WRFL Division 2 - 2013

So first you argue he's a forward "look at his stats" now that I point out he has actually done hardly anything you bring out the he gets heaps of it. He must kick a lot of points against the good teams. All I was saying about this bloke is, I've seen him the last 2 weeks and he hasn't lived up to what I have heard. I hope he turns it on and they beat the arrogant team they call Glen Orden.

Another lovely question I would love to ask the blokes from GO senior side who get dropped for Yze and Kingsley is how do they feel about it, I know if that were my son, he would be devistated and I doubt he would wish to continue there.
Lucky for me he doesn't play there and doesn't have to be put in that situation

Good question! Our club if in the same situation wouldn't ever drop senior players at the last minute for guns that haven't played all year! Just isn't our motto, we choose people who WANT and are willing to give, that's why some of our results weren't the best, we often left better players out because they didn't care.

Straight through to the keeper, Joe Joe?
Don't even give blow joe air space,back to G / F Kingsley played last time against us I'm sure not playing this week,only change Adam in Mc Donald? It is part of Mattys job so he will be running for Carlton this week as I have said the club have known this All year one player doesn't make a team,to win a G/F you need 22 contributors .Will be interesting to see how Glenordan handle Krugys going for 7 or 8 G/F loses in a row (mind games) haha

Anyone in the magoos who can cover for Pierce? Interesting that Snow played so far up the ground against ML early. Dragged up there or Juegan's instructions?

I'll say Parkside by 3 goals.
As for Districts becoming a force for a long time, I'm not as confident as you. Hoppers looms large as a club that could throw the cheque book at the best juniors coming into senior footy. Now that there's another club in the area in the same division, let the war begin. Local derbies will be absolute rippers.
Hoppers throw money at Local kids what happened someone take a knock to the head. Hoppers =Imports only ask any kid that has gone from there in the last 5 years.

Pearce vs the other top 4 teams.
WV 2 games, 2 goals
GO 1 game 0 goals
ML 1 game 1 goal
SH 1 game 0 goals.

Bloody hell you right, he is a gun...... Against the bottom teams

Matty p is a gun mate, has probably done a lot more in 1 season then u have in ur entire footy life.. Hopefully he plays and parkside get up and have a win..

Obviously it wasn't this season, picking up the scraps agaisnt the bottom
Sides, would love to see him kicked 10 this week and get best on, because if that happens then parks win and if parks win.
Society wins

Yes correct he is a premiership player and although he may be ancient he won't be playing but he's got a nephew that a gun! He has been involved in the wrfl before!

You said an AFL player was signing, now it's his nephew lol,
you are taking the piss out of us every time you post, surely :(

The old days?

My old memory is telling me they never played each other even when Werribee were in the old FDFL. Mind you, looking forward to some new developing rivalries with them back.

Sorry Dog's, was thinking of my junior days, and before Werribee's U/18's went to the VAFA,
but yes at a senior level, would be great rivalry.

Good question! Our club if in the same situation wouldn't ever drop senior players at the last minute for guns that haven't played all year! Just isn't our motto, we choose people who WANT and are willing to give, that's why some of our results weren't the best, we often left better players out because they didn't care.

Your right, good on you's for not letting any guns play obviously :p

Heard an ad for the game on SEN yesterday. Said that it costs $17 to get in :confused:

Surely for that price at a local game I get my car parked and washed as well as a footy record a Hot Dog and can of XXXX :rolleyes:

Well the afl great is the coach, and he is being inf his gun nephew! Ah what the heck it's Alan Ezard!

totally agree about Ezard lost his job at St Albans and Hoppers Crossing in our comp and at another club in the EDFL.. They don't need a has been they need some one who is going to work with their club and bring new people to the club!!

Going by the WRFL website the Tarneit Titans are looking to put in a senior side.

My mail is that this club will have some sort of connection or affiliation with the muslim community. I am sure that they wont exclude others but they will certainly be targetting that specific group.

Also a second club popping up called the Wyndham Suns that will be fielding juniors in the WRFL and is aiming to have seniors in the VAFA (Old Westbourne being re named and changing grounds). Old Westbourne to continue as a new entity at the same ground (with a slightly diffferent name)

Look, I don't know why you say it's a massive step backwards, 2 clubs with high premiership expectations and a lot of $$ expected flags from him, when they didn't play finals and got beaten in the first final then they sacked him. He can't help what list he has, but we are different we believe he can teach the young guys a lot and bring some good strategy into play for the Caroline springs football club!

We know a flag won't happen in the next 1-2 years with the list and budget, however we will be looking to change the whole playing group around in different parts of their game and ho develop them as we believe we can be a force in a few years, hence a 2 year contract on offer

Look, I don't know why you say it's a massive step backwards, 2 clubs with high premiership expectations and a lot of $$ expected flags from him, when they didn't play finals and got beaten in the first final then they sacked him. He can't help what list he has, but we are different we believe he can teach the young guys a lot and bring some good strategy into play for the Caroline springs football club!

We know a flag won't happen in the next 1-2 years with the list and budget, however we will be looking to change the whole playing group around in different parts of their game and ho develop them as we believe we can be a force in a few years, hence a 2 year contract on offer

Talking to harro today from parks & he crazily said they hope Kent Kingsley plays! Strange but he said they really really hope he is available! I asked who gets the number 1 forward Kingsley or yze and he confidently said Yze without a doubt & said they will play and plan with Kent in the side! Can anyone from Orden confirm of he will start & why he didn't play last week?

Calf injury or rest. Can you really believe what comes from the clubs in terms of availability? A mate of mine was told that Kingsley hasn't been paid a cent this year. Everyone plays for unders or nothing at GO. Ripley's...Believe it or not!

Hard to believe he is playing for nothing! Why would he only play a hand full of games? Also from what I've heard he has been average anyway, slow, unfit, maybe it's past him? We will see on the big stage shall we! Kicking bags against sanctuary lakes juniors when you an ex afl player doesn't count as being dominant! If we could have one glen Orden forward it would definitely be Yze over Kent!

WRFL Division 2 - 2013