Oppo Camp Your 2014 Grand Final tip (poll added)

Your tip

Yes Mate - but as you admitted - your basing your tip and support on Hatred

Where as im basing my tip and support on Principles - one team has got there fairly and squarely - the other team has only got there with $2millions of total rorts

How do you think Essendon Nth Melb Carlton Fremantle or Geelong would be going if they had Tippet and Franklin in their team ?

By hook or by crook they're professional players who bust a gut 11 months a year.
They don't control the system.

As much as I hate hawthorn I don't wish injuries upon them.

And although I don't agree with COLA, sydney is more expensive to live.

Sydney to win comfortably, but I don't think Buddy will dominate. Suspect he'll get the yips and all his set shots in the first half will be behinds, like his first game against the Hawks early in the year.

Fellas, I am a little disapointed to see a vast majority of Cats posters wanting the COLAs to win.

I don't think you should ever underestimate the hatred Geelong supporters have for hawthorn. It's like a constant of the universe.

Totally understand and let me say that the feeling is mutual with extreme prejudice.

Still I would go for Cats over COLAs any day.
Seeing Hawthorn lose is one of our greatest pleasures, so we don't mind who does it. If Sydney win the GF this weekend Geelong supporters will be celebrating in the streets. That you can count on.

The most annoying thing is Hawthorn supporters can't lose in their eyes. If they win they'll have bigger heads than ever before and if they lose it won't count because it's against the COLA swans.

Totally understand and let me say that the feeling is mutual with extreme prejudice.

Still I would go for Cats over COLAs any day.
That could be regarded as an insult.
Us hating Haw > any other team is based on huge respect for the team and the club, and whatever word is stronger than detest for that element(? majority) of their supporters who are arrogant, obnoxious, and intolerable.
At least imho, anyway.
Hating a team that much is nearly the ultimate respect.

Well well well where do I begin.

Despite legitimately accidentally selecting Hawthorn in the poll above, Sydney MUST win. Not "I hope they win" or "they should win" but they MUST win and here's why.

I have a mate who is a Hawthorn fan (almost a deal breaker in itself;)), now he is the most obnoxious, arrogant, irritating Hawthorn fan you'll ever meet. Which in itself is quite an achievement given Hawk supporters set that bar quite high;).

Despite the fact that after every Geelong victory over the Hawks, I keep my mouth shut as the mere satisfaction that comes from winning is enough for me. He goes out of his way to rub it in if Hawthorn achieve something worthwhile or beat Geelong.

Even after Hawkins goal after the siren (LOL Puopolo:D), Hawks missing finals as reigning premiers, choking in the '12 GF, and countless other lol moments, I've gritted my teeth, bit my tongue and kept my mouth shut. As I don't want to descend to his level.

Well as you can imagine he's been quite chirpy this week, and given that I will be watching his and my epl sides play against each other this weekend (arch rivals as well), the prospect of both his sides winning will only make him even more insufferable (especially given he will undoubtedly remind me that Geelong didn't go b2b:mad:).

Given I can't rely on my Spurs to beat Arsenal as we're playing like bustards atm. For the love of God Sydney, I beg you Sydney, please thrash these ****ing Dawks.

I can handle one of his sides winning, but both and I may need to kill him;)

Go COLA's!!

if they lose it won't count because it's against the COLA swans.

oh they'll be feeling it alright. A loss will almost ensure that's it for them for the next 5, 7, 10+ years. No more premiership window unless they lose Hodge, gain Dangerfield, lose Lake, gain Frawley, lose Roughead, gain Cameron, lose Mitchell, gain Wines.

And knowing it will be Sydney who got them twice in the short space of 3 years with the likes of Franklin, McGlynn & Kennedy on the opposite side . . . you'd wanna neck yourself than put up with that shit for the many years to follow.

Will also be Hodge's 250th game. Could there be a more humiliating way to remember (probably his final game before hanging up the boots) such a milestone?

1406136270783.gif

couldn't have happened to a more shitstained club other than the Mayblooms :D

Yeah I was going to the show but I have been coaxed by some friends to host a party now.

It will go down like this:

That is a classic! Can you post it in the jokes thread when you get a chance please, oh and btw, how bout an invite to the party..? :p

Well well well where do I begin.

Despite legitimately accidentally selecting Hawthorn in the poll above, Sydney MUST win. Not "I hope they win" or "they should win" but they MUST win and here's why.

I have a mate who is a Hawthorn fan (almost a deal breaker in itself;)), now he is the most obnoxious, arrogant, irritating Hawthorn fan you'll ever meet. Which in itself is quite an achievement given Hawk supporters set that bar quite high;).

Despite the fact that after every Geelong victory over the Hawks, I keep my mouth shut as the mere satisfaction that comes from winning is enough for me. He goes out of his way to rub it in if Hawthorn achieve something worthwhile or beat Geelong.

Even after Hawkins goal after the siren (LOL Puopolo:D), Hawks missing finals as reigning premiers, choking in the '12 GF, and countless other lol moments, I've gritted my teeth, bit my tongue and kept my mouth shut. As I don't want to descend to his level.

Well as you can imagine he's been quite chirpy this week, and given that I will be watching his and my epl sides play against each other this weekend (arch rivals as well), the prospect of both his sides winning will only make him even more insufferable (especially given he will undoubtedly remind me that Geelong didn't go b2b:mad:).

Given I can't rely on my Spurs to beat Arsenal as we're playing like bustards atm. For the love of God Sydney, I beg you Sydney, please thrash these ******* Dawks.

I can handle one of his sides winning, but both and I may need to kill him;)

Go COLA's!!
Agree with ALL. But, GO ARSENAL!

Can't see Hawks matching it with the Swans for a whole game. Swans is a stronger side, in better shape. Can't see them holding the Sydney forwards, of midfielders. Think the Hawks are about ready to hit the wall(despite appearances) and think Swans will win easily.
But the main board is pretty funny -full of classic Hawk supporters.

Sydney by 15, Buddy to kick 6, Luke Parker Norm Smith.

If Buddy kicks 6 he'll win the Norm Smith and the Swans will win by more than 15 points IMO

Hawks roll the dice with Rioli,Lewis 100%?
Also Hawks have given Ceglar the Blake '07 treatment. Poetic justice for the Hawks would be: Cyril starts as sub. McEvoy gets injured in Q1, Cyril comes on and then SNAP goes his paper thin hammy's. High potential for this to blow up in their face.

Pardon the intrusion. Well having had a read through this thread, which I might had has given me a bit of a tummy ache from the laughing. I don't understand the hatred.

I don't hate Geelong, I do respect them as a team that has maintained a level of excellence many other teams could only wish to aspire to. I do hate losing to them though.

But I would support any team at all anywhere any time, if they were playing the swans. Yes I am going to say it.. even Essendon. I would easily support geelong against the swans and hurt with you guys when they went down by 110 points to them earlier this year.

But this thread is pretty funny. You should wrap it and bring it out every season.

Oppo Camp Your 2014 Grand Final tip (poll added)