WRFL Division 2 - 2012

I wouldnt say Glenorden are the benchmark because of a 29 goal win over Laverton. From all reports there is a heap of trouble at Laverton with most of the better players walking out.

West Foots and Albanvale have both kicked 55 goals against Nth Sunshine and Laverton could only manage to kick 28-29. They also lost to Braybrook who lost the week after to Yarraville by 35 goals.

I would say that probably the top 6-7 sides will flog Laverton this year..

With my boys having the bye i ventured down to the Yarraville / Parkside game. Did not think i was going to witness that type of result.

Dont want to go to early as its only round 3 and there is a long way to go but are Yarraville trying to do a Deer Park ? Hardly noticed a player from last year in their side other than a handful.

It pains me to say it, but they will be bloody hard to beat this year!

I've been an avid reader of bigfooty and love it to be honest most of the time however wanted to call this out as i can not stand those who make out they are someone they are not.

The former coach of albanvale and now yarraville is this Uniden character as well as AcesFull and while were at it Pieeater12 is also another alias

Be like Justin Moran and stand up instead of hiding behind 15 different handles Mr. Connel!

On a more important note i wouldnt be gettin to far ahead of myself if i was you either gee youve only played two games and your record in finals is terrible!!!!

I've been an avid reader of bigfooty and love it to be honest most of the time however wanted to call this out as i can not stand those who make out they are someone they are not.

The former coach of albanvale and now yarraville is this Uniden character as well as AcesFull and while were at it Pieeater12 is also another alias

Be like Justin Moran and stand up instead of hiding behind 15 different handles Mr. Connel!

On a more important note i wouldnt be gettin to far ahead of myself if i was you either gee youve only played two games and your record in finals is terrible!!!!

Whoa Whoa Whoa... I could have sworn wrflsupporter wasn't your actual name champ! Glass houses.

I'll have a crack here,
Listen champ, firstly, youve made 4 posts on bigfooty, earn your stripes before you start making calls like that. Join date april 2012. Turn it up. And ill give you a tip. Click on the user names and read past posts. Do a little homework then come back and correct your rubbish statement. You have definately started your bigfooty debut off with an odd bang, Shame that. As i like reading peoples posts. Now i know to skip one. Ill tar you with the same brush as the other few keyboard worriors on here.
Its no secret to any of us here that pieeter is infact mr Connel, as for the others, i think you will find you are very wrong. As uniden has had many cracks at him in the past. On the finals topic, a coach doesnt play the game for the team. So dont know how you can say that 'his' record is not great. I also believe he hasnt been on here for some time, so again, carry your false accusations elsewhere.
Yes justin moran is doing his best at laverton, and puts his name to his alias, as i have also done in the past. Maybe you should also? I applaud him for sticking at it despite the criticism he recieves week in week out.
Just worry about your own back yard mate.

Anyone got any tips for the weekend ? this sh!t slinging is getting boring !

Yarraville over CS by 20 goals+
Districts over Parkside at home by 10 points
Albanvale over Lavo by 15 goals
Wyndhamvale over Glenorden by 1 point

cheers

Anyone got any tips for the weekend ? this sh!t slinging is getting boring !

Yarraville over CS by 20 goals+
Districts over Parkside at home by 10 points
Albanvale over Lavo by 15 goals
Wyndhamvale over Glenorden by 1 point

There will be a huge upset this week

Who you think is gonna cause the boilover ??

Yes who is the team to cause the upset? Cause the only 2 upset games will be The Lakers over Yarraville which wont happen or Lavo over Albanvale which is more likely but cant see that happening either. The other 2 games are 50/50 i would say....

And what a week to be back. Wow.
Not biting anymore Jk, i am logging out and going back to my silence. Goodluck this weekend. ;)

And what a week to be back. Wow.
Not biting anymore Jk, i am logging out and going back to my silence. Goodluck this weekend. ;)

dont tell me the leadership group banned u as well? lol
all fun and games ppl need to chill :)

good luck to all this weekend except yarra lol
interesting fact boys yarra has lost every game to the lakers when playing away... keep that in mind when doing ur tips lol

dont tell me the leadership group banned u as well? lol
all fun and games ppl need to chill :)

good luck to all this weekend except yarra lol
interesting fact boys yarra has lost every game to the lakers when playing away... keep that in mind when doing ur tips lol

Yarra by 20 goals++++

I'll have a crack here,
Listen champ, firstly, youve made 4 posts on bigfooty, earn your stripes before you start making calls like that. Join date april 2012. Turn it up. And ill give you a tip. Click on the user names and read past posts. Do a little homework then come back and correct your rubbish statement. You have definately started your bigfooty debut off with an odd bang, Shame that. As i like reading peoples posts. Now i know to skip one. Ill tar you with the same brush as the other few keyboard worriors on here.
Its no secret to any of us here that pieeter is infact mr Connel, as for the others, i think you will find you are very wrong. As uniden has had many cracks at him in the past. On the finals topic, a coach doesnt play the game for the team. So dont know how you can say that 'his' record is not great. I also believe he hasnt been on here for some time, so again, carry your false accusations elsewhere.
Yes justin moran is doing his best at laverton, and puts his name to his alias, as i have also done in the past. Maybe you should also? I applaud him for sticking at it despite the criticism he recieves week in week out.
Just worry about your own back yard mate.

Fair call - not fair and I apologize to David for being unfair!

My tips for this week are:
Yarra
Parkside
Lavo
Wyndamvale

Looking forward to this weeks games!!!

My Tips for this round:

Caroline Spring vs Yarra -Yarra to break the drought of losing at Caroline Springs. Should be an easy win for them.

Coburg Vs Parkside: Hopefully this will be a close game but I reckon Coburg will run away with the win in the end.

Albanvale vs Laverton - Lavo will come out firing but the Cobras will be too strong for them. Albanvale to win by 10 goals.

Wyndhamvale vs Glenorden - No way will this be an upset. Gelnorden are playing good discipline footy and will come away with win in my opinion with a nice win.

Good luck to all

My Tips:
Yarraville over Caroline Springs - probably closer than everyone thinks
Parkside over Coburg - by 2 goals if Parkside have some return from injury
Albanvale to pump Laverton - Lavo horrible thus far
Glenorden over Wyndhamvale by 10 goals - Glendorden look in good touch early be a good match the following week Yarra V Glenorden.

Caroline Spring vs Yarra -Yarra to break the drought of losing at Caroline Springs. Should be an easy win for them.

Coburg Vs Parkside: Hopefully this will be a close game but I reckon Coburg will run away with the win in the end.

Albanvale vs Laverton - Lavo will come out firing but the Cobras will be too strong for them. Albanvale to win by 10 goals.

Wyndhamvale vs Glenorden - No way will this be an upset. Gelnorden are playing good discipline footy and will come away with win in my opinion with a nice win.

Yarraville by 150.
Parkside by 20.
Albanvale by 80.
Glenorden by 60.

Lavo lost to albanvale today by 3 goals... Good game of footy played in good spirits by both sides

Bog for Lavo Leroy Howard.... again!!

I was wondering about the Orden game as well. Would really like to know what happened in that game, seems a really odd result

yes, i find it staggering that the only two leagues, who happen to be west/north west of the city are the only 2 leagues in victoria who dont charge admittance(could be wrong). Is there an official reason why we cant?

I would say 2 reasons;
  1. Not all venues have fencing that would stop people just 'walking in'
  2. No one would turn up to half the games. Standard / Results would not warrant people paying

I would say 2 reasons;
  1. Not all venues have fencing that would stop people just 'walking in'
  2. No one would turn up to half the games. Standard / Results would not warrant people paying
at least clubs would be given an opportunity to erect fencing and possibly seek council for funding, as for the 2nd, $5 a head = 1 beer, dont think too many would cringe at the price, $10 maybe

I was wondering about the Orden game as well. Would really like to know what happened in that game, seems a really odd result

Was there watching the game.
Orden in the first quater kicked with the wind, didn't play well at all.
10 mins into last Orden were up by 16 points.
Then the wind actually picked up pretty heavy for the last 10-15mins or so with Wyd kicking 3-4 goals in literally a blink of an eye.
It was one of those games where Orden played bad, still hit the front in the last, but the wind was at least a 3-4 goals. Hope that helped.