WRFL Div. 2 Season 2008 and Beyond

which of the boys played?

I played half foward, kicked a beauty on the right footy, yes the right foot, karl hoblos played on the half back, gave us drive all game and kicked 3 goals, Fais played in the back line, was very settled, looks way slimmer and crashed and bashed sum packs, scuf had a run but got injures. Over all the boys played well. Ay never put azarpadi with nick caruana, caruana is a gun, the other is a hack..

Hoblos was obviously very accountable kicking 3 from the backline. He should enjoy div 2 as a months training with a div 1 side appeared a little too much for him.

I would love to be a forward with big Fais chasing me around. Slower than a week in jail.

Good to see Parksides side taking shape, makes for a better competition all round.

com'on k-bomber you say albanvales going to be good every year, werribee amos are in section d2 your kidding arnt you, albanvale is goin to be filling in the numbers again and your resys will get done in the granny again.

im over u folki, werribee amos would go undefeated and win the flag in our comp no worries.. there a gun side man..
listen i wont talk us up anymore just 4 u... how u been anyways still s luting around from club 2 club trying to steal a flag?:D

geez the talk on parkers is making me sick, no one doubts they will b hard to beat this year, but geez u only beat nth sunshine, ease up...

Tats im with u azza is a HACK, u cant even put him and nick in the same boat, nick and 15 other players at heights r better then him...

Hoblos was obviously very accountable kicking 3 from the backline. He should enjoy div 2 as a months training with a div 1 side appeared a little too much for him.

I would love to be a forward with big Fais chasing me around. Slower than a week in jail.

Good to see Parksides side taking shape, makes for a better competition all round.

Did Hoblos actually train at Abberfeldi? or was that just a reason for him to get to parkside without any hassels ;)

Fais wont be chasing anyone around for two reasons, first being that he wont be playing backline come RD1 and second reason is if he played backline the ball wont get there, therefore the game for the oppstion forwrdline will be as slow as a week in jail coz they wont be seeing the ball there to offen:cool:

i wasnt comparing the two as footballers i was referring to just pace

tats: how about mushy and chinney they playing? scruffy injured again cant take a trick that bloke.
i was wondering how fais was gona fit in with davis returning to the goalsquare but good luck to u all (except when u play heights haha)

parkside must start premiership favourites now wot would ppls odds be for the premiership?

mine
Parkside 3-1
Heights
Deer park 6-1
Coburg
North footscray 7-1
Albanvale 12-1
Braybrook
North Sunshine 80-1
Western Magpies
Wyndamvale 500-1

Did Hoblos actually train at Abberfeldi? or was that just a reason for him to get to parkside without any hassels ;)

Fais wont be chasing anyone around for two reasons, first being that he wont be playing backline come RD1 and second reason is if he played backline the ball wont get there, therefore the game for the oppstion forwrdline will be as slow as a week in jail coz they wont be seeing the ball there to offen:cool:

Can confirm that Karl left Heights on a good note and choose to go to Abbers to keep both heights and the new parkside boys happy.

Can also confirm that Karl is still at Abbers and has been training there scince December, played in there senior team when they had a practice match against Albury and kicked 2 of the half back. Which tells me that he can play in any divvy.

Parkside had a win haha congrats. Tats you reckon you played well, why cant i believe that. Which young players will start in parksides 1's best side & surely this tats fellow wont be in the 1's.

parkside must start premiership favourites now wot would ppls odds be for the premiership?

mine
Parkside 3-1
Heights
Deer park 6-1
Coburg
North footscray 7-1
Albanvale 12-1
Braybrook
North Sunshine 80-1
Western Magpies
Wyndamvale 500-1

d/p 6-1............hahahahah

i just cant wait till all this crap about parkside comes back to bite them on the bum...........ala sunny heights im with you karim get off the bandwagon like last year it was a heights thread and this year is starting off the parkside thread...........w@nkers:mad:

now for me heights have to be favourites
who knows till round 1 what parkside have got.........tats and fais in the 1's tells me lets wait and see.......
coburg seem to have recruited well
nth foots are on the ball dont worry about that
albanvale never write the cobra's off.........
d/p cant say much maybe a top 5 finish but wouldnt be suprised if we didnt..........

d/p 6-1............hahahahah

i just cant wait till all this crap about parkside comes back to bite them on the bum...........ala sunny heights im with you karim get off the bandwagon like last year it was a heights thread and this year is starting off the parkside thread...........w@nkers:mad:

now for me heights have to be favourites
who knows till round 1 what parkside have got.........tats and fais in the 1's tells me lets wait and see.......
coburg seem to have recruited well
nth foots are on the ball dont worry about that
albanvale never write the cobra's off.........
d/p cant say much maybe a top 5 finish but wouldnt be suprised if we didnt..........

hey weapons did u make it 2 any games on the weekend?

hey devil give us some details on your game against tulla

Not concerned about result. Devils had a very average team in for a number of reasons, but are still looking solid for 08'. Probably 10-12 blokes missing who will play round 1 or 2 in the seniors (got a few missing in round 1 due to cricket trip, wedding, suspension etc).
Tulla are a better team than us, but not by 15 goals.

Heights and Parkside look to be the sides to beat, but we will have a stronger team than last year so are hoping to break into that top 2.

Feel free to jump on the bandwagon of the WRFL club of year (2005,2006 and 2007)!

mine
Parkside 3-1
Heights
Deer park 6-1
Coburg
North footscray 7-1
Albanvale 12-1
Braybrook
North Sunshine 80-1
Western Magpies
Wyndamvale 500-1

Not sure why North Footscray and Albanvale have slipped behind Deer Park and Coburg in the betting. Both looking to have stronger line ups this year.

parkside , sunny heights and north footscray top 3 . parkside look like being the new west footscray this year , dont worry bout the rest there just filling in the numbers.

Deer Park, Braybrook, North Footscray all former top line Div one sides years ago. They might not have the history of Parkside but I bet they all thought that they would come back to Div 2 and smash everyone and go straight back up. Doesnt always work that way.

If somebody told you in the early to mid 90's that Deer Park would be in Div 2 for 5+ years you would have thought they were mad.

I hope for Parksides sake they are good enough because history says if you dont go uo in year one you could be in Div 2 for a long time

Deer Park, Braybrook, North Footscray all former top line Div one sides years ago. They might not have the history of Parkside but I bet they all thought that they would come back to Div 2 and smash everyone and go straight back up. Doesnt always work that way.

If somebody told you in the early to mid 90's that Deer Park would be in Div 2 for 5+ years you would have thought they were mad.

I hope for Parksides sake they are good enough because history says if you dont go uo in year one you could be in Div 2 for a long time

smashing post..........:thumbsu:

Extract from Parkside website below. Obviously keen to remain low key for season 2008....

The Parkside Football Club has clearly silenced its doubters and set the tone for the 2008 seasons with a pre-season statement, a 30+ goal win against North Sunshine. This win should serve as a statement for other Division 2 clubs in Division 1 teams that have wrote Parkside off as a force in the WRFL. The resolve that has led to the club being one of the most successful clubs in the WRFL leagues history, is as strong in 2008 as it has been in Parkside’s long & proud history.

How funny. Come on guys, North sunshine finished in the bottom 4 last year. I'd be worrying about the main season rather than celebrating a practice match you probably got nothing out of playing, other than pumping up a few egos. Save the BIG HEADLINES for the real stuff.​

Not concerned about result. Devils had a very average team in for a number of reasons, but are still looking solid for 08'. Probably 10-12 blokes missing who will play round 1 or 2 in the seniors (got a few missing in round 1 due to cricket trip, wedding, suspension etc).
Tulla are a better team than us, but not by 15 goals.

Heights and Parkside look to be the sides to beat, but we will have a stronger team than last year so are hoping to break into that top 2.

Feel free to jump on the bandwagon of the WRFL club of year (2005,2006 and 2007)!

A band wagon is an out dated form of transport full of wind.
Take a club that relies on an administrator who would jump on any comittee to get points for club of the year I wouldnt be bragging.
And actually distributes the points on behalf of the trainers.
( Wouldnt mind an audit there.)
Brag about results. Seriously where will your club be in 5 years.
IN DIV 2 TALKING THE SAME STUFF.
If your guys could play as well as your administrator works you might actually get some where instead of making up the numbers as you no doubt will again this year at best IN DIV 2

We are all in for a long year if this crap talk about flags keeps up. Honestly after Parkside smash deer park and heights and any other wanna be div1 club it still wont be good enough till they win the flag. So we may as well stop talking about bull%^# odds, which at 3-1 that goose would be broke come the end of the year..... but considering the area he lives he probably already is.:cool:

Hello,

Just a query on a player at the magpies by the name of Matt ritevski plays forward and talks himself up all the time. just looking for some feed back if he can play or is he blowing wind up his @#$%?

Also know of a Joseph cali plays at coburg won there b & f last year just some thoughts on him and what attention might he get this year?

A band wagon is an out dated form of transport full of wind.
Take a club that relies on an administrator who would jump on any comittee to get points for club of the year I wouldnt be bragging.
And actually distributes the points on behalf of the trainers.
( Wouldnt mind an audit there.)
Brag about results. Seriously where will your club be in 5 years.
IN DIV 2 TALKING THE SAME STUFF.
If your guys could play as well as your administrator works you might actually get some where instead of making up the numbers as you no doubt will again this year at best IN DIV 2

Out of curiosity what club are you from?

Hello,

Just a query on a player at the magpies by the name of Matt ritevski plays forward and talks himself up all the time. just looking for some feed back if he can play or is he blowing wind up his @#$%?

You could talk to Matt for hours as long as you talk about him.

Ordinary bloke who is full of himself.

ps. Dont let pay for anything later. Always going to pay next week