WRFL Division 2

Weapons..Horse will be the key player in organising the reunion I would imagine..(I'm assuming you mean the devils reunion). Remember Horse?

If it is planned well and people have ample time to keep that day free..it will be a LARGE day! If I see him on the weekend I'll fire a few questions his way.

You'd remember the O'Halloran boys wouldnt you? Was having a few cans with John the other day..he could still play now alongside Charlie !!!! keeps himself very fit...and still eats dumbells for brekky.

yup do remember the o'holloran boys.........

any info would be good.........cheers....

what about the davis boys i know simon is still around the traps what about me mate gooch.....???last i knew he was playing at yarraville????

if the last 2 weeks havnt been enough for the coaching staff at heights......

back on track this week with the demolition of whyndamvale i would expect nothing less from the dragons........20 goals plus.......other wise the spray will continue..........

go the dragons.........

d/p to win by 10 goals

i think the most interesting game of the round would be the brookers v the roadrunners and obviosly id want the brookers to win by 20 goals but that prob wont happen just the win would do...........

yup do remember the o'holloran boys.........

any info would be good.........cheers....

what about the davis boys i know simon is still around the traps what about me mate gooch.....???last i knew he was playing at yarraville????

hey weapon's i used 2 play with gooch at yarraville in the under 16's & 18's hows he going there do ya know ??

p.s who do u play 4?

I think the people down at Wyndham Vale are still trying to work out how to turn the computer on;)

Good one. Very original and childish. Like you are from Toorak and went to St Kevins. If you are also from the west which I suspect you are how about keeping immature crap like that to yourself. You sound like a fool.

So back on to footy now. What are thoughts about Wyndhamvale and Sunshine Heights this week? Can the Heights boys bounce back or will they make it three in a row?

Heights will bounce back for sure. Was speaking to the assistant Mick 'the abalone fisherman' Grima and he said the boys are fired up. He made special mention to Steven ' the kookaburra' Nicholaides and Karl 'the bone collector' Hoblos and James ' the safe cracker' Kapetanos and thinks they will all play well on the big ground this week.

Any room for a 'Crazy Monkey' at Heights?

na can confirm its not!! does my head in!lol from my own club have private msg and all. but h has posted when i have been at thraing with warwick!! red devil what yu do for work? you are always on at night?

Move on fellas. Not important.

Wholesale changes at Heights this week after two losses in a row? Perhaps Mizzi and maybe Con (38?) maybe a chance? What about Tats? He can't kick but he tries hard.

hey weapon's i used 2 play with gooch at yarraville in the under 16's & 18's hows he going there do ya know ??

p.s who do u play 4?

i dunno if he is still playing there?????last i herd he was.........

dont play any more.......follow deer park.........sometimes.........if they win.......hahahahaha

played all my life 16 years of it at d/p coaching now helping the young fellas out...........

12 months thats a bit rod marsh...........

yes i am stupid please tell again what he got up too........this was in the 2nds yer...........?????

Yeah a bit harsh. For bumping an umpire he should have got a reprimand.

Probably a bit lucky to only get 12. Rubbish player anyway, couldn't believe he was in the ones in years gone by.

12 months thats a bit rod marsh...........

yes i am stupid please tell again what he got up too........this was in the 2nds yer...........?????

I guess it depends who you to speak to. He made contact with the umpire (nudged him) when standing on the mark. I did not see the incident, but really disappointing news for Tucky.

The club was very disappointed with the umpire. He was baiting players all day and taunted Tucky after the game saying that he would see him on Tuesday night. He obviously knows when the tribunal sits! Interesting that WFootscray had similar complaints. It not a debate about performance (most people acknowledge club umpires are crap and will miss free kicks).

He is not a rubbish player, but irrespective that is not the point. He is a better player than Cammileri in the SHeights ones!

Tucky would be lucky to be half as good as Cammileri's left boot, Cammileri is a great leader at the club and also a smart footballer, makes alot of space in the forward line and also kicks his two goals a match for a half foward.

He is not a rubbish player, but irrespective that is not the point. He is a better player than Cammileri in the SHeights ones!

Lost credibility with that comment Devil.... :mad:

Cama plays as the number 5 or 6 forward and gets two or sometimes two and a half qtrs on the field.... so far he has 25 goals in 11 games which would put him ahead of all bar 2 of your players..... :thumbsu:

Cama is better that Derrich.. Lewis... Young.. Thats a fact!! Can't wait till he kicks a bag against u in the finals.

As GB50 says he averages 2 to 2 1/2 quarters a week and kicks his couple. Hasn't come close to being dropped. As Heights ground is probably the worst for forwards he does very well. Is a very smart and crafty player. Finals will see him shine.

It took Nth about 5 years to work out that Tucky couldn't play. Now he adds being a dill to his repertoire. Before you jump up and down Red Devil the guys bumped an umpire he is a dill. Whether the umpire is crap or not no excuse.

Probably a bit lucky to only get 12. quote]

I've got to agree here, folks. Making intentional contact with an umpire, however soft and physically insignificant, needs to be dealt with in the most severe terms. If umpires can't walk out onto the playing field with the confidence that they are untouchable, the game of football is doomed. How can a guy blow his whistle with any conviction, whilst thinking that someone might knock it down his throat? :thumbsdown:

Probably a bit lucky to only get 12. quote]

I've got to agree here, folks. Making intentional contact with an umpire, however soft and physically insignificant, needs to be dealt with in the most severe terms. If umpires can't walk out onto the playing field with the confidence that they are untouchable, the game of football is doomed. How can a guy blow his whistle with any conviction, whilst thinking that someone might knock it down his throat? :thumbsdown:

I think we are all going a little over the top here... there was not malice towards the umpire, nor was he in a possition that he would have ever felt threatened.

What is done is done and lets all move on. No point in discussng it any further.

DekkaRoo;8012303What is done is done and lets all move on. No point in discussng it any further.[/quote said:
Problem is that it is not DONE. Player has appealed and Nth Foots have laid a charge against the Heights Umpire....

I think we are all going a little over the top here... there was not malice towards the umpire, nor was he in a possition that he would have ever felt threatened.

Perhaps you missed the point of my post:

"...intentional contact with an umpire, however soft and physically insignificant..."

Malice or not, you must surely see that there is a clear line that must not be crossed under any circumstances. I did see what happened, as did about fifty others. I would be very surprised if any of them thought it was not intentional contact. I was not far from the Nth bench and could clearly see a very frustrated player do something very silly indeed.
I understand that you wanted to drop the subject, but my point is incontrovertible. Umpires are totally and utterly untouchable, no matter how incompetent, biased or inflammatory a player thinks they have been. That's just the way it has to be.