- Banned
- #1,026
you really do need to get over it mate
Come on choof man in the mirror is a ripper
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
you really do need to get over it mate
PARKSIDE MAD MONDAY SONG LIST
this is how a heart breaks - rob thomas
walk away - kelly clarkson
unbreak my heart - toni braxton
its over - kurupt
s.o.s - rihanna
fall to pieces - avril lavigne
under pressure - my chemical romance
uh oh, uh oh - lumidee
oops - tweet
cleaning out my closet - eminem
dilemma - nelly/kelly rowland
and nathan juegans 2 most requested songs for mad monday
man in the mirror - michael jackson
oops i did it again - britney spears
How about one for callan our courageous ruckman
IM NO GOOD - amy whithouse
B: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
HB: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
C: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
HF: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
F: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
R: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
INT: Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge Mainsbridge
Coach : Juegan (just for you grizzley)
If you could post the real team of the year that would be great.
one more for the pres dave keenan
i have know idea - lonly killer
How about one for callan our courageous ruckman
IM NO GOOD - amy whithouse
cain you were named in forward pocket in team of the year but the pic they used of you was pretty average and out of focus pal.Nice work Choofa the season is over and i am still coping it lol, love your work. If you could post the real team of the year that would be great. Since the years over what do people think will happen with there clubs next year?
Can some1 please post the Div 2 team of the year?
Backs: D.Cavanagh ( DP) C.Carrasello (NF) C.Wells (Lavo)
H/Backs: N.Richardson (NF) S.Sir (Parks) L.Dennerley (Wynd)
Centres: C.Robertson (DP) P.Kruger ( Parks) J.Zerafa ( Lavo)
H/Forwds: C.Enders (Alban) W.Duggan (DP) A.Wills (Yarr)
Forwards: M.Sophoulis (Bray) P.Davis (Parks) C.Mainsbridge ( Yarr)
Rucks; M.Kennedy (Lavo) N.Juegan ( Parks) L.Summers (DP)
Inter: M.Gilman (DP), J.Cali ( Cob), A.Taleb (Parks), D.Azzopardi (Alban)
Coach: N.Juegan
If the above list is the actual team of the year then I would interested to see how many of the players listed actually played in the positions that they are listed in. Looks like a few midfielders have been squeezed into other positions.
Evo,
I think you better get started on getting into shape for next year, uh... 3 months ago mate!! Haha!! Got a bit of work to do there.
Good luck, hopefully you can get fit again and lose a few kgs to get into playing shape rather than sumo shape, *j/k*
Coach of the year should be Evo in my opinion or Lavo coach. Parkside spent a fortune on players. I doubt Nathan should be coach of the year but the media guys have a man crush on him.
Great game on the we my best wishes go to both teams especially to the victor deer park played superbly and well deserved. Parkside were pretty disappointing apart from the last 5 mins of the 2nd quater when they banged on 4 late goals and looked to be running away with it. Deer Park fought back and hit the lead in the third played some entertaining footy with some outstanding dash from no.22 shaun harrisson. Then held of the challenge from parkside and ran away with it was all over when duggan drilled the goal with about 5 to go.
For Deer Park:
5 weeks ago they looked to be in a bit of a form slump but they won their last 6 games beating all that stood between them and the flag they are the best coached team in the league maddigan is a real talent and choosing to attack parkside's midfielders defensive side and back their defenders to hold the fort did the job. Many clubs must envy what he has done with them. They don't have many kids but the 3 that played were easily in the top 6-7 best in the ground buttigieg has alot of polish and talent to burn, number 22 shaun harrisson absolutly cut parkside apart with his pace in the middle and is really going places will be a class player also number 14 played well off half back and came back well after a heavy knock in the second carrid the ball well. Their stars shon bright luke summors is a real talent and racked them up in the middle he was being tagged by number 23 but he wasn't really nullified, duggan picked parkside apart down back and kicked a beuty in the last, robo was quite by his standards still played a vital role in the end though. Will be a better club next year i would think div 1 would be an obvious choice unless the cash isn't their if not stay down and try build the club, will be keeping an eye on the decision.
For Parkside:
not the be all and end all was very disspointing just didn't have the same hunger at it when the game was there to be won. Their forwards were beaten badly and need to at least chase came out of their 50 far to easy whoever played on 28 and 14 needed to tighten up alot, and davis was very dissapointing :S although delivery wasn't the best. Fanfooty your man muratore looks good kicked a goal in the 1st and was probs best on the ground after the 1st however may have been tagged out of it didn't see alot of it after that. Krueger was probably their best along with big number 52 Juegan did see alo of it and kciked a crucial goal on the bell at half time but it must be said i too heard him telling players to tighten up he must lead by example his direct opponent was harrison. Sir was dissappointing in the final as well but so were many others a disappointing end to the year for them 17 wins 1 loss pitty they lost the big one they will be hard to beat again next year players must stay on and not jump ship they are still a very talented team.
Would have to agree alot of players are not in positions they played at all during the year which is very odd. Endres was one of the best midfielder and should have been named there. I thought Sidat Sir did not play back line this year against us and i though he was ordianry both games against Yarraville at CHF. Robbo would have to be picked in the guts not sure he is a wingman but a certain team of the year member. Zerafa should not be in the side, not sure who Azzopardi is either and Tale????. Lee Braun should be in the side no doubt about that he would be in my team of the year along with Stone from Nth Sunshine. Also where are Rizzo(think thats his name) from Deer Park as a flanker.
Coach of the year should be Evo in my opinion or Lavo coach. Parkside spent a fortune on players. I doubt Nathan should be coach of the year but the media guys have a man crush on him.
I agree team of year is just a thank you to the players who played well during the year and not neccesarely in the excact possitions for eg: IMO Richardson(NF) and Endreas(Alban) will be 1 & 2 in league B&F both played on ball but were names HB and HF respectfully. Also Kavanagh (Alban) never played back was always on ball and forward was still in best 22 in league. Cain "I smoke bat" Mansbridge wasnt forward pocket but still second best forward in the league. Duggan and Sir should just change possitions in T.O.Y.
At the end of the day no one really care we would all prefer to not get a mention in TOY but win the premiership.
Congrat DP and to the coach, I listened to 3/4 time speach very good and staight to the point. Great coaching