Oppo Camp Finals - The Other Ones

If I was Luke Jackson, I would be signing the multi million dollar deal with Freo tonight, he will never get a better offer in his life.
Purely getting paid on potential. doesn’t do anywhere near enough
Seems to have zero motivation

One minute. Everyone hates Mcstay, now everyone loves him. I’m starting to question our insanity

No need to question it. We're certifiably insane.

BUT, at some point we've gotta accept the contract we've offered the big fella and just embrace him.

I'll have a crack: One thing that hasn't been discussed much here is what a good team mate he is. He's always been spoken about as a selfless, team-first, model professional. He and Checkers are going to be the the most honest, blue collar KPF pairing in show business.

I really like Brisbane’s brand of footy. They’re exciting to watch. Neale, Berry, McLuggage… so good through the middle. What will it take to get Berry to come with McStay?
They've always played an attacking, exciting brand of footy under Fagan. I agree, it's entertaining to watch. Problem for them is that they're so rubbish defensively.

No need to question it. We're certifiably insane.

BUT, at some point we've gotta accept the contract we've offered the big fella and just embrace him.

I'll have a crack: One thing that hasn't been discussed much here is what a good team mate he is. He's always been spoken about as a selfless, team-first, model professional. He and Checkers are going to be the the most honest, blue collar KPF pairing in show business.
He does alot of stuff that goes unnoticed. Tackles, shepherds, blocks

Don't know about him but Garry Lyon is a tosser

I thought that he was a flog but he may be a tosser too. It's a fine line. On a less serious note, he is distracting on video because he doesnt give people with him the respect of actually listening to them. He is off in the clouds nodding as if he is listening when he isnt. It might work on radio when you cant see him

One last comment about the three stooges doing the fox broadcast. The two on the outside overhyping and shouting themselves silly and the bloke in the middle trying to find a break in the shouting to say something. It was a comedy act without meaning to be. I'm not sure buckley can survive in this overhype fox environment. I expect Riewoldt to tell the world he is a cross dresser in the coming weeks to get more attention.

Watching the highlights again this morning and the last goal is just beautiful.

Lever has a massive brain fade, starts pirouetting like a 5 year old girl having a tantrum because ballet got cancelled this week, and gives our boy Dan a guaranteed game winner that also lets him milk the clock.

You love to see it.
I also enjoyed the hissy fit.
What was the free kick for? Watched a few times, reckon it was play on.
Which makes it even better.

I also enjoyed the hissy fit.
What was the free kick for? Watched a few times, reckon it was play on.
Which makes it even better.
Illegal disposal. You aren't allowed to just place the ball on the ground whilst being tackled - same thing as bouncing it whilst being tackled, in effect.

I didn't understand what the free was for, I wondered if he'd paddled it OOB and been called for deliberate.
Your explanation is the best but if so, that's a pretty soft free

Oppo Camp Finals - The Other Ones