Your local urban legend stories...

we had the story of a surpise party organised for a girl the next school over. everyone was hiding in the house waiting and when she gets home, she assumes she is alone and goes to fridge, grabs some peanut butter, and spreads it on her bits, then calls the dog over to lick it off.

haha i never really believed this story but its still a cracker.

i have this one in my mates hometown when we were 10 years old. These pack of dogs would lurk at night around eating defenseless kids. Not much but I used to get really scared.

we had the story of a surpise party organised for a girl the next school over. everyone was hiding in the house waiting and when she gets home, she assumes she is alone and goes to fridge, grabs some peanut butter, and spreads it on her bits, then calls the dog over to lick it off.

I heard the same, except it was a rugby player.

Story always went around high school that a girl at another school had used a test tube as a dildo, and when the teacher walked in an caught her she got such a fright that she 'clenched' and shattered the test tube inside herself.

Yep, that one was always a cracker.... no pun intended. :eek:

Also, the story about how a woman picks up a guy, hooks up with him, gets a number, then over the next day develops a rash. She goes to the doctor, who immediately calls the police. The rash is from a bacteria which is only usually found in dead, decaying flesh. Turns out the guy is a necrophilic serial killer, and the woman was his next victim.

There's also the story about some drunk bogan who brings a passed out girl back to his house, puts a paper bag over her head, then his mates come over and they all have a go. While one guy is ****ing he, the bag comes off and he sees her face. It turns out he's raping his sister.

When I was at university in Sydney and living in college, there was an O-Week 'hazing' activity where the seniors got the freshers drunk, shaved their heads, dressed them in women's clothes and then drove them out of the city and dumped them in all different places with no money and instructions to make their way back to the college however they best could. Most people got dumped a few hours away (I got dumped in the Hunter Valley). One year we had an arrangement with a college from Melbourne who do something similar, and the two groups met in Albury and swapped captives.

Anyway, the urban legend we used to tell freshers was that the record was held by some guys in the '80s who slipped a fresher a Mickey and dumped him on a flight to Dublin. Utterly preposterous but plenty of them bought it.

There's also the story about some drunk bogan who brings a passed out girl back to his house, puts a paper bag over her head, then his mates come over and they all have a go. While one guy is ****ing he, the bag comes off and he sees her face. It turns out he's raping his sister.

I've heard this one too although it had a twist. Girl was sister of male party host and drunk bogan male was guest of host.

Ive heard that story, but with a guy at my school. He used to get so angry when people mentioned it. Haha.

Apparently there's a lady in the Port Adelaide area that's been labelled a witch. I don't know the full story but it's meant to be pretty scary when you drive past her house. She shot a friend of a friend in the shoulder with a pellet gun, so not sure if she's crazy or just trying to somehow defend herself.

Edit: just googled it and other people have claimed she's shot at their friends.

Reminds me of Immortal Technique - Dance with the Devil.

Anyway keeping on track with the thread, my friends who live in the Narre Warren / Berwick say there's a house somewhere in the area where some bloke brutally killed a family. If you drive by slowly right outside the house, the street light turns itself off warning you of what happened.

Story always went around high school that a girl at another school had used a test tube as a dildo, and when the teacher walked in an caught her she got such a fright that she 'clenched' and shattered the test tube inside herself.

Exactly the same story went around our school.... except that it was that it happened at Koonung SC :p. Wouldn't surprise me.

Apparently there's a lady in the Port Adelaide area that's been labelled a witch. I don't know the full story but it's meant to be pretty scary when you drive past her house. She shot a friend of a friend in the shoulder with a pellet gun, so not sure if she's crazy or just trying to somehow defend herself.

Edit: just googled it and other people have claimed she's shot at their friends.

apparently if you drive slowly down the street, cars start chasing after you.. this has been written around some sites, my mate reckons his mates were chased, and they had to run through red lights etc to get away.

i went looking for the place using the directions, and if i am right it looks like the house was up for sale

one ive heard a heap of times is the bloke at the airport who sees a muslim looking guy drop his wallet, bloke gives it back to the muslim who says, trust me, dont fly next wednesday, there will be an attack

apparently if you drive slowly down the street, cars start chasing after you.. this has been written around some sites, my mate reckons his mates were chased, and they had to run through red lights etc to get away.

i went looking for the place using the directions, and if i am right it looks like the house was up for sale
Yeah I've heard that too, and bikie-looking guys coming out and chucking things at peoples' cars and chasing them in a ute.

We had the local binnie type alcy dude - Smokey - who everyone in the neighbourhood claimed was loaded but just never spent anything. There were never any sinister elements attached to him. Just that he was secretly loaded.

Then one time I was in the supermarket with my Dad and Smokey was ahead of us in line buying a flagon of fortified wine for the evening.

The - rather brave coz Smokey was old but big and scary looking - checkout dude refused him service on the grounds he was already drunk.

Smokey leaned over and said in clear tones:

"Listen son, I haven't had a root since Port Morseby in '44. Give me the piss"

The kid sold it to him.

Not really an urban legend story but he did pay with a $50 (this was in the late 80s( which i immediately reported to my mates, thus giving further credence to the 'he's loaded' claim.

Reminds me of a guy from when I was growing up. We lived in a neighbourhood where everyone either knew each other or knew of each other, except there was this one guy who was fairly quiet, no one knew his name and he would only be known as Flower Power.

He was a cult figure for all us kids. Would have been 190 odd centimetres, had long frizzy hair, a long beard and would only be seen in either tie-dye or earthy coloured shirts, short shorts and steel cap boots. He was also claimed to be rich but there was no real evidence of this, he'd walk everywhere though and was apparently really nice but I was always too scared to say hello.

We moved out of that house about 10 years ago, only seen him once or twice since then. However, a few years ago my mum said she was on her way home from work at about 6am and saw Flower Power walking down the road which was about 20km from where we lived. You go Flower Power.

The old witch hut at primary school was the big one for the younger grades. Once you got to grade 5 & 6, during art you would go in there and it would be stockpiled with paints, paper, other art supplies. So the big kids always went and told the little kids that it was full of bats, cauldrons etc.

Also to make it more believeable was the grade 2 teacher was thought to be a witch, was pale as anything and was gothic, yet she was a million years old (we thought)

Also the old librarian was a hag, and lived close by with her husband. They own a string of old hotels that in their day were great, but now not even Bear Grylls would use them as shelter. It's thought, and been said by many people, that he hides in his yard (which is pretty big, full of bushes and backs onto the beach) with a shotgun and a gilly suit, and if you dare enter his property, you get chased and if you come back, he isn't afraid to use the gun. Not sure how people think that seeings as no one has been shot there, or gone missing.

However, he is a crazy ****. When I first moved, at about 6, went to the beach with family and fell in this little bay that has a little stream coming in from the ocean. So going home to get a dry set of clothes, walking up this driveway and then this loud whistle goes and the old man jumps out, in khaki clothing, and says 'You better get the **** of my property, or you will get what's coming to ya'

Never mind there was 1 six y.o and 2 eight y.o....wish the old **** would drop down and die.

We have a hobo who is thought to be secretly loaded as well. His name is Deeta. The famous Geelong hobo.
But now he has competition. There is another hobo who lies in the same spot every day, and where he lays the ground is all dirty now. I regularly see him on the train though, and he has an ipod, and always has a packet of cigarettes.

Maybe all hobos are rich?

Yep, that one was always a cracker.... no pun intended. :eek:

Also, the story about how a woman picks up a guy, hooks up with him, gets a number, then over the next day develops a rash. She goes to the doctor, who immediately calls the police. The rash is from a bacteria which is only usually found in dead, decaying flesh. Turns out the guy is a necrophilic serial killer, and the woman was his next victim.

Ive heard the first one. Thats definitely real.
Larundel mental hospital is a common one with the musicbox at midnight.
Greenvale mental hospital is another. Apparently on a full moon every 3rd car that drives past it cops a flat tyre that evening.
A story about that place though is a couple of guys went in there with a dog to feel safe.
As they were on a higher floor the dog suddenly froze as the curtains were moving yet there was no wind and the windows were close.
Suddenly the dog took off and leapt thru the window and killed itself.

Your local urban legend stories...