Your favourite goal?

QF: As said above, the Prestia goal just before 3/4 time. The roar when the bell went was 80,000 Tiger fans bellowing: "We've got you, campaigners!"
Cotchin's goal in the 4th was the icing on the cake.
PF: As eq says, the first goal and the roar - you had to be there to experience it, like an earthquake, a tsunami of sound. Rioli's goal from 50 in the second quarter, after the 1-2 with Prestia, was inspirational. Not knowing Shiel was out of the game, it felt like one we really needed to stay in touch. (When I heard at half time Shiel was gone, I said to my brother: "Game over. They can't keep up with us one down.") Dusty's goal at the start of the last confirmed to me that we were in the granny.
GF: I was pretty sure after Graham's third that we would win, but George's sealed it in my mind.

QF: Rioli roving off the pack in the second quarter.
PF: Jack's tap to Dusty. Shedda's brilliant roving and spot-up to Lambert early in the last that told me no way were we losing.
GF: Cotch's was a celebration, a reward for all his sacrifice. If George had kicked one more behind, his six points would have added up to my favourite goal. ****, he was great.

My fav of all time was first goal of 2017 pre lim v GWS , Cotchin free kick outa the guts, dusty roves a crumb off the pack at full tilt forward handball to lambert , goalllllllll 10 sec in . I felt like I was standing next to a jet engine , dead set unbelievable, could not have scripted it any better

QF: As said above, the Prestia goal just before 3/4 time. The roar when the bell went was 80,000 Tiger fans bellowing: "We've got you, campaigners!"
PF: As eq says, the first goal and the roar - you had to be there to experience it, like an earthquake, a tsunami of sound. Rioli's goal from 50 in the second quarter, after the 1-2 with Prestia, was inspirational. Not knowing Shiel was out of the game, it felt like one we really needed to stay in touch. (When I heard at half time Shiel was gone, I said to my brother: "Game over. They can't keep up with us one down.") Dusty's goal at the start of the last confirmed to me that we were in the granny.
GF: I was pretty sure after Graham's third that we would win, but George's sealed it in my mind.

PF: Jack's tap to Dusty. Shedda's brilliant roving and spot-up to Lambert early in the last that told me no way were we losing.
GF: Cotch's was a celebration, a reward for all his sacrifice. If George had kicked one more behind, his six points would have added up to my favourite goal. fu**, he was great.
I reckon the crowd would’ve gone off of George kicked another point, would’ve been amazing

The most important goal was in the 2019 Preliminary final when we only had a 5 point lead mid way through the final quarter. Dusty acts as a decoy for Tom Lynch to take an uncontested grab and then goals to put as 11 points up. Prestia kicks the sealer shortly afterwards.

I think my very favourite from the Grand Finals is the Houli goal. Just felt like we weren't going to get blown away from that point, and we were off and running.

Ok the preamble stuff...I reckon both the 2017 Geelol game and Geelol game of 2019 were the real Grand Finals for me...but I'm digressing as per usual...
For sheer majesty, physical power and authoritative statement on a footy field and creating football beauty out of Chaos akin to ART!
Then for me it will always be Cotchin's impact burst through a maul of Geelol players...the focused and determined grab of sole attention that footy...and whilst still on trajectory following it all by that 360 degree inspirational SPIN out of that pack of congealing players and without diminishing speed or waver, Cotch's eyes lock in on the goals and kicks truly, the ball flies forward, it wobbles a tad uncertain, but Cotch's steely gaze and will power reduces that sherrin's deviancy to a slight hesitation and then submitts truly to the Laws Of Cotchin flying with certainty over the unmoving Goal Umpires head, 30 meters away! Blink you have missed it! Watching it mouth open your full of mixed joyful emotions...your collective synapses are in a jangle of disbelief...their is no re-peat?!?...Just a vision of a submerging Cotch in a growing web of yellow and black team mate arms and bodies...and the roar of the Tiger Army! Emphatically guttural...never in doubt!

My fav of all time was first goal of 2017 pre lim v GWS , Cotchin free kick outa the guts, dusty roves a crumb off the pack at full tilt forward handball to lambert , goalllllllll 10 sec in . I felt like I was standing next to a jet engine , dead set unbelievable, could not have scripted it any better
Loudest I have heard,the G literally shaked.

20 minutes 22 seconds 3rd quarter 2017 Grand Final.

Castagnaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa!!!!!

1570581402233.png
1570581517637.png

ok maybe not my favourite goal but probably my favourite call of a goal. Thanks Huddo.

2017:
QF - Chimp's ludicrous spin goal (I melted)
PF - Dusty when he turned that GWS spud inside out and boonana'd it through early in the 4th (my pants came off)
GF - Houli's snap for our 2nd goal (never heard a louder roar in my life)

2019:
QF - When Dusty gave an assist throw and laughed about it after like a child (best)
PF - Big Lunch clunking it (got a free anyway) and buried it through the big sticks to put us in front in the 3rd (knew it was game over)
GF - Chimp's goal. He's the best thing that's happened to this club since I've been around. A true champion, and I loved seeing him let loose. Was a big FAR KEW to every hater (who is now cupping his balls like the pathetic skidmarks they are)

GF: Cotch's was a celebration, a reward for all his sacrifice. If George had kicked one more behind, his six points would have added up to my favourite goal. fu**, he was great.
2017 The Prestia in goal sq ,, dusty - jack to pres ,,, yea that was when the dam wall busted , they knew they were ****ed from that point

2017 The Prestia in goal sq ,, dusty - jack to pres ,,, yea that was when the dam wall busted , they knew they were f’ed from that point
Grigg's early in the last as well. That started the final quarter onslaught. I love how after Dusty kicks it you hear the crowd start to anticipate the goal as they realise Grigg is on his own in the square. You can hear a building roar before Grigg marks it.

Yea I do love that tidal wave of emotion spill over , happened when Pickett started getting the ball

cotch in 2017 v geelol was when i knew we'd win 4 of the next 5 flags so probably that one. it's harder for only grand final goals

for gf goals the chaos in 2017 3rd quarter was when we sealed the match so probably that, i near ejaculated at that point as there's no way we lose then. 2019 probably dusty's 2nd goal as it was when i realised gws were shit

In 2017 on the day I had a great view of Grigg's pass to Lambert and goal and remember that being the moment I truly thought it was going to happen. However when I watch the DVD it's actually Grigg's goal I love. I've posted on here before that I LOVE Edwards' kick to him. Check out how precise his kicking motion is. When i see it I'm like those shots of Richo squirming during the game on the bench!! I almost 'air kick' it with him. The shot from behind of Grigg kicking the goal with the crowd in the background is one of the absolute highlights of rewatching that game!!

This year I found Rioli's goal on the quarter time siren to be very uplifting on the day and before I watched the replay I said to people it was the turning point of the game. After I watched the replay with the full sound I realised Dusty's 2nd goal early in the 2nd quarter was probably it. Great uplifting goal that just set the crowd alight and probably ****ed all of the Giants' will!

If only Castagna had have kicked the goal after the Pickett blind turn and his great mark........................

2017 - Cotch handball release for the Graham hesitation/baulk goal

2019 - Martin dribble goal. Loved them all but that was supernatural

Going back to big goal moments... it has to be Prestia goal in QF 2017. Martin owns Stewart. Jack half volley pick up and sublime pass to Prestia. Barely breaks stride. Punt road end. Dynasty beckons.

Your favourite goal?