving votes to win the b&f and as soon as nath came coach (the crook) became football manager in charge of player payments and now nath receives a hefty pay check of $900 a game.

I can't believe i'm getting sucked into this crap but what a bunch a shitman you blokes are!

Nath and Benny are two of the best blokes you'll meet! FACT

Jugga is a super footballer and has dominated this year - in the three games i've seen he certainly deserved the max votes. FACT
Benny doesn't even vote in the B&F! FACT

As someone said earlier - tall poppy syndrome!

It's actually funny that if anyone asks Jug about all this crap being written he would be none the wiser because he don't care at all you squib!

What are you a disgruntled ******* not good enough to get a game and never will be yet you're happy to hide behind a computer screen and continually log in, log out under different user names to pot blokes. Get a job and Get a life!!!

I can't believe i'm getting sucked into this crap but what a bunch a shitman you blokes are!

Jugga is a super footballer and has dominated this year - in the three games i've seen he certainly deserved the max votes. FACT

It's actually funny that if anyone asks Jug about all this crap being written he would be none the wiser because he don't care at all you squib!

What are you a disgruntled ******* not good enough to get a game and never will be yet you're happy to hide behind a computer screen and continually log in, log out under different user names to pot blokes. Get a job and Get a life!!!

dont even bother..........

kruger should of won the b&f - FACT
benny crook gives votes - FACT

tall poppy syndrome must mean played all my life at the club (u/9) till retirement only to watch it become corrupt by greed. what happened to playing for the jumper, pride and passion. this club isnt a 2 man show (nath & b crook).

Hey guys i have been reading this thread now for quite a while, but now that they made me sign up to read it i thought i might contribute something...first of all obviously Parkside are going to be pretty hard to beat, with the old wise heads they are pretty hard to beat if you play there brand of footy. I think if you are going to knock them off you need to play a real attacking brand of footy, playing on at every opportunity and just run, run, run. That is what we tried to do at the vales, and if we had a bit more polish going forward, we could have taken it right up to them. So far this year i think Albanvale are probably the best at this, with a reasonably young list with some pretty quick mids. IMO they may be the team to take it up to Parkside.

Probably not the right thing to do putting names to monetry figures in a public forum. Not sure how in the know you blokes really are (seems unlikely) but their reason to play the game is up to them, and their match payments really isnt anyone elses business. Whilst im not a big believer of match payments and dont make a cent myself, Parkside are winning at the moment and are red hot favourites to win the flag, so probs best to la off them coz they will probs have the last laugh with a flag. Hopefully their list does stick around coz they would be in big trouble next year if they didnt

Hello Lavo Boys. Gee what a shit day for footy it was on Sunday.

For what its worth u blokes went up a peg or two in my book. Came out a very different team, much more focused agression at the ball rather than the biff and at the umpires. Scores were tight and i dont think it was all to do with the weather, i think on a better day the scores still would have been alot closer than the 90 odd margin from last week.

My view on the game, alot less frustration from the players because the umpires let ALOT more go than during the year, whisper is they were A grade umpires, any truth to this? anyone else agree they were far better than during the home and away season (even though they were still somewhat average)?

Think Lavertons time will come being a young side and all. They got skill but lack the smarts and vision at this stage in my opinion.

Appreciate the comments West Rookie, we obviously played much better than a couple of weeks ago but I've got to say I'm still dissappointed that we went out. Full credit to DP they outplayed us most of the day, especially in the first quarter when they were against the wind, if they had of converted in front of goal they could have put us away quickly. Having said that, I thought all our boys fought on well, and kept our discipline pretty well, until late in the game when a few silly 50's probably cost us 2 goals.

DP are very good runners, and their talls up forward did the job when needed. I thought their backline held up really well too with the big bald headed bloke playing a very good game again. I think we were able to be exploited down back due to us being undersized and DP kicked to their big forwards fairly well. Hopefully our coaching staff are on the job over summer on the look out for some key position players and our defenders like Matty Rocco (who is a gun defender in the competition) won't be required to play on guys about a foot and a half taller than him. Doesn't help when your biggest and best player has a brain cramp the week before and gets himself an early holiday! Moving forward, like every other side in the comp, we need to make sure our top 5 or 6 players come back next season and our young players come on and become the players they have the potential to become.

Good call on the umpires, I thought they did a reasonable job, let play go on, not to many stupid free kicks in tackles were paid which seemed to be something Div 2 umpires gave a lot of this season. They might have been Div 1 umpires, as I've never seen them before but hopefully we get to see them again.

On Deer Park, I believe they can make the prelim, I think their run through the midfield and size up forward might be a bit too much for Albanvale though I'm not willing to put my money on. Is there a story with number 3 in the DP forward line? A couple of years ago that little bloke tore us up through the midfield went forward and probably kicked 5 on us. On the weekend he looked uninterested and didn't really seem to go after the ball or even want to go after the ball?

Finally a shout out to big Dean Hogg from Lavo. Disappointing not to send him out to the paddock on the back of some big finals wins, but the bloke has had a top career in the wrfl and if not for some injuries at key times could have got a run in the vfl. Even though he sprints about as fast as a one legged tortoise and has a receding hairline that makes him look about 80, it was good to have him playing back at Lavo for the last two seasons and his experience and skill down back is going to be missed next season. Could be the sort of bloke that will make a good senior coach one day.

The North Footscray Football Club invite coaching applications for season 2010 for under 10’s, 12’s, 14’s, 16’s and 18’s in the 2nd Division Seniors and Reserves.

So i guess this season is already a write off then....... Don't think they can win or if they do they don't want to go up
icon10.gif