• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond Part 4

GRAND SALE GRAND SALE GRAND SALE

Parkside 2009 premiership t-shirts $40
Parkside 2009 premiership hats $30
Parkside 2009 premiership stubble holders $20

Or you can have all of them for a special price $60

firstly congrats to deerpark great win boys, played with a bit of heart wich is always great to watch..

number 22 is a lil freak the kid was everywhere and was easily best on well done kid..

was interesting to see not 1 onlballer for parkside come off for a rest, i seen ali taleb come off for about 2 min and then kruger come off only coz he gave away a 50. moh kardabal carved up deerpark in the first and suprisingly sat on the bench for almost half agame, what was with that?
at every centerbounce if deerpark won the tap and were running foward all the parkside player wernt running back all went 1way all day..

adam lika is a handy foward and so is number 33 they didnt get much of a run all i know is team if the year is gonna struggle getting coached by juegan.. also makes a big diff when the umps dont give patty free kicks number 80 killed him..

anyways congrats again dp and i rekon parkside will win the flag next year got my money on it..

is it a div 2 record spent on the team coming 2nd?:D

firstly congrats to deerpark great win boys, played with a bit of heart wich is always great to watch..

number 22 is a lil freak the kid was everywhere and was easily best on well done kid..

was interesting to see not 1 onlballer for parkside come off for a rest, i seen ali taleb come off for about 2 min and then kruger come off only coz he gave away a 50. moh kardabal carved up deerpark in the first and suprisingly sat on the bench for almost half agame, what was with that?
at every centerbounce if deerpark won the tap and were running foward all the parkside player wernt running back all went 1way all day..

adam lika is a handy foward and so is number 33 they didnt get much of a run all i know is team if the year is gonna struggle getting coached by juegan.. also makes a big diff when the umps dont give patty free kicks number 80 killed him..

anyways congrats again dp and i rekon parkside will win the flag next year got my money on it..

is it a div 2 record spent on the team coming 2nd?:D

Aren't you an Albanvale player? or are you predicting parkside to win next years DIVVY 2 flag because you will be at Sunny heights?

Just wonderng where the boys were this morning i drove past and the rooms were closed up i thought they would of been going all night and morning. Weren't they allowed to keep the rooms open for the boys.

Well done to Rocky, Wally and Wiggy great stuff boys

Just wonderng where the boys were this morning i drove past and the rooms were closed up i thought they would of been going all night and morning. Weren't they allowed to keep the rooms open for the boys.

Well done to Rocky, Wally and Wiggy great stuff boys

we had a kerfew at the club last night/this morning.....2 a.m
players were at the d/p hotel by 10 spent all day there as was the case in ''94'' when we won the granny in div 1..........

had a kip ready for more..........ahhhhhhh:eek:

p.s wiggy in fine fine form.........ahhhhhhhh

rocky mad monday specialist........ahhhhhhh:thumbsu:

get ya hand off it ya flog. Parkers have an even spread of goal kickers, plus Duggan isnt in Patty league

As for pressure parkers thrive on it and will be ruthless for 120 odd minutes come Sunday.

Rumour has it your not very well liked around DP cos of all your dribble,

two factors that were both proven wrong on the weekend

Albanvales favourite son Karim13 looks to be heading to sunshine heights next year with 1 or 2 other Albanvale players. looks like therve had enough of having no impact in a finals series yet again. while im on the subject North Footscray AGAIN as expected failed in another finals series. its well known by now that they dont want to go up to divy 1 but dont make it so obvious, i mean 6 senior players on a friday night blind drunk at the new caroline springs pub is really giving it away.

karim you have confirmed you are going - do you know if any others are going with you????

Obviously I do which is why I asked the question! Hoping to enjoy a crownie or six on Saturday.

honestly.....there was no beer in the rooms after the game.......we wernt expecting to win(i was) so i dunno........

p.s sneak the flagen in as i did and enjoy a few bourbon and cokes ahhhhhhhhhhh

go colts:thumbsu:

What a joke! watched the grand final, parkside coach (nathan juegan) all he's worried about is getting a ****in kick and making himself look good like he has done all year and it has finally backfired! the guy has no idea about coaching and has no accountability or respect for his apponent. After half time I can not believe they made no changes and just let the game slip away without havin a crack to stop the dominence deer park were playing. All there so called new recruits (except no.12) are soft, front running, over paid average B grabe footballers, and when the going got tuff, the tuff got going and they were found out. Parkside need to recruit players that love the big occasion when the goin gets tuff not frontrunners, because the have a shit load already at the club if they want to win a grand final
I think your spot on Weapons

Game turned around when Fenton when on the ball, He needed to do something cause i think jis abit over rated didnt show much through out the year. but sure did a great job on the big stage when it counts the most.
Thought harrison was lighting, just shows you need youth and pace its not all about experience.
Mackie must be the most improved player this year, prob not the best tap ruckman but gives 100%.
Duggan got to be pick up of the year, was clear 2nd best on ground.

As for Parkside, i personally thought Jurgan was solid, kicked a great goal just on half time. His disposal isnt the best at times but solid player.
On another note maybe playing coach is not a good idea.
I think parkside ran out of legs due to F@rK all rotations.
27- Tanbel
13- Lika
33- Orchard
9- Chett

Would of played 20 mins combined- alot of splinter pulling during mad monday for them
when they did make a change they brought off there 2 best players in Khartibal who looked dangerous early and the youngster # 6 Muntrone who has pace.

Personally thought out coached and more determantion won it for Deer Park

Well thats my summary and know Comp B&F time, could ppl post there top 2 chance and there club B&F results

went to the parkside huddle at 3 otr time and heard juegan saying we have to be accountable...man up ... beat our man and stay on our man ...well his man was young harro..... talk about leading by example....

FRONT RUNNER/PASSENGER

went to the parkside huddle at 3 otr time and heard juegan saying we have to be accountable...man up ... beat our man and stay on our man ...well his man was young harro..... talk about leading by example....

FRONT RUNNER/PASSENGER

Congrats to Deer Park and bad luck to Parkside. Did not see the match as to be honest had no intrest what so ever in who won the match. Very suprised at the result but i had a funny feeling that Parkside may get beaten.

Was the size of the ground an issue? My only concern with Parkside during the year was that they may be exploited by a side with speed over a bigger ground like Werribee as there midfeilder are very strong but very slow and top heavy.

Thats two years in a row that Mr Sedat Sir had played in teams that have been undefeated and got rolled in the big one must be a terriable feeling. Be interetsing to see what effect this has on Parkside next year as there is bound to be some big fall outs and with a very old list they may have missed there chance of getting back in Div 1 and may be stuck in Div 2 for many years to come.

Enjoy Deer Park well done and enjoy the week and good luck to Spotswood and Port Colts this week.

P.S Knowing Wiggy Weapons he would be in very fine form, the man is a machine. Enjoy the week and dont forget you may have won the flag but you couldnt beat Yarra :thumbsu:

Congrats to Deer Park and bad luck to Parkside. Did not see the match as to be honest had no intrest what so ever in who won the match. Very suprised at the result but i had a funny feeling that Parkside may get beaten.

Was the size of the ground an issue? My only concern with Parkside during the year was that they may be exploited by a side with speed over a bigger ground like Werribee as there midfeilder are very strong but very slow and top heavy.

Thats two years in a row that Mr Sedat Sir had played in teams that have been undefeated and got rolled in the big one must be a terriable feeling. Be interetsing to see what effect this has on Parkside next year as there is bound to be some big fall outs and with a very old list they may have missed there chance of getting back in Div 1 and may be stuck in Div 2 for many years to come.

Enjoy Deer Park well done and enjoy the week and good luck to Spotswood and Port Colts this week.

P.S Knowing Wiggy Weapons he would be in very fine form, the man is a machine. Enjoy the week and dont forget you may have won the flag but you couldnt beat Yarra :thumbsu:

suck it caino.....we are no good......:cool:

well done deer park today you took what i said on board juegan played right in to your hands he couldnt get a kick in a bruce lee movie but he stayed on the ball all day and Benny the (DOG) crook and dont forget the other the DOG the pres keenan wouldnt take him of the ball they must be scared of him how can a bloke put his hand up when his never had a kick in a big game be it A grade or B grade

as a part of the parkside football club i will say that Deer Park were the better team on the day but feel as though if the game were to be played right now we would win it.

whats done is done, but we're preparing for the year to come.

to see so many Parksiders after the final siren, whether it be them playing or not playing, with a tear in their eye says to me that there is a passion at the place that you simply would not understand.

you have come on here and potted parkside week-in week-out for the last 25 weeks without once giving us any indication of who you are, but believe me when i say we have a very good idea of who you are.

i would think that you know who this is writing this, the two of you seem to think that you are old school, but for a bloke to simply throw dog around the way that you do tells me that you do not know the true meaning to the word and that if you were to drop that in a pub you would leave there in an ambulance, not that i would expect you to front up to anyone.

im not going to have a go at yous on the internet right now because that would simply be falling into a cowardly act like you have displayed all year and made an absolute fool of yourselves. im not sure whether it makes you feel any tougher when you right on this site, but believe me it doesnt make me think twice about who you are.

if you ever show your face at the parkside football club come up and make yourself known so that i may call you an effing dog to your face and sort it out around the back of the clubrooms like 'old-school' men do.

BUT I KNOW THAT IS A PIPE DREAM, BECAUSE I KNOW THE TRUTH.

the parkside football club is in terrific condition, we will not implode and are infact more hungry than you could ever imagine. why? because you would not understand what it means to have passion in a club like the parkside football club.

you can continue to tarnish a blokes image from behind a computer, but i promise you, it will come back to bite you on the ar se.

good luck to deer park next year, you earnt your spot in divison one for season 2010, but for every out there who has an interest, 2010 will be yet another year where parkside plays as best it can to not only get back to where we believe we belong, but for the future.

i honestly do hope you reply to me, whether it be private message or on the forum, but i dont expect you to.

Sorry for the essay, but thats my thoughts after what has happened in the past weekend.

Cheers for the year and expect an even hungrier parkside in 2010.

as a part of the parkside football club i will say that Deer Park were the better team on the day but feel as though if the game were to be played right now we would win it.

With respect mate, if the game were to be played right now have course you would win it coz i suspect all Deer Park boys right now are positively paralytic from the celebratory sips they've been having since 6pm Sunday arvo.

ahhhhhhh not wrong.........:D

didnt get to see the footy record for the team of the year cause i was too busy sucking on kieffy urbans for the last couple of days any 1 want to post it on here for me so i can digest it.........from memory c.robbo l.summers are in it as ive been told........

cheers

whats done is done, but we're preparing for the year to come.

to see so many Parksiders after the final siren, whether it be them playing or not playing, with a tear in their eye says to me that there is a passion at the place that you simply would not understand.

you have come on here and potted parkside week-in week-out for the last 25 weeks without once giving us any indication of who you are, but believe me when i say we have a very good idea of who you are.

i would think that you know who this is writing this, the two of you seem to think that you are old school, but for a bloke to simply throw dog around the way that you do tells me that you do not know the true meaning to the word and that if you were to drop that in a pub you would leave there in an ambulance, not that i would expect you to front up to anyone.

im not going to have a go at yous on the internet right now because that would simply be falling into a cowardly act like you have displayed all year and made an absolute fool of yourselves. im not sure whether it makes you feel any tougher when you right on this site, but believe me it doesnt make me think twice about who you are.

if you ever show your face at the parkside football club come up and make yourself known so that i may call you an effing dog to your face and sort it out around the back of the clubrooms like 'old-school' men do.

BUT I KNOW THAT IS A PIPE DREAM, BECAUSE I KNOW THE TRUTH.

the parkside football club is in terrific condition, we will not implode and are infact more hungry than you could ever imagine. why? because you would not understand what it means to have passion in a club like the parkside football club.

you can continue to tarnish a blokes image from behind a computer, but i promise you, it will come back to bite you on the ar se.

good luck to deer park next year, you earnt your spot in divison one for season 2010, but for every out there who has an interest, 2010 will be yet another year where parkside plays as best it can to not only get back to where we believe we belong, but for the future.

i honestly do hope you reply to me, whether it be private message or on the forum, but i dont expect you to.

Sorry for the essay, but thats my thoughts after what has happened in the past weekend.

Cheers for the year and expect an even hungrier parkside in 2010.

If you do go out the back with him tough guy call an ambulance first you will need it !!!
After watching the game parks arnt the tough side they were
The 1 positive thing to come out of the game for parks is atleast they will keep all those b grade superstars they recruited now there staying in the b grade

ahhhhhhh not wrong.........:D

didnt get to see the footy record for the team of the year cause i was too busy sucking on kieffy urbans for the last couple of days any 1 want to post it on here for me so i can digest it.........from memory c.robbo l.summers are in it as ive been told........

cheers

Can some1 please post the Div 2 team of the year?

B: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
HB: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
C: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
HF: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
F: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
R: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
INT: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
Coach : Juegan (just for you grizzley)
:p

C: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
:p

LOL But he has to be in the middle and coach and at least he wont have to make any moves it will be just like SUNDAY in the big 1 its all about nath

C: Mainsbridge JUEGAN Mainsbridge

PARKSIDE MAD MONDAY SONG LIST

this is how a heart breaks - rob thomas
walk away - kelly clarkson
unbreak my heart - toni braxton