Audience size. Pretty simpleJust checked in to see whether we'd done the expected and not drafted Jai Culley, only to find out the MSD has been scheduled for prime-time TV hours. Why does this shit always need to be scheduled for eastern states TV?
View attachment 1414302
“What more does they have to do?”
View attachment 1414303
“Didn’t even know he was draft”.
Literacy requirements for social media interns at the West must have been thrown out altogether.
Automatic selection has pretty much been any player without an injury.... so I doubt too many would be concerned about that.I'll take Gaff's comment with a grain of salt. He's not going to take a potshot at a fellow team mate... not unless he is particularly stupid. It's a bad idea at the best of times, but definitely not while you are going through an epically bad season. Besides, it is entirely possible he's not dialed into any resentment because he's not a fringe player himself. Imagine busting your arse during the preseason, only to watch Jack Darlingtake a supposedly "principled stand", and then cave at the last minute when his salary was on the line... and then he gets rewarded with automatic selection ahead of you. But it's justified right... because Jack is a champion. Except he has completely stunk it up for 9 games.PLAYERCARDSTART28Jack Darling
- Ht
- 191cm
- Wt
- 95kg
- Pos.
- Fwd
CareerSeasonLast 5
- D
- 3star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 5star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 2star
- K
- 2star
- HB
- 3star
- M
- 3star
- T
- 3star
- G
- 5star
- D
- 4star
- K
- 3star
- HB
- 5star
- M
- 5star
- T
- 5star
- G
- 5star
PLAYERCARDEND
Different sport, but boo ******* hoo. What's the point of finishing above a team on the ladder, beating them in a non-elimination final and then having to play them on their home ground in the GF?
First one is worse because you can tell it was originally just about one of the two players, and then someone decided to add the other guy but failed to edit the rest of the tweet so that it made grammatical senseView attachment 1414302
“What more does they have to do?”
View attachment 1414303
“Didn’t even know he was draft”.
Literacy requirements for social media interns at the West must have been thrown out altogether.
Different sport, but boo ******* hoo. What's the point of finishing above a team on the ladder, beating them in a non-elimination final and then having to play them on their home ground in the GF?
How many teams have had covid to deal withHe was saying we are currently the worst team...
Melbourne were bad over a sustained period of time, but I don't think they ever went through a period as low as what West Coast are experiencing. Yes, they 'won' the spoon in 2008 and 2009. In 2009 they managed 4 wins with a percentage just below 75. And in 2008 they managed only 3 wins with a percentage of 63. We currently have 1 win in half a season and a percentage below 50. At this rate, we are on track for 2 wins in the season.
Do you know how many teams have been worse than that in the last 25 years? One. GWS in their first season (2 wins, 46%) and second season (1 win, 51%). Fremantle only had 2 wins in 2001, but their percentage was 74. And St Kilda won 2 games in 2000, plus a draw and had a percentage of 70. And Carlton won 2 games in 2018, but again they had a percentage of almost 60. In other words, excluding GWS (who were basically playing kids in their first two seasons), we are on track for the worst season in the last 25 years. And there is no guarantee we won't give GWS's record a shake... because at this stage, I'm not confident we can snag another win and our percentage could drop further.
I think it was Reiwoldt that described us as historically bad.
He's not wrong.
Every single team- in the world.How many teams have had covid to deal with
I believe we hold the afl record for most players out, so much so thst we had to use top up players from a lower league.Every single team- in the world.
Sure we have been hit hard some weeks early on but I dont think we have had many miss in recent weeks during 80-100pt beltings.
Face it, Gary Lyon is bang on in his assessment but you are having a sook because you dont like him or the truth he is speaking.
It is no wonder our supporter base is widely thought to have a persecution complex and massive chip on our shoulder- because so many do. Its quite embarrassing to be honest.
Globally or in Perth?How many teams have had covid to deal with
In the competition we are a part of - how many other teams have had as many players out for that long of a period.Globally or in Perth?
None, because they all had it over summer.In the competition we are a part of - how many other teams have had as many players out for that long of a period.
In the competition we are a part of - how many other teams have had as many players out for that long of a period.
But have they all had it on top of an injury list the length of the Flemington? I think having to play with different top ups just about every second week sums up where it’s at. We’d likely still be having a below average season if last year was anything to go on, but losing by 3 figures and being 6 goals down at quarter time every couple of weeks is definitely down to covid/injuries.Every single team- in the world.
Sure we have been hit hard some weeks early on but I dont think we have had many miss in recent weeks during 80-100pt beltings.
Face it, Gary Lyon is bang on in his assessment but you are having a sook because you dont like him or the truth he is speaking.
It is no wonder our supporter base is widely thought to have a persecution complex and massive chip on our shoulder- because so many do. Its quite embarrassing to be honest.
And that injury list is our own doing- its not just bad luck, it is seriously bad management.But have they all had it on top of an injury list the length of the Flemington? I think having to play with different top ups just about every second week sums up where it’s at. We’d likely still be having a below average season if last year was anything to go on, but losing by 3 figures and being 6 goals down at quarter time every couple of weeks is definitely down to covid/injuries.
Everyone’s clearly just thrown in the towel for the year based on their chilled attitudes after the siren. If it’s still like this at the start of next year then we have issues but it’s hard to get a good read on where exactly we’re at. We’re due for a rebuild but there’s not a chance the players in our current squad, who have been perennial finalists, is suddenly North levels of bad in the space of 12 months.
Certainly looks like the guys are super chilled and relaxed looking to me!!! Certainly no dejection or disappointment in those faces.But have they all had it on top of an injury list the length of the Flemington? I think having to play with different top ups just about every second week sums up where it’s at. We’d likely still be having a below average season if last year was anything to go on, but losing by 3 figures and being 6 goals down at quarter time every couple of weeks is definitely down to covid/injuries.
Everyone’s clearly just thrown in the towel for the year based on their chilled attitudes after the siren. If it’s still like this at the start of next year then we have issues but it’s hard to get a good read on where exactly we’re at. We’re due for a rebuild but there’s not a chance the players in our current squad, who have been perennial finalists, is suddenly North levels of bad in the space of 12 months.
Look deep in thought about which nightclub to hit up after the game, tbh.Certainly looks like the guys are super chilled and relaxed looking to me!!! Certainly no dejection or disappointment in those faces.
View attachment 1415443
View attachment 1415444
View attachment 1415445
View attachment 1415448
True you reckon smash Metro's like Benny and Gardner back in the day? Or Hip E Club?Look deep in thought about which nightclub to hit up after the game, tbh.