WRFL Division 2 - 2013

You say that point cook showed a class above by saying no or making it tough for players, this is a rubbish comment.
By not giving someone a chance does not make you a class above what does is giving someone a chance and having this person or situation grow and become the best they can be. That is what makes you or your team a class above others.

If you want to look even more in to it by saying no to these players this makes your club look weak as they think that they can not help turn someone around.

Let me clarify the statement for you... The players were asked to effectively show/display their character and their desire to play at point cook and the player/a in question showed that they had little or none by choosing to make requested meetings and then texting at the last minute that they couldn't make it and could they just instead turn up to training... They were asked to meet the standards and requirements of said club and they couldn't meet those requirements.. That to me is setting a standard or a line in the sand of expected decency/behaviour to play at that club... That to me is fantastic... Surely all clubs that want to excel should do their due diligence on what types of players/people they want at their club?
If you owned a house and wanted to rent it out would you accept anyone?

Let me clarify the statement for you... The players were asked to effectively show/display their character and their desire to play at point cook and the player/a in question showed that they had little or none by choosing to make requested meetings and then texting at the last minute that they couldn't make it and could they just instead turn up to training... They were asked to meet the standards and requirements of said club and they couldn't meet those requirements.. That to me is setting a standard or a line in the sand of expected decency/behaviour to play at that club... That to me is fantastic... Surely all clubs that want to excel should do their due diligence on what types of players/people they want at their club?
If you owned a house and wanted to rent it out would you accept anyone?
I don't know the situation that your talking about here or the player/s your talking about but each club is different in what they do with players and sometimes this difference can be a positive for some players. I'm sure the club that they go to has a strong culture already and will not stand for anything that may have happened in the past if that may arise in the future. So let's not shot before you see what's on the other side of the door. (Sorry an oscar pistorius joke)

And to compare a club situation to the rental of a house is wrong. In a club you have people and a culture around you to show you how to work for the club, if you rent out a house your are leaving this person to them self and there own means and don't have leaders around to guide the way.

I don't know the situation that your talking about here or the player/s your talking about but each club is different in what they do with players and sometimes this difference can be a positive for some players. I'm sure the club that they go to has a strong culture already and will not stand for anything that may have happened in the past if that may arise in the future. So let's not shot before you see what's on the other side of the door. (Sorry an oscar pistorius joke)

And to compare a club situation to the rental of a house is wrong. In a club you have people and a culture around you to show you how to work for the club, if you rent out a house your are leaving this person to them self and there own means and don't have leaders around to guide the way.

Yes clearly you don't... I do as I do the players I am alluding to... I will assume (don't care either way though) that you are from one of the clubs that has accepted 1 or more of these tremendous people that will prove to be amazing assets at your club... Enjoy the ride and dealing with the many and varied issues...
This should be taken in to all life situations just because someone was bad in a environment dose not mean that they will be bad in all environments and a strong leadership group can help bring out the best and not just turn them away.
I'm not sure of what people your talking about so can't say if we have picked up any of these players I'm speaking in general for all teams that may have picked up a troubled player in the past or future.

With the possible & unfortunate demise of Lavo, what would happen to Bob the Builders dream of 3 Divisions. Will it continue with 8 teams in Dv 2 and 5 in Div 3 or will it change to 7 & 6, or, will he scrap the idea this year?

Maybe what Laverton could do if they don't have the numbers is have a 1 team in the seniors with no ressies just for this season . Laverton have been around for at least 50 years and to see them close up shop without looking at options would be sad.No football person whether you love or hate a club would want to see any team close down.

Their best 10 players all have outgoing clearances

They finished with 1 win in 2013 with those guys in the side.... They are going to be absolutely putrid this year.... North sunshine will towel them up let alone parkside manor lakes etc

They be better off fielding reserves and no seniors.... Would still finish bottom of the 2's

Their best 10 players all have outgoing clearances

They finished with 1 win in 2013 with those guys in the side.... They are going to be absolutely putrid this year.... North sunshine will towel them up let alone parkside manor lakes etc

They be better off fielding reserves and no seniors.... Would still finish bottom of the 2's
Where are there 10 best players going? All one club?

We like you better as checkside, this Evo talks to much
Calder, you still reckon that I'm Evo, Evo's me, I'm him, he's me......yeah you know what I mean. Give it up mate. You're detective skills are no good. Evo uses full stops sparingly to the point where if you read his posts out loud, ya lungs would collapse.
Anyhow, so D. Yze has signed with West Footscray. Why wouldn't he just stay at Orden?

Calder, you still reckon that I'm Evo, Evo's me, I'm him, he's me......yeah you know what I mean. Give it up mate. You're detective skills are no good. Evo uses full stops sparingly to the point where if you read his posts out loud, ya lungs would collapse.
Anyhow, so D. Yze has signed with West Footscray. Why wouldn't he just stay at Orden?

My apologies Evo

Well I believe if one club offers you X amount, and another offers X - like anyone in the world would do weather it be afl, premier league or local footy. You'll be going where the money is greater.
By the way I dont actually know if thats the case but I have heard he was offered under half of what he was on last season and Wests offered more than he was on even last season.

Well I believe if one club offers you X amount, and another offers X - like anyone in the world would do weather it be afl, premier league or local footy. You'll be going where the money is greater.
By the way I dont actually know if thats the case but I have heard he was offered under half of what he was on last season and Wests offered more than he was on even last season.

There are plenty of blokes that wouldnt do that, but goodluck to him.

That must be why the Altona boys played for 250 a game instead of going to a different club where they could get 700+

There are plenty of blokes that wouldnt do that, but goodluck to him.
That must be why the Altona boys played for 250 a game instead of going to a different club where they could get 700+
If thats the case then that players loyalty is second to none. However he could already have a job paying brilliantly and doesnt need to play footy for cash & love. Just love.Others who don't have that freedom would def chash the cash also obviously the love of the game. I know i love my club however every one has to think aobut themselves first, if a club was to say offer me 200 more than here, I would do the match and it would be worth leaving the club, that extra dosh used for fuel, phone bill & gym membership, then the rest saved and so on..
It's not everyone, but most. Wonder what the guy is on though to be honest

If thats the case then that players loyalty is second to none. However he could already have a job paying brilliantly and doesnt need to play footy for cash & love. Just love.Others who don't have that freedom would def chash the cash also obviously the love of the game. I know i love my club however every one has to think aobut themselves first, if a club was to say offer me 200 more than here, I would do the match and it would be worth leaving the club, that extra dosh used for fuel, phone bill & gym membership, then the rest saved and so on..
It's not everyone, but most. Wonder what the guy is on though to be honest

It was several players they all quit werribees vfl team to play and hopefully win a flag at the club they grew up with. All normal paying jobs they were only 20 - 21 years old

Are you talking about the players who left their club to play with Orden? Dunno how many were Orden originals. Fortune, Huxtable, Yates?, Angelini to name a few were Werribee Jnrs I think. Anyone shed some light?

Talking bout the players that left werribee vfl to go back to Altona

WRFL Division 2 - 2013