• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Wrfl U/18's B Premiers 2007!

Although in the past we have played good footy, albanvale have hit a dark patch in the year.
we need to win all games to make finals.
we play some quality sides coming towards the end of the season.
saturdays game will really show where we stand.
judging on past results parkside r really switching on towards the end of the season.
im tipping magies vs west for match of the round.
magpies=fast running
west=physical
be good to see who comes up trumps.

Good post mate is good that a comment once in a while actually makes a bit of sense in this forum.

Expect your game to be a good one but i think Albanvale will win just by showing better skills than that of Parkside. Parkside r a tougher side but Albanvale on the day r much more skilled which is morth more than toughness.

williamstown are starting to find some form, winning the last few games well...

this week, chirnside park, curtain raiser match for the VFL should be a good match

first time coming up against weribee and will be a good game i reckon..

anyone in the forum got ne thing to say bout the match coming up, which im thinking will be match of the round..??

WJFC:thumbsu:

williamstown are starting to find some form, winning the last few games well...

this week, chirnside park, curtain raiser match for the VFL should be a good match

first time coming up against weribee and will be a good game i reckon..

anyone in the forum got ne thing to say bout the match coming up, which im thinking will be match of the round..??

WJFC:thumbsu:

if williamstown are as good as what everyone is saying then they should win.
but werribee are a very good side.
they feed off your mistakes and dont waste many oppurtunities in front of goal.
the midfield werribee had against us was probably the best ive seen so far this year.
will also be a good game.

Brookers are a good chance this week against Glenorden, we really took it up to Parkside up until half time, but we lsot the plot in the 3rd quarter. If the boys can put together a 4 quarter performance I think we'll get the points...

if williamstown are as good as what everyone is saying then they should win.
but werribee are a very good side.
they feed off your mistakes and dont waste many oppurtunities in front of goal.
the midfield werribee had against us was probably the best ive seen so far this year.
will also be a good game.
How do you rate the midfield of the side that beat your mob and Werribee last week?

Western Magpies def West Footscray by 10 goals+
Parkside def Albanvale by a small margin.

Western Magpies move to 2nd. Parkside stay in 3rd , these 2 sides are my early prediction to play off in the grand final both in fantastic form. Western Magpies have Albanvale this week at Albanvale i think we can do the same as Parkside.

Thurston kicked 2 goals and was eventually forced to move from full forward because he wasnt getting enough of the ball

Western Magpies def West Footscray by 10 goals+
Parkside def Albanvale by a small margin.

Western Magpies move to 2nd. Parkside stay in 3rd , these 2 sides are my early prediction to play off in the grand final both in fantastic form. Western Magpies have Albanvale this week at Albanvale i think we can do the same as Parkside.

i think its safe to say that werribee won't do anything in the finals this year, i mean is it just me or a joke the run they get every year with the fixture, i mean this year they played sunshine, yarravill-seddon, glen orden and deer park all twice and they only play 5 games against teams which are in the top 8, i mean werribee are lucky to make the finals if they had runs like the western magpies, hoppers, parkside and other teams they wouldn't of made it for sure

Tips

Albanvale v Parkside - 4 goals
Altona win by Sunshine forfeit
Braybrook v Glenorden - Match of the round lol 1 pt
Werribee v Willy - Willy will upset Werribee by 2 goals
Deer Park v Hoppers - 6 goals
Western Magpies v West Footscray - 3 goals
Yarraville Seddon v Flemo - 70 pts

well done unit.. you were only... 6 goals off..
maybe the people round here will stop underestimating parkside now..
i mean i know sometimes we all get ahead of ourselves, myself included.
but you need to pay respect where it is due.

well done unit.. you were only... 6 goals off..
maybe the people round here will stop underestimating parkside now..
i mean i know sometimes we all get ahead of ourselves, myself included.
but you need to pay respect where it is due.

Well u won by 11 points good effort and its safe to tip Albanvale who are the defending premiers on there own home ground, but ur right ur boys are earning respect.

no one from hoppers is going to underestimate parkside (the best side WE have seen so far this year)

Werribee is a strong team, who ever says there going no where is stupid, looks like they are going to take out top spot most likely, thats a fair effort.

it is looking likely that albanvale may not make the finals, my tip is that altona will make it and west footscray will fall out.

no one from hoppers is going to underestimate parkside (the best side WE have seen so far this year)

Werribee is a strong team, who ever says there going no where is stupid, looks like they are going to take out top spot most likely, thats a fair effort.

it is looking likely that albanvale may not make the finals, my tip is that altona will make it and west footscray will fall out.
I'm with ya mate on the West Footscray to miss finals call.

That's a pretty amazing stat btw Coxy. Werribee are a good side no doubts about that, but are they better than a Lavo, Albanvale, Altona, Hoppers? I wouldnt think so.

couldnt agree with your anymore than what i already do..
werribee play alot of the weaker teams twice this year and the stronger ones just once.

i reckon werribee are very much like parkside in a sense that rather than playin good football week-in week-out they tend to rise to the occasion.

though in saying that both Hoppers and Albanvale were able to beat them on the single occasion, so it may have been a very differant looking ladder had the stronger teams had another go at them.

And by the way, Coxy, are you implying that the easy run that werribee have been set is not purely coincidental?

We dont even play Werribee this year thats how stupid the fixture is, would love to play them and teach them a football lesson. Coxy is right though they play all the crap teams twice or three times which is unfair as all the other top sides have fairly difficult runs home but then again Werribee were not prepared for finals last year because they hadnt played any decent sides and when they did they got done.

Im only tipping the 2 big games because the others mean f*** all.

West Footscray v Parkside
Parkside to win by 5 goals

Albanvale v Western Magpies
Magpies to win by 2 goals

Im only tipping the 2 big games because the others mean f*** all.

West Footscray v Parkside
Parkside to win by 5 goals

Albanvale v Western Magpies
Magpies to win by 2 goals

actually think parkside should win by like 10 goals. you dnt think
hoppers v flemington is a big one we lokking to stay in and they looking to bust back in top 5.
we should do the job maybe 6 goals

i was just at the local TAB down at Maribyrnong these were the odds for the games that matter this round on west foots V parkside

WRFL R14 WST F-PARK Hd2Hd
PARKSIDE $1.14
WEST FOOTSCRAY $4.25

WRFL R14 Albanvale v Western Magpies Hd2Hd

Western Magpies $1.6
Albanvale $2.0

i was just at the local TAB down at Maribyrnong these were the odds for the games that matter this round on west foots V parkside

WRFL R14 WST F-PARK Hd2Hd
PARKSIDE $1.14
WEST FOOTSCRAY $4.25

WRFL R14 Albanvale v Western Magpies Hd2Hd

Western Magpies $1.6
Albanvale $2.0

Bunch of Bullshyt but nice try :D