WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

mint hope the rooster have plenty of weights there for you to pump before u run out onto the ground and plenty of mirrors so u can do ur tense and ur hair as well little midget

Dont worry hammo i will make sure i look good when i play on you this year !! how is going to look though when you dont get a kick because a MIDGET tore you up!! hahaha just put the gym set and a big mirror in the away rooms at cole reserve for me mate. :D:thumbsu: did you have a punt on the weekend mate ?

there isnt a hope in the world u will be playing on me mate u wouldnt no what the backline is like myself:)punt no good thought weekend hussler was the 5 so blonked that instead of it being the 6 would have got it oh well just my luck
whats eyes saying ur not down at north??? ho wmany numbers u getting

hay WEAPONS hear youve lost robo to doutta and another good player on the verge of leaving due to a injury all the money and the new club rooms
isnt going to hlp the old parkers much see ur getting good numbers there to, think there were more people playing bingo across the road at the rsl:thumbsu:

Big news coming out from nth sunshine , jamie lane signed and a couple other west players . Also more west players to sign shortly.

Who else has signed besides Lane? Is the McGee mail correct at North Sunshine? Where are you playing Hustle and Ball?

I see Webster has put in clearance to go to Pakenham and that Saliba has gone back to Anakie.

Hey Typewriter - is it true that the solarium king has signed down at Heights?

Who else has signed besides Lane? Is the McGee mail correct at North Sunshine? Where are you playing Hustle and Ball?

I see Webster has put in clearance to go to Pakenham and that Saliba has gone back to Anakie.

The mcghie mail is false unless nth sunshine wins tattslotto . for now all i can tell ya is there's a few training down there and just have to wait to see clearences but all can play .
p.s you boys better keep your fingers crossed and hope west footscray dont fold coz if they do there's going to be a lot more coming across . nth sunshine are hoping west will fold quicker than superman on laundry day .

i actually wasnt at training last night but a birdie did tell me that nick caruana isnt very happy at the moment because he now has a fight on his hands to see who can put more oil on their biceps.....

na should be good pickup

dont want to put dampner on nth sunshines recruits from roosterland but what happens if nth sunshine did happen to win the div 2 flag. Would all the recruits from West run and hide from Div 1 footy again like they did when west won the flag???????????

Leopards dont change there spots do they????

I would be vary wary if l tried and true Nth Sunshine person.!!!!!

Looking very bright down at parkside, a lot of boys that left are coming back, still early days but my gosh it looking the goods down at parkside, How are other teams fairing with recruits, karim, red devil and anyone else any new players at your club and how strong is the quality. Parkside are looking to bounce back in 08.

Hello Tats. Glad to hear you are enjoying you new club. How is my old mate Faisel faring down at Parkside?

Solid, but not outstanding numbers at North Footscray training. Reckon we are averaging about 30 a night. Still waiting on a few blokes to turn up! Have picked up about 5-6 new blokes so far (with a few more to come). We also have a few under 18's from last year who are pushing for senior selection. Minty (ex-Coburg Districts and Roxburgh Park gun) is our new assistant coach and he is already making his presence felt.

I also think Dale Williams is primed for a return to the glory years. Yes and before you all howl me down (ie Karim, Height boys etc) that is my opinion!

hay WEAPONS hear youve lost robo to doutta and another good player on the verge of leaving due to a injury all the money and the new club rooms
isnt going to hlp the old parkers much see ur getting good numbers there to, think there were more people playing bingo across the road at the rsl:thumbsu:

yes was down their tonight.......robbo i knew about ages ago good on him having a crack at a grade........the other player you might be on the cards but has just had another op from the injury he had from last year......so really i dont know much more than that.......from all reports he wont be leaving but he wont be able to play....

numbers were poor did see 5 new blokes from albion though........with the 18's there would have been 35 to 40 and thats not counting them all.......

and hammo if your fairdinkum you would know there aint no bingo agross the road.........:eek: anyways keep sucking them.......:thumbsu:

a new rohan smith footy academy training program starts in april get in first places are going fast if you need info p.m me ill give you the details......tell your kids,cousins,nephews,grandkids if you have them.........the pre-season program is finishing up next week and it has been a real hit with the kids that have been involved and they have shown real improvement since the start of the program.......

cheers mark brown

dont want to put dampner on nth sunshines recruits from roosterland but what happens if nth sunshine did happen to win the div 2 flag. Would all the recruits from West run and hide from Div 1 footy again like they did when west won the flag???????????

Leopards dont change there spots do they????

I would be vary wary if l tried and true Nth Sunshine person.!!!!!
howtrue recycled 2nd div players done it for years ethier not good enough for div 1 or coming back from div 1 because of age and getting good dollars as soon as the side wins gf they scoot to another div 2 side sounds like its happening to west :thumbsdown::thumbsdown::thumbsdown:

Fair comment coming from an umpire who doesnt have the ability to play Divy 1, 2, or 3 if there was one......

There is no way chicken will go to Nth.sunshine, Darley in the BFL is the rumour???

this came straight from the horses mouth!!! chickey mcghie is a massive chance to suit up at nth sunshine for 2008, couple of mates of his have a lured him across to stay in divy 2 and alot more west players goin across. with west struggling for numbers and looking like being relegated or folding and louey being head coach of nth sunshine it would look like are very possible chance..

that is the biggest load of s*^t i have ever read on Big Footy!!!! If he is leaving or going to leave, wouldn't you think he'd go to spotty with his brother???

wouldn't worry about high roller or whoever he is today he's a fool.

wouldn't worry about him playing at spotty because then he wouldn't be a big fish in a little pond.

isn't the west situation funny. is it really that good winning a premiership in that fashion I don't think so, blokes that have flocked to someone that is forking out the dollars and looks strong then see you later at the end of the year quicker than you can say "where's my final pay cheque suckers". for all the spruiking west did about 2008 I say suffer you pussy w***ers. didn't quite pay putting all your hope on lachlan mcghie did it.

yes was down their tonight.......robbo i knew about ages ago good on him having a crack at a grade........the other player you might be on the cards but has just had another op from the injury he had from last year......so really i dont know much more than that.......from all reports he wont be leaving but he wont be able to play....

numbers were poor did see 5 new blokes from albion though........with the 18's there would have been 35 to 40 and thats not counting them all.......

and hammo if your fairdinkum you would know there aint no bingo agross the road.........:eek: anyways keep sucking them.......:thumbsu:

If you knew about Robbo ages ago why didn't you share it with us at Big Footy Land. He is a big loss. Weapons give me one name of a new recruit. I haven't heard of one yet. Saw Madigan was quoted in the local rag about a 3 year plan to get back into 1st division. Said that a heap of sponsors had come on board so if you have the $$$ will probably happen.

3 year plan....sounded like Terry Wallace.

If you knew about Robbo ages ago why didn't you share it with us at Big Footy Land. He is a big loss. Weapons give me one name of a new recruit. I haven't heard of one yet. Saw Madigan was quoted in the local rag about a 3 year plan to get back into 1st division. Said that a heap of sponsors had come on board so if you have the $$$ will probably happen.

3 year plan....sounded like Terry Wallace.

g,day rd1

robbo you know how it is you hear on the grapevine he is going but nothing is official till the paper work gets done and its done.........
big loss.........MASSIVE loss

rohan smith:thumbsu:will play 6 games + finals in the blue and gold......

and as you know $$$ is good but have to use it in the right area's........the jnr's should be in the forefront of the commitee's thinking.........