WRFL Division 2

hahahaha na not at all mate!! was expecting to but not a thing. even gave them the chance by playing the wing a bit. love copping sprays from the sideline makes me laugh but na they where well behaved over there lol. gave them a chance to seen i didnt play to well but

spose it dont help when they were losing.....any way you have played west albanvale and now heights.....your opinion who was the toughest compitition?

no loud speakers or beating drums on top of the shipping container?????hahahahahaha

spose it dont help when they were losing.....any way you have played west albanvale and now heights.....your opinion who was the toughest compitition?

all very close mate would say

west have a few players that are real match winners that if they fire are gunna be hard to stop. with they i think after there gun players they fall away alot.

hights had a lot of runners who where prob the hardest at the ball out of the 3 teams but think lacking hight herts them.

albanvale has less superstars but had great skills in the first half but lacked fitness i thought!!

hahahahaha yeah the drums were there on the container lol

hahahaha na not at all mate!! was expecting to but not a thing. even gave them the chance by playing the wing a bit. love copping sprays from the sideline makes me laugh but na they where well behaved over there lol. gave them a chance to seen i didnt play to well but

all very close mate would say

west have a few players that are real match winners that if they fire are gunna be hard to stop. with they i think after there gun players they fall away alot.

hights had a lot of runners who where prob the hardest at the ball out of the 3 teams but think lacking hight herts them.

albanvale has less superstars but had great skills in the first half but lacked fitness i thought!!

hahahahaha yeah the drums were there on the container lol

last 3 games we have albanvale west heights and after the wkends performance its gonna be tough have to win 1 of them.....its hard to tell what deer park side turns up each week and as a supporter its frustrating at times........cause they have got what it takes........but wether they want to is a different story...:thumbsu:

Not sure about Deer Park. Have some handy forwards in Di Petro, Laforgia, Rizzo, Robertson (when he plays there)...but they seemed a little slow. Definitely needs some runners. When the Devils played you your key midfielders were the bald guy with the bad comb over and Robbie May. Both good footballers but can't run. Also thought you looked a little suspect down back.

yeah mate shame im not a big wrap for deer park thought the way the played against us was a discrase. thay just went the man and didnt want to know the footy was hard to beleave they played in the granny last year mate! they blamed the umps and tryed taking it out on our players!! any way thats footy we got the 4 points and went in for a beer after the game as we always will!!

Not sure about Deer Park. Have some handy forwards in Di Petro, Laforgia, Rizzo, Robertson (when he plays there)...but they seemed a little slow. Definitely needs some runners. When the Devils played you your key midfielders were the bald guy with the bad comb over and Robbie May. Both good footballers but can't run. Also thought you looked a little suspect down back.

spot on back line is suspect......have had big scores kicked against them from the top 4 sides.......if they are fairdinkum we should and i dont like the word should but i will use it....make the finals........

You didn't get near it enough for anybody to give u a spray :p

I see Paul Turcan has been cleared from North Footscray to North Sunshine the day before clearances close....handy ruckman if fit. Does enjoy his tucker though.

"Does enjoy his tucker though"..hahaha funny call Red Devil

Big Turka....some funny moments shared with that bloke...I hear whispers that he is on this forum...maybe he or someone "who knows him" should fill us in on his current level of fitness and reasons why he has gone to North Sunshine ilo Devils????

That means North Sunshine have Rick Charles and Turca for their ruck stocks doesn't it? Both ex-Devils.

so whens the reunion?

Weapons..Horse will be the key player in organising the reunion I would imagine..(I'm assuming you mean the devils reunion). Remember Horse?

If it is planned well and people have ample time to keep that day free..it will be a LARGE day! If I see him on the weekend I'll fire a few questions his way.

You'd remember the O'Halloran boys wouldnt you? Was having a few cans with John the other day..he could still play now alongside Charlie !!!! keeps himself very fit...and still eats dumbells for brekky.

"Does enjoy his tucker though"..hahaha funny call Red Devil

Big Turka....some funny moments shared with that bloke...I hear whispers that he is on this forum...maybe he or someone "who knows him" should fill us in on his current level of fitness and reasons why he has gone to North Sunshine ilo Devils????

That means North Sunshine have Rick Charles and Turca for their ruck stocks doesn't it? Both ex-Devils.
Big Rick was umpiring at one stage wasn't he? He would be about 44 now? Big Turk has been locked in Hungry Jacks for the last 5 years? haha

Weapons..Horse will be the key player in organising the reunion I would imagine..(I'm assuming you mean the devils reunion). Remember Horse?

If it is planned well and people have ample time to keep that day free..it will be a LARGE day! If I see him on the weekend I'll fire a few questions his way.

You'd remember the O'Halloran boys wouldnt you? Was having a few cans with John the other day..he could still play now alongside Charlie !!!! keeps himself very fit...and still eats dumbells for brekky.

Horse?? Tell you later!! Haha good man. Charlie still playing?? He would have played longer than most blokes live?? Hahahaha

JOH still off the bundy??

Yawn:rolleyes:
Big footy has become so boring...
react, secure and weapons you might just be the reason why???

Monkey you are hard to please - yesterday you went off at me when I fired it up and today you're having a crack at me for being boring. You change your mind a fair bit - sure your not my missus?!?!?!?! hahahahaha

People who see things need to change should offer something to instigate change mate...

it's all yours...React has real work to do now..play time was yesterday...have a good day boys...

So back on to footy now. What are thoughts about Wyndhamvale and Sunshine Heights this week? Can the Heights boys bounce back or will they make it three in a row?

I believe height should everything in their power to keep this umpire as he is the only one who is not biased for his own team, and from what I understand he has no association with heights at all just someone who helps out a club in need.

If you had anything to do with Heights you would know that the UMPIRES son plays in the twos there Mizzi, so i think he might have a biased opinion. What do you reckon?

Considering Mizzi played in the seniors for most of the year & has only played ressies for the last 3 games, and the umpire has been umpiring since rd 1 id say that there is no biased opinion.
Also does that mean that all umpires are biased cos they have some link to the club they are umpiring for?
I'll just say that a couple of umpires I've seen are VERY biased toward their own club (I will not name names) & if anything i believe the heights umpire is biased against his club & doesnt give them much.

Big Rick was umpiring at one stage wasn't he? He would be about 44 now? Big Turk has been locked in Hungry Jacks for the last 5 years? haha

Play with him at the Devils also, as you said React handy player when fit.
Heard hasnt played footy in awhile due to personal problems with his mother passing away, that what someone was saying during pre season when he was looking at training down here.
Rooboy can you shed some light on this.
As you said good bloke and funny man to jump on the sauce with.

Play with him at the Devils also, as you said React handy player when fit.
Heard hasnt played footy in awhile due to personal problems with his mother passing away, that what someone was saying during pre season when he was looking at training down here.
Rooboy can you shed some light on this.
As you said good bloke and funny man to jump on the sauce with.

The big lug would have to come through the magoos wouldnt he?