• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

WRFL Division 2

Havn't heard from Harley the Dog for a while... would be interested to know he thoughts on the weekends game and also the fact that he had to be moved before the game started.

Was in the rooms before the game and the boys were more interested in playing tug of war with me than thinking about the game. I think they looked a bit tired.

Was not happy before the game the umpire made them untie me from the fence thinking I might bite someone. He doesn't understand that I am a good natured dog and wouldn't hurt a fly. I did get a bit angry with him and let out a couple of barks when he came close to let him know.

Anyway the boys had the same shots at goal as North Footscray but couldn't kick straight. I think that if we play again the scoreboard will tell a different story.

Was at training Tuesday, it looked as though the boys were doing lots of running and contested work. They trained til 7 50 and looked exhausted. The medical room was full with a shoulder, ankle and broken nose after the hard night. Hope to get down there tonight and eat a bit of dinner. Hope it's not pasta because it's not hard to grab a parmigana off someones plate when they are not looking but it's hard to grab some pasta.

I think that we will win comfortably this week and hopefully the umpire lets me be to enjoy the football. If not then there could be trouble and the ranger might be called.

We all winge about the umps but if their not protected why would any young kid want to umpire if that sort of stuff could happen to them! And if these sort of issues are not dealt with appropriately the players might have to take it in turns to umpire a match if they want to play the game which all football players would hate to do!.

The bloke in question should of got more, and if he gets reported in the future, thats the end of him, LIFE BAN.
Dont need that shit in DIV 2 or 1 for that matter, we all take to the field to play footy not to puff ya chest out and run around knockin blokes heads off or shaping up to the ump.:thumbsdown:

I believe with the new rule that came in his permit will be withdrawn under the 16 week suspention rule.
so he should look forward to just eating pies behind the goals and sinking a few froffies.

Maybe some of the players should umpire a game just to see the sort of pressure that the umpires are in week in week out.

its good to see Sunshine Heights are being shown up as just an average side. They absolutely smash the crap sides and fall to butter against the good ones!

Losing by 2 goals to the sides sitting first and third on the ladder respectively doesnt sound like an average side, or a side that has fallen to butter, it sounds like a side that on their day could turn those results into a win. If you call sunshine heights an average side then you are indirectly calling both west/north footscray average sides and this is far from the case. Those are the facts, so i suggest that you back up your posts with the facts in the future.

from what i saw if heights could have kicked straight in the last they would have won by two goal, must make the most of your oportunities

Another goose comes out of hiding ... Although I have a feeling you may be one of the other Nth Foots people using a second name

9 Wins
2 Losses (by a total of 29 points)

Seems like the results of an average team :rolleyes:

Does that mean Nth Foots are average too... they lost to West and Albanvale and only beat Heights out of the top teams??

Yes couldn't agree with you more GB50, after all the different teams I have seen this year (Yes even North Footscray, West Footscray and Albanvale) I would still have to say that Sunshine Heights are by NO MEANS an average side. Unless you call 'average' the best running, fittest team, hard at it team in the competition.
If they were average they would have lost to these teams by 10 goals, by 29 points in total, c'mon!

its good to see Sunshine Heights are being shown up as just an average side. They absolutely smash the crap sides and fall to butter against the good ones!

Have you ever dropped butter? It actually doesn't fall very much at all. It actually sticks to things. And it actually doesn't even disintergrate you know. Butter is quite hard. (As is what your describing) But if you were talking about margarine on the other hand, I might believe you.

I'll throw a few statistics out there for those of you who put stock in numbers.

West Footscray:

Smallest winning margins
- 10 points vs Albanvale
- 14 points vs Sunshine Heights

Losing margins (nil)

North Footscray:

Smallest winning margins
- 13 points vs Coburg District
- 15 points vs Sunshine Heights

Losing margins
- 13 points vs Albanvale
- 30 points vs West Footscray

Sunshine Heights:

Smallest winning margins
- 49 points vs Wyndhamvale
- 64 points vs Albanvale

Losing margins
- 14 points vs West Footscray
- 15 ponts vs North Footscray

Does anyone have any comment on that?
If your comment is that statistics mean nothing and it's all about performance on the field, let's just take that as rote.:cool:

Yes couldn't agree with you more GB50, after all the different teams I have seen this year (Yes even North Footscray, West Footscray and Albanvale) I would still have to say that Sunshine Heights are by NO MEANS an average side. Unless you call 'average' the best running, fittest team, hard at it team in the competition.
If they were average they would have lost to these teams by 10 goals, by 29 points in total, c'mon!

Afternoon boys...React's been a bit busy but squeezed in some bigfooty time..

Monkey - you were right. Once weapons, myself and secure left the thread, it became lively again, I stand corrected!

Some good sledging going on here...

RE: Umpires

I have a bit of experience with umpires and suspensions. I was involved in an altercation years ago with a few Seddon boys. During the game whilst these Seddon guys were simultaneously trying to rearrange the look of my 3KZ (that's "head" for the simple people out there) the ump ran in from the side and come right up to my face, I turned went to fend off (thinking it was Seddon bloke number 4) and touched him on the chest and then apologised. As he sent me off..he threw a line along the lines of "Careers over 43..enjoy the rest". In hindsight I should have belted him then and made it worth it (throw-away line for the record).

The Captain, the coach and the players who were having a crack at me from the opposition all agreed it was not intentional or deliberate or with malice. They even approached the umpire after the game and were prepared to attend the tribunal - but were UNALLOWED! Add to that the tribunal members thought the umpires evidence was not worthy (he was seriously whimpering in the hearing about rough play in the FDL and that he couldn't handle it) and even though they actually told us they didnt believe his evidence, they said "Sorry mate...we have no flexibility with the rule" and React sat out a full year...permiership winning year!

Strong stance is definitely needed and umpires should be protected...but there is always an exception to the rule and cases need to be dealt with on their merits. Particularly with such resounding evidence and first time ever at tribunal....

not that I'm bitter about it or anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

come on now ash i would love to play on you any day your as soft as butter and slower than a turtle ive literally seen a grandma on her motorised scooter fly past you when you were out jogging one day i didnt see you chase anyone on saturday or get a kick but if i did i wouldve been suprised.Especially from what i have been hearing from your fellow team mates.

let me just tell u champ ive played on ash and he is pretty quick, very handy player... :thumbsu:

Strong stance is definitely needed and umpires should be protected...but there is always an exception to the rule and cases need to be dealt with on their merits. Particularly with such resounding evidence and first time ever at tribunal....

Yes React! a strong stance needs to be made & yes sometimes (very rarely) there are exceptions to the rule but in the case we are all talking about from the weeken, there should be no exception...player deliberately made contact with the umpire.

I hope this players appeal is unsuccessful & he gets double his original sentence, then he will have plenty of time to think of ways as to how to avoid contact with the umpire considering he never gets near the ball anyway so he doesnt have to worry about making contact with that.

Bloody hell bring on Saturday so Heights can get a win, to shut the bloody SOOKS up. Cant wait to play them again hopefully when we knock them out of the finals. Until then shut the yell up, we beat you thats football theres always next week.
Until we meet again:D

here we go...............got the rules and regs here for you blokes.........

wrfl rule no 123.c
UMPIRE CONTACT
the minimum suspension for umpire contact(if deemed diliberate) is 12 months....this is to a maximum of life........

Glad to see someone actually reads the rules, and uses them to back up their comments, rather than just shooting off thier mouths.....

To Nth Footscray fools..if you can read... read it. It says MINIMUM suspension for DELIBERATE contact with an umpire is 12 months.

If you cant work that out deliberate means, intentional
minimum means the least amount of time

so in context the i d i o t got what he deserved.

Thanks for that weapons, just when i thought you were a bit of a dill, you come good & prove me wrong!!!

Bloody hell bring on Saturday so Heights can get a win, to shut the bloody SOOKS up. Cant wait to play them again hopefully when we knock them out of the finals. Until then shut the yell up, we beat you thats football theres always next week.

Hopefully you will get knocked out of finals in the first week, and then we wont have to see or listen to you again.
What are you going to do if you lose anyway....accuse the WRFL umpire of cheating?

Hopefully you will get knocked out of finals in the first week, and then we wont have to see or listen to you again.
What are you going to do if you lose anyway....accuse the WRFL umpire of cheating?

How many games have you played Astro Girl, you talk the talk of a 500 game champion.

Really looking forward to this weekends games... at least we will have something else to read and talk about next week.

Re read the posts Dekkas twin. I don't think anybody from Heights have bagged the Nth Footscray team or sooked about the result... we simply defended a player that was unfairly bagged on here and also defended our umpire who was bagged.

The Devils were the best team on the day and I beleive that this has been said a number of times.

Where has Typerwriter been??? Had a good chat with him on Saturday in the rooms after the game. Doesn't he have access to a computer now that he is on school holidays.... hahaha.
Just make sure you get that hammie right big fella. :thumbsu:

Word is that Farnfield from Sunshine Heights had his nose spread across his face during competitive training on Tuesday night and will be missing for a few weeks. Da Bomber must have been trying to fire things up. :D

Whose sooking? If you read earlier posts, ie after the game. you will see that the people at heights conceded that nth footscray played a good game and we look forward to meeting in the finals.

You win no respect from anyone with your above post. How about making a comment with some merit.

I'll throw a few statistics out there for those of you who put stock in numbers.

West Footscray:

Smallest winning margins
- 10 points vs Albanvale
- 14 points vs Sunshine Heights

Losing margins (nil)

North Footscray:

Smallest winning margins
- 13 points vs Coburg District
- 15 points vs Sunshine Heights

Losing margins
- 13 points vs Albanvale
- 30 points vs West Footscray

Sunshine Heights:

Smallest winning margins
- 49 points vs Wyndhamvale
- 64 points vs Albanvale

Losing margins
- 14 points vs West Footscray
- 15 ponts vs North Footscray

Does anyone have any comment on that?
If your comment is that statistics mean nothing and it's all about performance on the field, let's just take that as rote.:cool:

yer i will comment

west underfeated
heights 9 and 2
nth 9 and 2.........its as simple as that

winning margians, loosing magians u recon the coaches think about these things........i wouldnt think so.....the 4 points much more important....... to set themselves up at the end of the year........

Afternoon boys...React's been a bit busy but squeezed in some bigfooty time..

Monkey - you were right. Once weapons, myself and secure left the thread, it became lively again, I stand corrected!

Some good sledging going on here...

RE: Umpires

I have a bit of experience with umpires and suspensions. I was involved in an altercation years ago with a few Seddon boys. During the game whilst these Seddon guys were simultaneously trying to rearrange the look of my 3KZ (that's "head" for the simple people out there) the ump ran in from the side and come right up to my face, I turned went to fend off (thinking it was Seddon bloke number 4) and touched him on the chest and then apologised. As he sent me off..he threw a line along the lines of "Careers over 43..enjoy the rest". In hindsight I should have belted him then and made it worth it (throw-away line for the record).

The Captain, the coach and the players who were having a crack at me from the opposition all agreed it was not intentional or deliberate or with malice. They even approached the umpire after the game and were prepared to attend the tribunal - but were UNALLOWED! Add to that the tribunal members thought the umpires evidence was not worthy (he was seriously whimpering in the hearing about rough play in the FDL and that he couldn't handle it) and even though they actually told us they didnt believe his evidence, they said "Sorry mate...we have no flexibility with the rule" and React sat out a full year...permiership winning year!

not that I'm bitter about it or anything!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

not happy jan..........:thumbsu: