WRFL Division 2

I follow Heights mate....

How long til Coburg are back on their ground??

If the ground is no good Heights get the first 4 games at home (makes for a long run of away games at the other end though)
GBF wont be on the ground till may i think first 4 away thats what we are hearing i guess the only benefit is we get about 7 out last 9 home to make our claim for the finals, not that far to travel cing im out in the west is ur ground up to speed have u been training on it??? id say it would be dry and hard as all f@#k

dont no why every one is picking north footscray over districts big upset if u can call it one coburg by 13Points luckly for north they get the game at there ground which has saved them a extra 3-4 goals defeat. As for your guys other selections ur all on the mark
DPark by 104points,
West by 96points
heights if all the talk is true by 29points
braybrook by 11points
albanvale by the length of the straight at flemmington 140points
YES COBURG by 13points

I think what it is about Coburg is that you have lost 2 Ruckmen, Monteleone, 2 X Houghs from last year. I hope you are right and Coburg are at least as good as last year and hope unit is right that the Magpies are better also. The more competetive matches the better. On last years form Coburg should be more of a chance but Nth have some good pick ups thus thats why people are tipping them.

Correct 2 Hough's gone ( Col & Dale ) lol ............ rest is correct

boys boys boys

where is the west v gladdy game

if west are as good as people say they are..... either ground wouldnt matter 1 kick and its a shot on goal out of the middle so people thinking they will win by 100 points get fairdinkum they lane will kick 10 till half time and inella will have 10 after half time.................

why did i post that hahahaha???

and t.d will the falcons be able to score heavily against your backline as that for me is your only weakness........ does the coaches have any goals in place for your backline to abide by weak in weak out??????

Backline is the strongest it's been for years.

The whole team has rules to follow and goals.

Me up at 23:43pm. Not a chance. I was well and truely sleeping

I have no need to have 2 logins boys. You all know who I am. You want me come get me. And TD I was told by one of the assistant coaches that was not gem17 that he had 16 phone calls on the morning of the game. Take that as you want.
Might have to find out where your stationed TD. I'll ask the old man who's been in for 23 years.
blueboy you poor poor little westy boy your dads a cop no one should have to be born into this world with that over there head

yey spot on 100 pionts would be nice but the 4 points mean more at this stage.............

west by 190
cobras by 150 sounds right
nth by 50+
falcons in a close 1
road runners by a couple of points

any 1 keen on a footy tipping comp as i have plenty time on my hands who ever is needs to be a poster every week if not your not worthy........

i spose will make it a little more interesting during the year if your keen let the weapons know and ill do the whole lot good tipping hahahahaha

Hey weapons if you want to put in the little work to do it electronically go to mysportstips.net and set it up and it's all done auto pilot.

boys boys boys

where is the west v gladdy game

if west are as good as people say they are..... either ground wouldnt matter 1 kick and its a shot on goal out of the middle so people thinking they will win by 100 points get fairdinkum they lane will kick 10 till half time and inella will have 10 after half time.................

why did i post that hahahaha???

West game on Saturday I heard is being played at Parkside.

Hey weapons if you want to put in the little work to do it electronically go to mysportstips.net and set it up and it's all done auto pilot.

we are on big footy ill keep it on big footy..............

rules are you post your tips before friday i dont want how much buy.......
just tips

cannot edit them at any stage once u posted them.............

if u miss a week your out............so dont miss

thats all.............

we are on big footy ill keep it on big footy..............

rules are you post your tips before friday i dont want how much buy.......
just tips

cannot edit them at any stage once u posted them.............

if u miss a week your out............so dont miss

thats all.............

put me in... I'll tip against Deer Park every week..... I'll work the rest out later!!!

dont no why every one is picking north footscray over districts big upset if u can call it one coburg by 13Points luckly for north they get the game at there ground which has saved them a extra 3-4 goals defeat. As for your guys other selections ur all on the mark

not long to go befor you can prove everyone wrong champ! or not lol

hello red man, do you have any idea? what facts can you back it up with?

smithy has one of the smartest football brains going, yes he doesnt mind a beer after the game, doesnt everyone. he also studies the higher leagues for new training drills, he dreams footy, no respect you say, try having a beer with him and i bet you change your mind.

bones in it for himself you say, (im far from his biggest fan) he does a meat raffle every friday at protracisus, even in the off season, which dont qoute me brings the club 10k a year, thats not including what he and his mates put behind the bar. his the main reason why west are still a club, due to finances, when he walked in the door.
he might rarara somtimes but you try coaching a bunch of 19 year olds with no discipline. you would no this if you really have been watching for 5 years.

crawf (mcnally) had issues inside and outside of football some of which where out of his controll, at such a young age i think found it hard to handle. i spoke to him at every game after he quit. he did what was best for him, the kid can play so i wish him all the best.

for the fat old blokes who get paid, we have 5 players over 30, one of them kicked a hundred goals, about 7 players 25-30 and the rest are 1st 2nd and 3rd year players. it sounds like you hang the boots up to early, or never got paid what you thought your worth.

as for the clubrooms, this doesnt make a club, its the people involved behind the scences, trainers, commity,sponsers, coaches, players and supporters, (which i hope your not one of). try coming down and ill buy you a beer, if you think the clubrooms are up to your standards, ill show you what west is all about.

hello red man, do you have any idea? what facts can you back it up with?

smithy has one of the smartest football brains going, yes he doesnt mind a beer after the game, doesnt everyone. he also studies the higher leagues for new training drills, he dreams footy, no respect you say, try having a beer with him and i bet you change your mind.

bones in it for himself you say, (im far from his biggest fan) he does a meat raffle every friday at protracisus, even in the off season, which dont qoute me brings the club 10k a year, thats not including what he and his mates put behind the bar. his the main reason why west are still a club, due to finances, when he walked in the door.
he might rarara somtimes but you try coaching a bunch of 19 year olds with no discipline. you would no this if you really have been watching for 5 years.

crawf (mcnally) had issues inside and outside of football some of which where out of his controll, at such a young age i think found it hard to handle. i spoke to him at every game after he quit. he did what was best for him, the kid can play so i wish him all the best.

for the fat old blokes who get paid, we have 5 players over 30, one of them kicked a hundred goals, about 7 players 25-30 and the rest are 1st 2nd and 3rd year players. it sounds like you hang the boots up to early, or never got paid what you thought your worth.

as for the clubrooms, this doesnt make a club, its the people involved behind the scences, trainers, commity,sponsers, coaches, players and supporters, (which i hope your not one of). try coming down and ill buy you a beer, if you think the clubrooms are up to your standards, ill show you what west is all about.

west are gonna be the up and down team just like glenorden nth sunshine and altona i could probably say it about all div 2 sides

when cameron barker left that was the end of west unfortunately

west are gonna be the up and down team just like glenorden nth sunshine and altona i could probably say it about all div 2 sides

when cameron barker left that was the end of west unfortunately

i disagree, paying players like cam that amount of money he was getting is wrong, its the reason why west had no money under coops, west are only going to get better with all the young kids playing.
players like webby, chicky, phippsy, evo, cuzza, j lane and russ, just to name a few are the reason why west will win the flag. there commited to the club. they love football and the people around west.
players like that make it easier on the finances at the club, cos some of them dont even get paid

i disagree, paying players like cam that amount of money he was getting is wrong, its the reason why west had no money under coops, west are only going to get better with all the young kids playing.
players like webby, chicky, phippsy, evo, cuzza, j lane and russ, just to name a few are the reason why west will win the flag. there commited to the club. they love football and the people around west.
players like that make it easier on the finances at the club, cos some of them dont even get paid

phippsy what a joke hahahahahaha he gets paid be fairdinkum with me please otherwise he wouldnt be travelling from werribee every week to play at west

i know for a fact he has not been paided for 1 game he has ever played, ask his brother from hoppers xing, luke phipps (bomber). any club would love to have him, why? he loves the game and more importantly loves playing at west. that goes a long way in my book.
i know he gets offers every year, some of them i cant beleive he doesnt take. since your from deer park, ask your runner from last year, i think his names brown or browny or something like that. he seems to no phippsy very well if you dont beleive me.
i dont know who blue boy is but he should be able to back me up.

i know for a fact he has not been paided for 1 game he has ever played, ask his brother from hoppers xing, luke phipps (bomber). any club would love to have him, why? he loves the game and more importantly loves playing at west. that goes a long way in my book.
i know he gets offers every year, some of them i cant beleive he doesnt take. since your from deer park, ask your runner from last year, i think his names brown or browny or something like that. he seems to no phippsy very well if you dont beleive me.

i too know phippsy.......just stirring u up........ hahaha and maybe its just him talking himself up like his brother

i have the highest respect for phippsy and blokes like him, if it wasnt for work and his family i really think he would be just about the best player in the comp, ive seen him do stuff that is just about impossable.
he cant train and sometimes cant even play, i think he played 10 games last year in total and come 2nd in the 1st b&F and 3rd in the 2s b&f. (dont qoute me on that). bones cant take in out of the backline cos he is the backline, has been for 5 years. in the 2s last year he played on the ball, thinking about it he did what cam did, was everywhere and in everything, i think he kicked 5 goals a game of the top of my head. all round good bloke, wish west had more players like him
any one at your club done something close to that and not receive a cent for it?

if you no him you no his nothing like his brother. he talk is all done on the feild, not after the game drinking.

Phippsy is a great bloke. One of the first blokes to buy me a beer and have a chat. When you walk into a club you can see who has the club at heart and at this early stage i would put him in this category. I have no idea if he is being paid or care really.

Vibe at the club is looking good for Rd 1. Bring on the season.

Phippsy is a great bloke. One of the first blokes to buy me a beer and have a chat. When you walk into a club you can see who has the club at heart and at this early stage i would put him in this category. I have no idea if he is being paid or care really.

Vibe at the club is looking good for Rd 1. Bring on the season.

question on everyones mind i reckon would be wilL the blueboy sneak into the First 22 for the season proper .. Early practice match form i hear has him at a 70-30 in favour of making the 2:00pm game

No chance Billy. Blueboy will be lining up at FF in the 2's on Saturday. Give me a couple of weeks to get the match fitness up. Nice try though. You donning the Orange shirt on the weekend up at Bungaree?

Yes i will be .... Shame you havent made the seniors!!!! would have like to see you in the 1's versus braybrook in Round 2 , may have been a slight chance to be picked up braybrookes backman Big Al Burridge who from all reports is flying at this time of year .. Must have been that preseason he done for teh 1st time in the 10 or so years ive know him...