WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

dude dead set don't know where u get ur info from, i guarantee all players will b there bar 1 or 2... as for dave he has settled in real good down at cobra land.. will be a great coach and a very handy pick up for the 1ns..

ps: ur a goose =)

thanks for that as i didnt know for sure just herd it on the grapevine.......there you go its all cleared up......though im still getting p.m's telling me that its true that they all are leaving...........time will tell i spose.......

ps: your the goose:eek:

i have spoken to about 5 of the boys from cobraland early last week and to be perfectly honest not sure if their from the 16s or the 18s (played 16s last year) their year 10 tho and they said nothing about leaving but were unsure if they were going to have enough to fill a side.

see i might be on to something here......:eek:

weapons as a former coach u should know there is always uncertainty amongst players until the coach actually calls them and introduces themselves and organises first training run ect.

often word spreads around that the new coach is a good bloke and the teams prospects are on the up and everybody comes out of the wood work keen as to play

weapons as a former coach u should know there is always uncertainty amongst players until the coach actually calls them and introduces themselves and organises first training run ect.

often word spreads around that the new coach is a good bloke and the teams prospects are on the up and everybody comes out of the wood work keen as to play

how true you are........if they are keen even better

They will have plenty of numbers for under 18s. Have been told DC has about 26 blokes to call from.

As for you Weapons, are you and Ausssie Pride lovers, because you both speak as much crap as each other. You just make up stuff and i need a translator to understand Aussie Pride. Good match i reckon. :)

They will have plenty of numbers for under 18s. Have been told DC has about 26 blokes to call from.

As for you Weapons, are you and Ausssie Pride lovers, because you both speak as much crap as each other. You just make up stuff and i need a translator to understand Aussie Pride. Good match i reckon. :)

hahaha i dont think so........

now for you how is it a good match when i make up stuff and you cant understand what he say's......:eek:i dont understand please explain.......

ive had 3 pm's about this situation as i am the man for a good story ask goesbang and t.d......lol...every 1 tells me whats going on behind the scenes.......now lets get 1 thing straight i did say i was unsure about it all and i waited for karim to get back about it and he did..........no probs for me the 18's at cobra land will be right.........

Sunshine Heights were spotted training at Cherry Lake in Altona tonight.

Not sure on numbers but there appeared to be a plethora of guys of about 175cm tall with olive complexions. Also a guy with really white legs, who looked like Jesus Christ was spotted warming up.

Sunshine Heights were spotted training at Cherry Lake in Altona tonight.

Not sure on numbers but there appeared to be a plethora of guys of about 175cm tall with olive complexions. Also a guy with really white legs, who looked like Jesus Christ was spotted warming up.

He's a bit early. His re-incarnation is due in about 46 days....

Hey Cole Reserve,

Take us through your new recruits.

You have a lot of blokes already signed up so may as well provide some info!

A bit early yet to discuss individuals - until clearances are through they still will remain in-house.However,would think we are better placed this year than in previous years and we have a better balance of size throughout.

I know they picked up a young kid from Lalor, last name is comfort. He is a small roving forward. Apparently left to go play with his brother wayne, who is also an ex bloods player. Along with a couple of other boys from lalor who I have heard are going to put in clearances, coburg look like doing o.k.
Whats the bloods connection cole reserve?

Coburg are the same every yeah spruke early lose the first 4 games, then hold up the ladder. They should not talk to round 17

Here is the list of individuals below! (apologies for the formatting) Fill us in?

You obviously won't have any difficulties with Gladdy Park. Your mail has been correct all along. Need to get voted back in and they are no chance of that. Have paid off their debt, but have no ground to play on and apparently owe the council plenty $$$$.

7 names below.....

Essendon District Football League (Glenroy)
COBURG DISTRICTS
Tatnell, Brenden
Approved
04/02/08
12/02/08
COBURG DISTRICTS
Smith, Lucas
Pending
04/02/08

COBURG DISTRICTS
Radley, Nathan
Pending
04/02/08

GLADSTONE PARK
COBURG DISTRICTS
Layton, Tristan
Refused
04/02/08
07/02/08
Northern Football League (Lalor)
COBURG DISTRICTS
Comfort, Andrew
Pending
04/02/08

GLADSTONE PARK
COBURG DISTRICTS
Bone, Chris
Refused
04/02/08
07/02/08
Essendon District Football League (Jacana)
COBURG DISTRICTS
Atherton, Matthew
Pending
04/02/08

Here is the list of individuals below! (apologies for the formatting) Fill us in?

You obviously won't have any difficulties with Gladdy Park. Your mail has been correct all along. Need to get voted back in and they are no chance of that. Have paid off their debt, but have no ground to play on and apparently owe the council plenty $$$$.

7 names below.....

COBURG DISTRICTS
Tatnell, Brenden
Approved
04/02/08
12/02/08
COBURG DISTRICTS
Smith, Lucas
Pending
04/02/08

COBURG DISTRICTS
Radley, Nathan
Pending
04/02/08

GLADSTONE PARK
COBURG DISTRICTS
Layton, Tristan
Refused
04/02/08
07/02/08
Northern Football League (Lalor)
COBURG DISTRICTS
Comfort, Andrew
Pending
04/02/08

GLADSTONE PARK
COBURG DISTRICTS
Bone, Chris
Refused
04/02/08
07/02/08
Essendon District Football League (Jacana)
COBURG DISTRICTS
Atherton, Matthew
Pending
04/02/08
dont worry who coburg have picked up just worry about your own clubs theres only half the players on that list who will be putting in clearences at the moment just wait till late march when you see 4-6 well known guns place a clearence in and for that smart arse who reckons coburg shouldnt talk untill round 17 mate dont worry will be talking all thru rounds1- 17 specially after round 1 when we smash those soft c@#ks from deer park hopefully our ground isnt to hard for round 1 weapons as you may not want to play on it like u did last year against west footscray weak Cu@!s and cole reserve why dont u get down to training instead of sitting @ the pacoe

hahahaha still on a fat about what happened last year.....get over it......new year new players in what looks like a big year for a lot of clubs......if use were any good you would have beaten us in the h+a game at our ground....BUT YOU WERNT.....if you did you would have made the finals.......we were terrible beat the bottom sides including you guys and got smacked by the top sides........get over it and lets get on with the new year........please.....what you recon........?

and for the record it was west who didnt want to play......:eek:

hahahaha still on a fat about what happened last year.....get over it......new year new players in what looks like a big year for a lot of clubs......if use were any good you would have beaten us in the h+a game at our ground....BUT YOU WERNT.....if you did you would have made the finals.......we were terrible beat the bottom sides including you guys and got smacked by the top sides........get over it and lets get on with the new year........please.....what you recon........?

and for the record it was west who didnt want to play......:eek:

Have been hearing quite a bit about Deer Park of late. Apparently they have a player budget of 50-60k this season. Plenty of cash coming from the Toyota dealership near by and the Deer Park Club.

President Goldy will also bring in heaps of $$$$ through his networking. Looking at increasing that player budget to $100k within the next 3 years. Want to win the flag this year, but prepared to wait 12 months if necessary. Good on them I say!

Have been hearing quite a bit about Deer Park of late. Apparently they have a player budget of 50-60k this season. Plenty of cash coming from the Toyota dealership near by and the Deer Park Club.

President Goldy will also bring in heaps of $$$$ through his networking. Looking at increasing that player budget to $100k within the next 3 years. Want to win the flag this year, but prepared to wait 12 months if necessary. Good on them I say!

well yes there is good sponsorships with toyota and the deer park club cant wait for the ford dealership next to toyota to open its doors........

unsure of the budget but definately wants to put deer park back on the map........

well yes there is good sponsorships with toyota and the deer park club cant wait for the ford dealership next to toyota to open its doors........

unsure of the budget but definately wants to put deer park back on the map........

1 thing though when all the money dried up last time when he left to go to albion it was left up to a handfull of people to keep the club afloat we all know what hapened next........:eek:

i wanna see the jnr players at the club representing the seniors in 3 years time........that builds a strong club and local talent will be given a real opportunity to take the club to the top grade.......not all this talk about 100k a year we are spending on bringing people from out side into the club with money......spend that money on the kids i recon.......

1 thing though when all the money dried up last time when he left to go to albion it was left up to a handfull of people to keep the club afloat we all know what hapened next........:eek:

i wanna see the jnr players at the club representing the seniors in 3 years time........that builds a strong club and local talent will be given a real opportunity to take the club to the top grade.......not all this talk about 100k a year we are spending on bringing people from out side into the club with money......spend that money on the kids i recon.......

Could it be a ready made replacement has ben found if West are unable to feild a competitive list this season?

surely heights have to go up before d/p nth foots and the like.......

speaking with goldie there is no rush and have to build a strong foundation for the club to survive in the top comp.........we go up get smashed players leave we are in the same boat as west......while it is dissapointing the talk about west not having a competitive side is bad for their club and the comp as a whole..........got to give some credit to glenorden......

if you look at the teams of the past who have won div 2 g/f a's back to back then nth sunshine and glenorden.......a's very strong jnr program that will hold them in good stead.......nth sunshine stayed up for 2 years and that didnt help their cause comming back to div 2 jnrs they struggle with......glenorden have a big area and they do have jnrs but they arnt like the hoppers/wezza's from that area.....id say great people at the club with a lot of passion for the club hence them doing a fair job in divy 1 last year........now west......had a great team last year but a lot of older blokes who wouldnt cut it with the pace of div 1 these days talk of them not fielding a competitive side in 08 is dissapointing but it shows where the club is really at in terms of money and jnrs and enticing quality players to fill the void of all the older blokes that have retired or left the club to stay in div 2.........yer they won the div 2 g/f they can be proud of that going underfeated but no foundations means downhill skiing from here on in......

my opinion any thoughts.......:confused:

surely heights have to go up before d/p nth foots and the like.......

speaking with goldie there is no rush and have to build a strong foundation for the club to survive in the top comp.........we go up get smashed players leave we are in the same boat as west......while it is dissapointing the talk about west not having a competitive side is bad for their club and the comp as a whole..........got to give some credit to glenorden......

if you look at the teams of the past who have won div 2 g/f a's back to back then nth sunshine and glenorden.......a's very strong jnr program that will hold them in good stead.......nth sunshine stayed up for 2 years and that didnt help their cause comming back to div 2 jnrs they struggle with......glenorden have a big area and they do have jnrs but they arnt like the hoppers/wezza's from that area.....id say great people at the club with a lot of passion for the club hence them doing a fair job in divy 1 last year........now west......had a great team last year but a lot of older blokes who wouldnt cut it with the pace of div 1 these days talk of them not fielding a competitive side in 08 is dissapointing but it shows where the club is really at in terms of money and jnrs and enticing quality players to fill the void of all the older blokes that have retired or left the club to stay in div 2.........yer they won the div 2 g/f they can be proud of that going underfeated but no foundations means downhill skiing from here on in......

my opinion any thoughts.......:confused:

Completely agree with you weapons.. also dont forget to mention Altona.. they had a unbelievably strong side in dv 2 for years running (to the discredit of most of the div 2 clubs at the time) but did retain their list and added to it as well. it seems that you need strong juniors that come up through the ranks and sound committee structure to make it a possablitly to be competitive in div 1..

Another 3 clearances on the WRFL website for Coburg Districts. I have updated the full list below. Now up to 10!

I think I might go on the Northern FL and EDFL thread and do some digging. Will report back.

Northern Football League (South Morang)COBURG DISTRICTS O'Shea, Gregory
Northern Football League (Lalor)COBURG DISTRICTS Caruso, Adam
Northern Football League (Lalor) COBURG DISTRICTS Abbas, Abbas
Essendon District Football League (Glenroy)COBURG DISTRICTS Tatnell, Brenden
Essendon District Football League (Glenroy)COBURG DISTRICTS Smith, Lucas
Essendon District Football League (Glenroy)COBURG DISTRICTS Radley,Nathan
GLADSTONE PARK COBURG DISTRICTS
Layton, Tristan
Northern Football League (Lalor) COBURG DISTRICTS Comfort, Andrew
GLADSTONE PARK COBURG DISTRICTS Bone, Chris
Essendon District Football League (Jacana)COBURG DISTRICTS Atherton, Matthew