WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

Like to inform ya's that Parkside have hit a bad trot but i think a win is just around the corner, the playing group has stayed together, spida will be handy in the ruck, feeding and giving them first use of the pill. Albanvale this week will show how fair dinkum we are, i am hoping for a victory which will hopefully gets the snakes of our back. Also congratulations to Nathan, our new senior coach. Good luck to all teams and hope the rain holds off tommorow. Type writter i didnt play on saturday, went interstate but ill be back this week hoping for a good game.

How come Sheppa quit?

To be honest, i think it was personal matters, i do wish him all the best and i hope he comes and watches us play later on in the year. A very good bloke on and off the field and as they say family is more important than footy.

hehehehe you guys are confident good stuff..........:cool:

still a couple of weeks to go yet......alot of footy to be played.......

another thing ive herd is that j.curmi out for at least 6 weeks.......badly broken finger........karim herd the quacks took some photo's of the injury and it was 1 of the worst they had seen compound fracture is the word......

no doubt he will get up for the d/p game.......

very ugly dislocation i was near the bench when he come off and dam did it looked ugly.. his bone was sticking out of the skin but he didnt brake his finger.. work that 1 out ewww
weapons if u know curmi u would know that it will take more then a finger to keep him out for any game.. he is a starter this week my friend =)

yer im back this week havnt played since rd 2 , still a bit injured but they need me against albanvale , karims back this week , it must be my birthday coz i think his guna line up on me . yer a few are coming back but this year anyone can win it , its pretty even.

yeah thats right folki apparently im coming back through the 2nds just to tag u, its gonna b a tough job but i reckon i might just get ya hehe:D

im going to have karim written on my elbow, and your cousins are slapping on the boots this week to say hi, should be a good game we got a couple of surprises this week

My mail is Sheppa is still at Parks. 3 players have left to go back to Marby park 2's.

Sheppa handed in the coaching gig yesterday!

Jugga is the new senior coach - great news for the club.

Spider signed straught away.

The Maggies are back on track - couldn't have a better man at the helm now!

Good to see brother Daim Jug have a kick last week.

here is some more breaking news........

i seen ''shepherd'' kicked 2 goals for lalor last week........and another couple have left the districts as well.......any 1 from coburg confirm...........

shep definately didnt play last week.......maybe he has moved on.......

p.davis out for the year with a knee also gadsen has hung the boots up........this is what im hearing..........????.......parkside gawwwwwwn
can anybody confirm or deny these rumours? cole reserve??? tats? puff puff? anybody else from coburg or parkside

here is another rumor going around the traps...........

if heights win the div 2 flag.............bomber thommo wont be coaching due to lack of experiance with in the a grade comp........hence why he didnt get the rockbank job...........any 1 from heights maybe td confirm.......??????

HAHAHAHAHAHA another bad move...........juegan too good for parks..........wont last long:eek:

very ugly dislocation i was near the bench when he come off and dam did it looked ugly.. his bone was sticking out of the skin but he didnt brake his finger.. work that 1 out ewww
weapons if u know curmi u would know that it will take more then a finger to keep him out for any game.. he is a starter this week my friend =)

orrr yeh him and the old uncle dugs........................:eek:
love's it.....................;) he will play v deer park and dont worry we are planing for it............:thumbsu:and then nth as well as spoiling premeirship reunions........look out

here is another rumor going around the traps...........

if heights win the div 2 flag.............bomber thommo wont be coaching due to lack of experiance with in the a grade comp........hence why he didnt get the rockbank job...........any 1 from heights maybe td confirm.......??????

Seriously 2008 is all I am worrying about I can guarantee you of that. Coaching A1's would be a great experience and challenge but no point looking ahead at all there are some good sides capable of winning it.

FYI firstly I have 8 years senior football experience in A1's and secondly last time I looked A1's still use the same shaped ball and a goal is still worth 6 points.

The Rockbank stuff was crap I don't even know anyone from there the rumour was always Cooky not me, and Rockbank is not A1's either the standard is the same as A2's. Repeating from last year Sunshine Heights will be the only club I will ever be involved with point blank. Best club in Australia by a country mile.

Go Dragons.

Seriously 2008 is all I am worrying about I can guarantee you of that. Coaching A1's would be a great experience and challenge but no point looking ahead at all there are some good sides capable of winning it.

FYI firstly I have 8 years senior football experience in A1's and secondly last time I looked A1's still use the same shaped ball and a goal is still worth 6 points.

The Rockbank stuff was crap I don't even know anyone from there the rumour was always Cooky not me, and Rockbank is not A1's either the standard is the same as A1's. Repeating from last year Sunshine Heights will be the only club I will ever be involved with point blank. Best club in Australia by a country mile.

Go Dragons.

thanks for that clarification......

who are the good side's in your opinion..........

lavo were very good today....impressive i would say....gave it to us all day....broke the game open in the last with 6 goals....kicking straight would have helped the end result anyway thats footy....my tip is that they will make the finals........there ruckman kenna for comp medal........:thumbsu:

last game at home in the old clubrooms where so much blood sweat and tears that has been shed out of so many influential people in the blue and gold which is a little sad but at the end of the day the future is looking bright with the new clubrooms and i spose new history........

the cobra's this week for top spot and i spose some bragging rights.......need to be alot better than what we showed today........

go lions:thumbsu:

who are the good side's in your opinion..........

Nth Footscray who will continue to improve as their depth is solid, Albanvale always do ok, Deer Park a few recruits and better drilled and fitter than last year (not hard) but depth could test them half way through. Parkside were always going to be interesting without Davis as they were still losing with him kicking goals, now Gadsen supposedly retired and Juergan could be carrying a groin. Coburg could fight it out for a finals spot but always leave the run too late and it's hard to make up ground. Perhaps Braybrook could go well they seem to have improved and have a good coach who is going the right way about improving by playing the kids. 5th spot looks like it could go to someone who may lose more than they win.

lavo were very good today....impressive i would say....gave it to us all day....broke the game open in the last with 6 goals....kicking straight would have helped the end result anyway thats footy....my tip is that they will make the finals........there ruckman kenna for comp medal........:thumbsu:

Wouldn't think they will make finals beat them last week by 100 points could possibly have been 150 with better kicking. Much improved though and are on the right track. Seem to be good players in the team just haven't become a good 'team' as yet but this takes time with a lot of new players. Good for the competition their improvement.

Wyndhamvale battled hard today seem to flood well which limits the scoring a bit. Good on them for continuing trying to play football and not fight.

Scratchy win by the Devils today over Coburg Districts. 5 goals in the end and just happy to hop on the freeway and leave Cumberland Rd with the victory.

CD had a real crack and always play well at home. They have a heap of blokes of solid build, who relished the conditions. The ground was really greasy underfoot and not in great shape. To be fair, I understand it is new grass, but it did effect the match.

Elkins (7) absolutely killed us in the middle and must have had over 40 touches. He is some player and wouldn't mind seeing him in the red and white.

CD were 2 points up at 3/4 time, but we ran over them in the end and had some good efforts all round. Would say Eldridge was probably best, followed by Devlin (5 goals), Wilson and Lucas (5 goals). Also old man Craig Thomson was fantastic in the last quarter.

I don't think Heath Shephard had one possession. Phil Crea also rode the pine for most of the day. Not much in the magoos though so you have to play with what you have I guess.

Food at the canteen was all class. I had 3 hot dogs and 3 dim sims.

Nth Footscray who will continue to improve as their depth is solid, Albanvale always do ok, Deer Park a few recruits and better drilled and fitter than last year (not hard) but depth could test them half way through. Parkside were always going to be interesting without Davis as they were still losing with him kicking goals, now Gadsen supposedly retired and Juergan could be carrying a groin. Coburg could fight it out for a finals spot but always leave the run too late and it's hard to make up ground. Perhaps Braybrook could go well they seem to have improved and have a good coach who is going the right way about improving by playing the kids. 5th spot looks like it could go to someone who may lose more than they win.

Wouldn't think they will make finals beat them last week by 100 points could possibly have been 150 with better kicking. Much improved though and are on the right track. Seem to be good players in the team just haven't become a good 'team' as yet but this takes time with a lot of new players. Good for the competition their improvement.

Wyndhamvale battled hard today seem to flood well which limits the scoring a bit. Good on them for continuing trying to play football and not fight.

i like your (not hard) tag.........very funny i thought.......questions on our depth.........???2's are going ok with 6 out last game had worthy replacements that come into the 1's and did the job.........so 1 would say thats changed as well........

so you dont rate yourselves a chance...........?????