WRFL Division 3 2018

Went and watched slakes v lavo today, sanctuary lakes to good. The full back on foreman played very well! Watched them go out and saw that match up and thought Foreman will kick a bag on this skinny bloke.. Credit though.

Albanvale winning gives them a clear premiership favourite tag now. Will be hard to beat.

3 teams in it in my opinion- albanvale, slakes and suns

Watched vales v suns today good hard fair contest but knowing suns outs I reckon thay will bounce back better and are happy the lost happend now

That weather was sh1thouse to play in with me long sleeve soaked I was weighing in at 177

The suns are shockin me I thought they got a lucky 1 over us round 1 but clearly not their the real deal only loosin to the flag favourites by 3 goals fair effort I think they are well coached great stuff to the suns

gunna set this straight believe it or not parkside threw the first pubch against nth sunshine hotting our full forward witch obviously any team will react and nth arnt up to there old tricks ill tell u that and parksode were only up by 27 points witch 3 goals were stupid umpire free kicks. were out there to play footy we dont want to fight but we eill not sit there and let 1 of our players get king hit for no reason at all hes 30 something years old playing.for passion and mates having fun on a Saturday when a bloke king hits him im sure any club will react the same as us and im telling u parkside are absolutely pathetic and they are no threat what is so ever. absolutely weak and hate the hard hits. so who ever is saying we were dow by 50 somthing got no clue what was going on . I think a y team will beat them and even if they make.finals believe me they will go out straight away I cant wait for albanvale to play them and use will see how dirty they are. fe nth sunshine are known for fighting bla bla but this year is a complete turn around and it litterely a new team everyone is there to play footy its un fair for us now that people say were up to old tricks when we are nothing like the past. anyway we just want to play footy and enoy the year with a bunch of mates. good luck to everyone for 2015

47 points on the website mate...losing credibility from the start

New team at nth sun?? Same awesome culture!!
We'd all love to do that to Parkside but it's more fun to watch them heck themselves up!! No doubt all Parkside players will get off any reports though. WRFL knows they have no numbers and there is no div4 to put them into lol

Is it true supporters got involved or wanted to get involved?? If so this makes situations a lot worse. Any on field incident is bad but supporters getting involved is just poor culture and damm stupid. What does this achieve?

The other thing is Parkside have already played Albanvale.

And poor umpiring decisions can occur in div3 of any competion as the better umpires do the higher divisions as per player ability. Get over this and get on with things. Crying or arguing with umpires will get you no where. Once again where are the club leaders in these situations..

Not too sure why these boys from North Sunshine are spruiking about a "New team." From what ive seen, they run out on the deck with the same team they have had for the past 5 or 6 years plus, the addition of 4 or 5 faces worth noting.. otherwise to call it a new team is laughable.

Sorry but if you want to discredit my account, you'd best double check some facts. Although no score will be registered Parkside were 58-11 up

There was apparently a North player walk into Parkside rooms to apologize for the racial remark and for the game being called.

Regardless of the fact someone was racially abused, north looked slow and unable to keep up with them and started going in late, having conceded very quick goals and giving away a free kick in the square downfield after a goal was scored just before they started to clear the bench.

I was there when albanvale played Parkside and it was just a hard physical game of football. Meanwhile when albanvale played the road runners they were getting hit late blokes running in and punching at the bottom of the pack! Absolute rubbish of a culture

The crowd was very compacted with temp fencing all over the place and as soon as it all started the mix of clubs was a recipe for disaster.
Parkside were quick to leave the ground and get into the rooms, refused to sing the song too. North had half a dozen blokes on the ground with their shirts off still fuming but overall the club kept the players apart well.

Let me tell the story as I seen it

Well it must of been near to half time and a drunken park side fan jumped the fence and started making trouble in the forward line, then there was one little fight and the umpires got scared and told the players that their going to live with their uncles in bel air

Sorry but if you want to discredit my account, you'd best double check some facts. Although no score will be registered Parkside were 58-11 up

There was apparently a North player walk into Parkside rooms to apologize for the racial remark and for the game being called.

Regardless of the fact someone was racially abused, north looked slow and unable to keep up with them and started going in late, having conceded very quick goals and giving away a free kick in the square downfield after a goal was scored just before they started to clear the bench.

If this is true then I applaud the player for having the courage/integrity to walk into the rooms and apologising. HOWEVER i did hear the Nth Sunshine bench players got involved with at least one player running in and hitting from behind then
running back off the ground. So I ask again what did the coaching staff do to keep control?? Also hearing spectators involved.
It's one thing to hear of a bit of a blue between players or a small group but how do things get out of control to this point??

It would appear Nath B is not going to be on big footy and rightly so, but who are these Saturday footy hero's??

PS: on the div2 site a club believes it's ok for bench players to run on to defend their "brothers" now each side has 18 "brothers" on the ground to defend unsavoury acts. But a knock here & there and a bit of a scuffle does not mean everyone guy and there mate get involved. GROW UP and improve your culture..

If this is true then I applaud the player for having the courage/integrity to walk into the rooms and apologising. HOWEVER i did hear the Nth Sunshine bench players got involved with at least one player running in and hitting from behind then
running back off the ground. So I ask again what did the coaching staff do to keep control?? Also hearing spectators involved.
It's one thing to hear of a bit of a blue between players or a small group but how do things get out of control to this point??

It would appear Nath B is not going to be on big footy and rightly so, but who are these Saturday footy hero's??

PS: on the div2 site a club believes it's ok for bench players to run on to defend their "brothers" now each side has 18 "brothers" on the ground to defend unsavoury acts. But a knock here & there and a bit of a scuffle does not mean everyone guy and there mate get involved. GROW UP and improve your culture..

I believe that North did clear their bench and all interchange players became involved. There was a North player actually fly kick a Parkside players in the chest after he ran on the field as part of the bench. Their coach seemed powerless. Looked like a lot of old blokes playing.

Parkside coach held his players off the ground and was yelling to his group as he had no runner to remove players, it shouldn't have been allowed to get to that stage. Umpires were good through until half way into 2nd quarter when they let some late hits and stuff go.

Anyone able to confirm that only 1 report was made against a North player

A North player apologized that one of your key forwards racially abused a Parkside player. Could that have been catalyst for said bloke being "allegedly" punched?
From what I read further back in this forum this guy has a brother who can't get cleared onto the list from a previous indiscretion involving an umpire?